$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
60 reviews
very friendly stuff great hotel and location

dont know what to say everything is great at this place people are very friendly and helpfull we... See full review

  • LIBIC
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fitness vacation

Perfect hotel for 3 stars. We had suite, two big rooms, two bathrooms, huge balcony etc, very clean... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 28, 2011
The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort conveniently located off the major expressway on 41st Street and the beach, between South Beach and North Miami Beach, offers a wonderfully friendly staff and unbeatable ocean views - all at an affordable rate. Just outside the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, guests will find themselves directly on Atlantic's best beaches and boarwalk. When not enjoying the sand and surf, guests can also explore Miami Beach attractions, like the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island Recreational Park, Coconut Grove and the Port of Miami. Want to catch one of Miami Beach's famous festivals or events? Check out the Yearly Boat Show in February or the Ultra Music Festival and Winter Music Conference in March. The Miami International Airport is also close by, which means getting to and from Miami Beach is a breeze. Inside this beautiful, environmentally friendly Miami Beach hotel, guests will enjoy spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms, complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Most of our rooms offer ocean views. Other amenities at this Miami Beach hotel include a full service restaurant, the Pool Bar and Grill, upstairs lounge that is open 3 days a week, a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and fully equipped exercise facility. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort will also appreciate the fully equipped business center, on-site meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people, and a close proximity to local businesses and the Miami Beach Convention Center. For a perfect way to spend your oceanfront vacation, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort and save today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,ADA COMPLT,EXEC,SEPLVG,MICFRG,HISPD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Sungrass Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Sungrass Cafe, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Smith & Wollensky
2.70 mile(s) from Smith & Wollensky, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, 1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 305-673-2800
Forge
0.50 mile(s) from Forge, full service, Thai, ppen for: lunch, dinner, 432 W. 41st Street, Miami Beach, Florida 305-538-8533
Aqua Restaurant
Aqua Restaurant, on premises, full service, continental, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, offering room service.
Sushi Samba Dromo
1.50 mile(s) from Sushi Samba Dromo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 600 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL (305) 673-5337
Joes Stone Crab
2.50 mile(s) from Joes Stone Crab, bar/lounge, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 1100 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 (305) 673-0365
Mangos
1.20 mile(s) from Mangos, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 900 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 305-673-4422
Pizza Rustica
1.30 mile(s) from Pizza Rustica, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 863 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL (305) 674-8244
Tantra
1.10 mile(s) from Tantra, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, 1445 Pennsylvania Av. Miami Beach, Florida 305) 672-4765

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anilay
Business
miami garden
Mar 10, 2012

fantastic family getaway but next time i want a ocean view room

very good ,very clean .th beach was right begian the hotel.the manager at night is very friendly.i realy enjoy that wweekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

evrething was perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LesterG
Business
Key West, FL 33040, USA
Mar 10, 2012

One night stay

Arrived to hotel and couldn't figure where we had to park. I got out and had to go all the way inside just to find out where I had to park. I was told to park down the street around a block in a half. Just a reminder I had suit cases I had to drag which I wasn't going to leave it by itself at the hotel. The side walks were all wet with no drainage which caused mud and water to get all over my luggage. I went to the lobby desk to check in which the person who checked me in was very respectful and professional. I got to my room which was close to lobby area. I could hear a lot of people by the door. I'm sure if I was on the second or any levels it would of been alright. I totally had no view except a big wall and a walk way that goes somewhere to a steam room probably. Absolutely, no view. The bed was very comfortable and slept pretty decent. Checked out the next day dragged my luggage again to the garage parking. My bill for staying at the parking garage came out to 32 dollars and I wasn't there not even close to 24hrs. My total stay came out to be over 200 dollars. That's just parking and staying at the hotel. Very unsatisfied customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wayward Traveler
Business
Florida Keys
Nov 20, 2011

OK, and Miami Beach is highly overrated

OK overall, but disappointed in lack of parking, room location, charge for later checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caribbeangolftraveler
Business
Turks and Caicos Islands
Oct 18, 2011

not great value - such is Miami Beach

Intrusive lavender/peppermint (?) smell permeates the hotel. Bathroom sink was tiny, shelf to rest toiletries was too small, toilet "ran" constantly requiring giggling of latch, 2 inch space under door allowed bright hallway light to spill into room disrupting sleep. I have stayed at many 'budget' hotels for half the price and had as good or better value. Surprisingly nice view of beach - but no one who comes to a budget hotel wants to spend time hanging around a very plain hotel room to admire the view...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soultraveler
Business
Miami Beach, FL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Messy carpets.

Compared to the reception area, which is clean and well orgnized, the room and the hallways carpeting is dirty, really needs srubbed.The toilet seats are extremely very uncomfortable. Though the house keeping tried their level best to make our room habitable. And if one chooses to stay here, be careful, they hit you with a $2 daily charge for a safe in your room. I would definately never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try not bring a car on a trip, it will help you from unnecessary headaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lichi
Business
florida
Aug 28, 2011

parking crowded and expensive

access to parking too distant when you have luggage and kids.had to go back outside and walk in street to get elevator in hotel to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.T.
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Aug 12, 2011

Great stay

My family and I needed a place to stay, because the hotel we booked in Miami Beach was deceiving in it's pictures/ratings(Deauville - I don't recommend it). So, I went to Orbitz and found Best Western - a great stay. Spacious rooms, clean, very courteous and nice staff. I forgot my garment bag in the hotel at the end of my stay, and they were very accomodating to get it to me - in Virginia Beach, VA. They do need to upgrade to the modern day Best Western's, but so do the other hotels on Miami and South Beach. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you can, stay on South Beach. That's where everythingf is. The hotel I stayed in is in Miami Beach, aboiut 20 blocks away. Nice walk though if you don't mind the exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2011

Clean, fresh, but noisy

Hotel was clean, fresh, and new. However, the 1st floor room was noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 22, 2011

Nice, no frills

The view from the room was very nice for not directly facing the beach. If the a/c had not been so cold or blankets were available, it would have been a much more enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location, Good Value

The hotel could not have been in a better location! It was right on the beach and not too far off the main drag. It was a short cab ride from the airport and a perfect location for a relaxing beach getaway. The ocean view is worth the extra money and we enjoyed spending time on the balcony and enjoying the view. The pool also looked right out onto the boardwalk and the beach and was a nice place to spend the later hours of the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top