$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Viceroy Miami

5 stars
485, Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Very Nice

Me and my boyfriend came here for a one night stay. It was a wonderful little get away and the room... See full review

  • Chelsea4
  • Jul 14, 2014
Anniversary Getaway

This hotel was amazing. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and this could... See full review

  • J9Bean
  • Jul 7, 2014
Iconic hotel in lush waterfront setting where urban glamour reigns

The Viceroy Miami Hotel is set in the heart of Miami's business district, overlooking Biscayne Bay. When it comes to opulence and style, style guru Kelly Wearstler's design of this ambitious hotel left nothing out. Marvel at the 300-foot long infinity pool, the 28,000 square foot urban spa, the life-size chess set, and an enormous outdoor fireplace in a two-acre exterior living room. You can sit by the fireplace and enjoy the fabulous Miami skyline. Guests relax in the comfortable, well-appointed guest suites. The hotel is only 15-minutes drive from South Beach, where you will find some great restaurants and shopping opportunities.

3 Reasons To Stay :
  • Amazing, enormous rooftop pool and lounge. Enjoy breathtaking views over Miami skyline from the 50-person hot tub
  • Swanky interiors designed by Kelly Wearstler. Chic and glamorous hotel set in the business and cultural district of Miami
  • Great dining at the hotel's signature restaurant 15th & Vine Kitchen and Bar, featuring international cuisines, regional favorites, wines and cocktails
Viceroy Miami Rooms:

The rooms at Viceroy Miami Hotel are sumptuous. In the rooms and suites, and the residences that are fully furnished and private, you will find glamorous and elegant interiors blending Asian accents with urban Miami style. In-room designer lighting scenarios create a relaxing and comfortable ambiance. Completed in 2008, Viceroy Miami Hotel is fully air-conditioned throughout and Internet access is available in all guest accommodations, along with iPod docking stations. One-touch guest services and a video checkout system are in place. Each room has a 42-inch flat screen TV with extensive film choices available. Kelly Wearstler specially designed the bathrobes. Convenience kitchens equipped with a stove and designer tableware feature in all rooms. At Viceroy Miami Hotel espresso machines and tea making facilities come as standard along with a gourmet minibar. The hotel is fully equipped for business customers, with conference facilities and support services.

Things To Do :
  • Bayside Marketplace in Downtown Miami (0.6mi/1.1km)
  • American Airlines Arena (0.8mi/1.3km)
  • Jungle Island (1.4mi/2.3km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (2.4mi/ 4km)
  • South Beach (3.1mi/ 5km)
  • Ocean Drive (3.1mi/ 5km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (3.7mi/ 6km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3.7mi/ 6km)
  • Cocowalk in Coconut Grove (3.7mi/6km)
  • Miami International Airport (5.5mi/9km)
Policies and fees
  • Overnight valet Parking fee (with in and out privileges) is $36.00
  • Charge for rollaway in the room is $35.00

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7685 -80.19
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 8.00, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 24.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viceroy Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Viceroy Miami Rooms

One Bedroom Residence TUI Design
One Bedroom Residence 820 sq ft balcony Fully equipped kitchen 42 in flat screen TV
Viceroy King Deluxe
Viceroy King Deluxe 440 sq ft-balcony convenience kitchen-coffee bar
Viceroy Double
Viceroy Double 550 sq ft-balcony Convenience kitchen-coffee bar
Junior Suite
Junior Suite 588 sq ft-balcony convenience kitchen-Coffee bar
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite 784 sq ft City View balcony Separate parlor Convenience Kitchen Coffee bar
One Bedroom Water View Suite
One Bedroom Water View Suite 784 sq ft sofa bed convenience kitchen sofa bed
One Bedroom Den Residence TUI De
One Bedroom Residence w Den 953 sq ft balcony Convertible room Kitchen 42in flat screen TV
Two Bedroom Residence TUI Design
Two Bedroom Residence 1400 sq ft balcony Living Room Full kitchen 42in flat screen TV
Two Bedroom Penthouse TUI Design
Two Bedroom Penthouse Residence 1459 sq ft Living Room Full Kitchen Balcony 42in FSTV
Studio Residence TUI Design
Studio Residence TUI Design 495 sq ft with balcony
Viceroy King Deluxe Accessible
1 King Bed Accessible cityview room 480 sf or 45m2 balcony large doors
Viceroy King Accessible
1 King Accessible cityview room 430sf 40m2 balcony large doors low closets and counters
Viceroy King
Viceroy King 430 sq ft-balcony Convenience kitchen-coffee bar
One Bedroom Waterview Accessible
1 King Bed Suite Accessible water view room 784 sf or 73m2 w sofa bed balcony

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.9 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.1 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.4 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 2.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.5 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.7 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.5 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.3 mi
  • North Shores: 7.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9 mi

