$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lichi
Business
florida
Aug 28, 2011

parking crowded and expensive

access to parking too distant when you have luggage and kids.had to go back outside and walk in street to get elevator in hotel to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.T.
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 12, 2011

Great stay

My family and I needed a place to stay, because the hotel we booked in Miami Beach was deceiving in it's pictures/ratings(Deauville - I don't recommend it). So, I went to Orbitz and found Best Western - a great stay. Spacious rooms, clean, very courteous and nice staff. I forgot my garment bag in the hotel at the end of my stay, and they were very accomodating to get it to me - in Virginia Beach, VA. They do need to upgrade to the modern day Best Western's, but so do the other hotels on Miami and South Beach. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can, stay on South Beach. That's where everythingf is. The hotel I stayed in is in Miami Beach, aboiut 20 blocks away. Nice walk though if you don't mind the exercise.

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Clean, fresh, but noisy

Hotel was clean, fresh, and new. However, the 1st floor room was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 22, 2011

Nice, no frills

The view from the room was very nice for not directly facing the beach. If the a/c had not been so cold or blankets were available, it would have been a much more enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location, Good Value

The hotel could not have been in a better location! It was right on the beach and not too far off the main drag. It was a short cab ride from the airport and a perfect location for a relaxing beach getaway. The ocean view is worth the extra money and we enjoyed spending time on the balcony and enjoying the view. The pool also looked right out onto the boardwalk and the beach and was a nice place to spend the later hours of the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chile
Jun 28, 2011

Great location, but housekeeping....

Great location, good price, in front of the beach, rooms are ok, a good choice The issues are relating the housekeeping, I stayed 8 nights, 2 of which my room was not cleaned! I left a complain at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Jun 21, 2011

A bit shabby

This hotel should be downgraded. It took a very long time to check into the hotel. They need more staff at the front desk especially during peak hours. Be warned that there is a $2.00 nightly fee for the safe in the room regardless of whether you use it. I tried to explain that we did not need to use it but was rudely told it was mandatory. I got the impression they hear this a lot. Minimal parking in the hotel. You have to use the street parking and pay or a public garage a block away for $20 per day with no in/out privileges. The beds in the room were very hard and the carpeting was old and stained. The breakfast buffet was abundant with a nice variation and an omelette station. For the price of the room, I think one can find a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jun 20, 2011

disappointed

Good location, in front of the beach but: - no parking, only 30 parking spots for all guests. You can park for 20$ a day in another place 2 blocks away. - Noisy: You can hear everything from the room next door. - We paid 226$ for 2 night in a double bed. In the bedroom we found a bar but empty. You have to buy a small bottle of water from the lobby 2$ a bottle of 12 OZ. We dont recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice brazzilian restaurant in the corner of Collins and 69th, called Little Brazil. Awesome food and not really expensive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 8, 2011

quick get away

This was a quick, much needed get away. The hotel was adequate, clean, quiet and in a good location for what I needed. I would get the ocean view room w/balcony for relaxation. It was worth the upgrade. The pool is extremely small -wasn't an issue cuz I went to be on the beach. Nice boardwalk and an easy walk to South Beach area. If you want luxury and quick access to restaurants and shopping, this is not for you. If you don't mind venturing out and don't like noise, then its all good. One thing I enjoyed was the beach was never crowded. BTW-the hotel charges extra for safe deposit box in the room-what is that about?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 28, 2011

Fitness vacation

Perfect hotel for 3 stars. We had suite, two big rooms, two bathrooms, huge balcony etc, very clean and nice. Convinient location, quite, close to the south beach (1.5 m)and other attractions. We had kind of "fitness" vacation, everything is nearby: Polo park for tennis - 1 mile, bicycle's rent - 43 and 40 streets - 1 min away, jogging/walking/running area along beach/ocean, small fitness room in the hotel and last but not least hotel located right on the beach and has pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

walgreens on the same street as hotel - 3 min walk. Lincoln mall - 2 miles - 30 min walk.

Back to menu Return to top