$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chile
Jun 28, 2011

Great location, but housekeeping....

Great location, good price, in front of the beach, rooms are ok, a good choice The issues are relating the housekeeping, I stayed 8 nights, 2 of which my room was not cleaned! I left a complain at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Jun 21, 2011

A bit shabby

This hotel should be downgraded. It took a very long time to check into the hotel. They need more staff at the front desk especially during peak hours. Be warned that there is a $2.00 nightly fee for the safe in the room regardless of whether you use it. I tried to explain that we did not need to use it but was rudely told it was mandatory. I got the impression they hear this a lot. Minimal parking in the hotel. You have to use the street parking and pay or a public garage a block away for $20 per day with no in/out privileges. The beds in the room were very hard and the carpeting was old and stained. The breakfast buffet was abundant with a nice variation and an omelette station. For the price of the room, I think one can find a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jun 20, 2011

disappointed

Good location, in front of the beach but: - no parking, only 30 parking spots for all guests. You can park for 20$ a day in another place 2 blocks away. - Noisy: You can hear everything from the room next door. - We paid 226$ for 2 night in a double bed. In the bedroom we found a bar but empty. You have to buy a small bottle of water from the lobby 2$ a bottle of 12 OZ. We dont recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice brazzilian restaurant in the corner of Collins and 69th, called Little Brazil. Awesome food and not really expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 8, 2011

quick get away

This was a quick, much needed get away. The hotel was adequate, clean, quiet and in a good location for what I needed. I would get the ocean view room w/balcony for relaxation. It was worth the upgrade. The pool is extremely small -wasn't an issue cuz I went to be on the beach. Nice boardwalk and an easy walk to South Beach area. If you want luxury and quick access to restaurants and shopping, this is not for you. If you don't mind venturing out and don't like noise, then its all good. One thing I enjoyed was the beach was never crowded. BTW-the hotel charges extra for safe deposit box in the room-what is that about?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2011

Fitness vacation

Perfect hotel for 3 stars. We had suite, two big rooms, two bathrooms, huge balcony etc, very clean and nice. Convinient location, quite, close to the south beach (1.5 m)and other attractions. We had kind of "fitness" vacation, everything is nearby: Polo park for tennis - 1 mile, bicycle's rent - 43 and 40 streets - 1 min away, jogging/walking/running area along beach/ocean, small fitness room in the hotel and last but not least hotel located right on the beach and has pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens on the same street as hotel - 3 min walk. Lincoln mall - 2 miles - 30 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, MN
Apr 23, 2011

Great Hotel

Awesome hotel and view of the ocean and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Mar 3, 2011

Chana Klein

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abu
Business
State College. PA
Dec 26, 2010

The good

the hotel we stayed is really in a good location:nearby bus station, convenient store, and beautiful miami beach. The man at the frontdesk is always being helpful for our trip planning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forest Park, IL
Apr 7, 2010

Mostly good

Went into brain-drain mode! The proximity to the beach was great. The breakfast was good, but a tad expensive, and the $10.00 each for a chair, and umbrella, adding up to $20.00 daily on the beach a bit stiff. A restaurant that was opened for lunch would have been good. The staff was friendly, the place was clean, the pool bar limited, the restaurant wasn't open for lunch, and there was no one to help with luggage for late arrival. Parking was not available at the hotel, nor was there anyone to park a car. Had to drive a block away to park and then walk back to the hotel; not my idea of a good experience. Other than that, the trip was fine, and having a clean environment most important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Well the drive was not all that short, but going to Lincoln Road was the best choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southbeach Dude
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2010

Decent Value Considering the Location

Service at the desk was a little slow, and the TV in my room made a strange crackling noise while it was turned on. The hotel is quite a ways north of South Beach but is only a short cab ride to the action. The cost for overnight parking was reasonable and only one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top