$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Avalon Hotel

4 stars
View map of 700 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avalon Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joc87
Business
miami
Feb 16, 2013

GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF

a little too expensive for my taste though. Clean and great area for fun and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in hotel - A Fish Called Avalon

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joc87
Business
miami
Dec 15, 2012

Amazing

Staff was super friendly, room was right on the beach. Loved it! wish I tried the restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCman
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 11, 2012

Great location, nice staff

Rooms are typical of these old art deco hotels. Had problem with shower not working and got moved to another room. Staff at front desk were very nice and made stay most enjoyable. Location is great. I liked the value of a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey city, nj
Sep 24, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Staff friendly, very helpful, knowledgeable, and not bias of giving business to other locations! Will do business again with Avolon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anastasia Mc
Business
Jackson,MS
Jul 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This hotel is ok. Not bad but not great. My dislike came mainly with the building, it's older. However the staff was GREAT! The hotels on ocean drive are older hotels (1950 ish) remodeled, just not my cup of tea but the location was awesome just across the street from the beach and shopping right behind the hotel. Hotel was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oscar the Barber
Business
Quad cities Illinois
Jul 17, 2012

Great place to stay

Hotels on ocean drive are small but the location is perfect if u want to party drink n stay out late, I wouldn't take kids if u plan to party. The hotel staff is awesome, asked for utensils towels and taxi n they did so right away, I was there 5 days, n they cleaned the room everyday I just put my stuff in the closet. No microwave whiched sucked that ment we had to go out and eat everyday and it's way expensive, I recommend go somewhere outside ocean drive to eat even tho it is nice. Overall I was pleased staying with my gf at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban larios is really good I got the pork chop n it was beyond delicious, I also recommend not buying to many drinks at restaurants Becuz they r extremely expensive, just go to a store buy your beer drink at ur hotel n go out n maybe buy a few drinks Becuz they r expensive

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Tex 12
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 2, 2012

Decent hotel in a great location

Lots of nightlight close by and the rooms and amenities were decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars and restaurants within a 2 minute walk, although beware the "Happy Hour, buy one, get one free" specials. That "one" that you are thinking of buying is $55.

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler 2.0
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 18, 2012

Middle of the Party

The room was decently sized for a short stay - might have felt cramped were we staying longer than a few days. The staff was friendly and accommodating to all our needs. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LuanStar
Business
Orange County, NY
Jun 6, 2012

Gerat location.

Windows to room faced allyway, could not sleep beyond 6am due to noise from delivery trucks and garbage truck making collections. Requested a different room, but none were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Avalon Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michov
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 7, 2012

Good deal

Booked this hotel for a business trip. I was looking for a clean, no-surprise hotel. Room was clean, with new carpets and comfortable bedding. Included Breakfast was very good. Great location for night entertainment. The staff was very cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

At A Fish Call Avalon you have to try the Seafood Risotto. Finish with a key lime pie.

Back to menu Return to top