$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3 stars
4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
92 reviews
very friendly stuff great hotel and location

dont know what to say everything is great at this place people are very friendly and helpfull we... See full review

  • LIBIC
  • Feb 23, 2014
Family Vacation

We had a great experience. Stayed at a nearby hotel years ago. This was great ,Will stay here... See full review

  • west indian
  • Aug 22, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort conveniently located off the major expressway on 41st Street and the beach, between South Beach and North Miami Beach, offers a wonderfully friendly staff and unbeatable ocean views - all at an affordable rate. Just outside the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, guests will find themselves directly on Atlantic's best beaches and boarwalk. When not enjoying the sand and surf, guests can also explore Miami Beach attractions, like the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island Recreational Park, Coconut Grove and the Port of Miami. Want to catch one of Miami Beach's famous festivals or events? Check out the Yearly Boat Show in February or the Ultra Music Festival and Winter Music Conference in March. The Miami International Airport is also close by, which means getting to and from Miami Beach is a breeze. Inside this beautiful, environmentally friendly Miami Beach hotel, guests will enjoy spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms, complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Most of our rooms offer ocean views. Other amenities at this Miami Beach hotel include a full service restaurant, the Pool Bar and Grill, upstairs lounge that is open 3 days a week, a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and fully equipped exercise facility. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort will also appreciate the fully equipped business center, on-site meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people, and a close proximity to local businesses and the Miami Beach Convention Center. For a perfect way to spend your oceanfront vacation, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort and save today.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,ADA COMPLT,EXEC,SEPLVG,MICFRG,HISPD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8133 -80.1225
Area served
Key West, Key Largo, Kendall, South Miami, Orlando, Ft. Lauderdale, Pembroke Pines, Marathon, North Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, Homestead, Boca Raton, Miami Springs, Miami, Hialeah, Pinecrest
Nearby airports
(MIA), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Sungrass Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Sungrass Cafe, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pizza Rustica
1.30 mile(s) from Pizza Rustica, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 863 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL (305) 674-8244
Smith & Wollensky
2.70 mile(s) from Smith & Wollensky, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, 1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 305-673-2800
Joes Stone Crab
2.50 mile(s) from Joes Stone Crab, bar/lounge, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 1100 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 (305) 673-0365
Tantra
1.10 mile(s) from Tantra, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, 1445 Pennsylvania Av. Miami Beach, Florida 305) 672-4765
Aqua Restaurant
Aqua Restaurant, on premises, full service, continental, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, offering room service.
Forge
0.50 mile(s) from Forge, full service, Thai, ppen for: lunch, dinner, 432 W. 41st Street, Miami Beach, Florida 305-538-8533
Sushi Samba Dromo
1.50 mile(s) from Sushi Samba Dromo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 600 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL (305) 673-5337
Mangos
1.20 mile(s) from Mangos, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 900 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 305-673-4422

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelwfamily
Dallas
Jan 2, 2014

Bad, bad, bad

This hotel is horrible. The A/C was dripping in the room and the carpet was wet, the cleaning staff kept taking our towels and not replacing them, the phones did not work and parking was always sold out. Will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just wrong
Miami fl
May 18, 2013

Disgusting

This room was so bad there is no other way to say it. When we first walked in there is a scent. Not a very good one it only gets worst from there. The carpet is old I didn't even want to step on it barefooted, it's smells of mildew the sheets feel damp the mattress is uncomfortable and the pillows are tiny. This should have just been a 50 dollar motel I am not a complainer but this is to much. Online the hotel looks decent but do not be fooled by the pictures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Expected More Got Less
Marlyand
Jun 25, 2013

Horrible Experience: DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

I booked my stay at least a month and half out and from the time I arrived it was nothing but issue after issue. It took me over 14 hours (no exxageration) to get wash cloths and towels to my room after calling the front desk and housekeeping five different times. My refrigerator didn't work and had to call front desk twice before maintainence showed up to fix it. The carpet had several large stains and the bathroom door needs replacement. The only thing I would say was good was my view of the ocean. However, I barely got to enjoy it because so much of my time was spent calling the front desk to speak to a manager (that I ended up having to hunt down myself because they never seem to be available when I called the front desk#. Then I called the concierge desk to schedule my shuttle pick up the morning of my departure but it never showed up the morning I checked out and I ended up having to catch a cab at the last minute. When I asked the staff person at the front desk if they knew which shuttle company the concierge desk would have scheduled with they told me no. When I was finally able to speak to a manager I was given a $50.00 credit to dinner, however, after all I had experienced this credit meant nothing. In addition, when I went to the pool to get beach towels #signage posted stated this is where you go to get beach towels) the staff person refused to give me one stating they stopped doing that 3 weeks prior to my arrival. It wasn't until I showed proof that all signage still showed their old policy was I given a towel. This hotel needs major restructuring on all levels. Starting with the certifications posted in their elevators showing a 2011 expiration date....I stayed here June 2013. When I return to Miami I WILL NOT stay there.....nor will I ever recommend this hotel to anyone! Poor customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sueditmoo
pgh pa
Dec 22, 2013

Disappointed Stay

not sure where to start. very disappointed. when you walk into the lobby you think-wow-but when we got off the elevator to our floor-o my gosh-the ceilings were very low felt like you were in a dungeon. the room/bathroom was very small-had no counter space to put toiletries-no bathroom fan-the towel rack was inside the shower so got wet & moist. we were supposed to have a king-did not get one. the pool elevator was broke. no internet service at the pool. we call and told front desk we were disappointed they said they would talk to mgr & get back to us-never did. were to have ocean view-but only got view of building under construction with workers there-very noisy. sorry, i very rarely complain-but this was just not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura248
Farmington, Mi
Oct 1, 2012

HORRIBLE HOTEL!!

When we arrived we waited over 45 minutes to check in due to them being very short staffed. When we finally arrived to our room it had a horrible mold smell, and was very dirty and dingy. We went back to the front desk only to be told there were no other rooms available. The staff was very rude and the managment even worse. We originally booked a 4 night stay but had to leave due to the smell of the room. This is a very poorly run hotel and not a safe place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle, wa
Nov 29, 2009

what a nightmare

The best thing that we liked about this hotel is the location. You can walk on the boardwalk (between the hotels and the beach/ocean) down to South Beach. The beach is very nice. We visited the 2nd week of November and stayed 4 dreadful nights. This hotel was a nightmare from the beginning. The front desk was extremely rude. Our room was on the 4th floor ocean front corner. The room and balcony were large but that was the only good thing about it. Our toilet constantly refilled every minute. The first night we were told that nothing could be done because the maintenance man (who was very nice) had already left for the night. He tried to fix it the next day but it still ran every 20 minutes. You can feel every metal spring in the mattress. The second night we asked for 6 blankets to line the bed with. That made it a tiny bit better. (We had friends on the 9th floor two separate rooms with the same problem.) The work out room was ok except for the dumbbells which were missing their pair. Watch out for the unadvertised $2.00 per day safe fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great dinner at CARRABBA'S ITALIAN GRILL. There is a Subway right across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
Jul 13, 2009

more hospitalitie

hotel great location room need to be better up kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandin
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2012

Bad Place

This place is bad ppl do not stay here go somewhere else, single bed was bad, sheets wore filthy; we found bed bugs, no hot water. Staff is not responsive; they do not know how to speak English. And it will cost you arm and leg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia
Jul 13, 2009

more hospitalitie

hotel great location room need to be better up kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neil and Natty
Twin cities, mn
Feb 7, 2014

MIami beach

Front desk was nice, but the cleaning staff hassled us and did a horrible job cleaning if they even bothered to clean at all. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top