Dining

Cafe Icon
Cafe offering healthy continental cuisine
15th and Vine Kitchen and Bar
The contemporary seasonal American menu with an emphasis on small flavorful portions designed to be shared represents a blend of Latin Asian and Italian flavors. Soaring 15 floors above bustling Brickell Avenue offering a vibrant culinary experience. The

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Viceroy Miami

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Michele
Business
NYC
Jun 16, 2012

Oasis in Miami

Arrived early, room was ready, staff very pleasant, Sleep deprived New Yorker, headed straight to meetings, then enjoyed stay at hotel pool side, in restaurant and cafe plus room. The bathroom has a walk-in shower and overall hotel aesthetic is so conducive to relaxing whilke also being very creatively thought provoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys, Marshalls, US Post Office and drugstores for sun products are all a short ten-minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Traveling Girl
boston, ma
May 14, 2012

Girls' Weekend

Recently spent a long weekend at the Viceroy in Miami for a relaxing girls' getaway. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Our room was ready upon check-in and was as beautifully decorated as the rest of the hotel. Staff at the front desk was helpful and courteous. One minor note on the room - there is an open wall to the bathroom with just decorative wood trellis. The shower has a glass door. If you're modest, beware! Everyone in the room can see you showering. The pool up on the 15th floor is spectacularly enormous. Since it was a Friday morning, we were able to find seats easily. We were unable to figure out where to find towels and it took quite a while to figure out. More signs or more staff available to greet hotel guests and help them find seats would be a nice touch. Being that this property includes residences as well as the hotel, there seemed to be a lack of service at the pool. I felt at times, we were missing out on that resort experience. We ordered drinks and food. Everything was good but the service was a bit slow and when we asked for a 2nd round of water with our cocktails, we didn't get. Again, I think being so intertwined with the residences, that resort feel is just missing....it seemed you were kind of hanging out at someone's apartment building. We made the mistake of not studying the map before booking so it was a bit disappointing to discover how far we were from South Beach. $20 cab fare each way. There is no beach within walking distance of the Viceroy with the exception of the Mandarin Oriental - unfortunately, you must be a guest there in order to use the beach. We ate at the Epic Hotel across the river - it was very good. We also had dinner at Rosa Mexicana in Brickell Village - great mexican food. The nightlife on a Sunday in the village was slow. We were hoping for a bit more of a scene and again, this particular area seems to lack the same amount of tourism that South Beach attracts. Some people are probably happy with the quieter area. We asked our Concierge on Saturday morning if he could try and help us with getting into Liv that night. He promised to call his connection to see what he could do and would leave us a message in our room. When we got back from the beach that day, it was disappointing that he never bothered to call back. On the plus side, we had dinner in FountaineBleu and were able to get into Liv that night. Last notes - we were given a hard time at the towel stand on two days. Once they almost wouldn't give them to us - two girls asking for just two towles. They explained they ran short the day before...mabye because we heard other people asking for EIGHT towels. When the service at the pool is already spotty, it leaves a bad taste when you're given a hard time with towels. The SPA - amazing! We both had facials and massages. Everyone working in the spa is wonderful. the services were wonderful. The facility is beautiful. Can't say enough good about the spa! Highly recommend! Overall, a great destination for a girls' weekend. Only wished it were a little closer to the action of South Beach. And more of a scene at the pool - so that we didn't feel that we were crashing a residential pool. I don't know how they'd fix that being that there seem to be a LOT of residents using the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Prepare to take cabs to south beach if that's where you want to spend time!

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nasp
Durban, South Africa
Feb 27, 2012

well recommended

lovely room with baclcony. huge bathroom. loved the illy coffee machine. wi fi not free except in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

dolphin mall. outlet stores

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djdick
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Miami STARCK

Great staff, great rooms and great design. If you like Starck this is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liv liv
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Wonderful quick get away!

This hotel is beautiful!! The designer did an amazing job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gig is restaurant, tapas style

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel, poor staff attitude

We stayed at the Viceroy this past weekend and enjoyed the hotel's baseline amenities including a beautiful pool area and spa. Unfortunately the staff were a bit rude at times and seemed to be nicer to richer-appearing customers. The only available parking is an incompetent Valet company which charges $36 a day. And they lost my car one morning and made me wait 30 minutes! Bottom line: It's a really nice hotel, but you don't fully get what you pay for in customer service...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the design district for all sorts of yummy restaurants

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami visit
DC
Nov 7, 2011

Weekend getaway

Overall, the experience was nice but I was displeased that the place did not have a business center. I needed to take care of some work and could not. They had a lap top but you could only use it in the lobby--not an ideal place to take care of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama
Oct 3, 2011

great location, great food try the dinner menu

I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel, try the dinner menu at Eos for $30 or $35 (without alcohol), bell staff and front desk are the friendliest people you will ever met, ( i cannot say the same about guest services by telephone, that girl has an attitude and did not understand that my telephone was not working properly) they forgot to clean my room one day...I went to the front desk and took not (an apology would have helped but did not happen), if you are on a business trip make sure you let your waitress know you are in a hurry (same with room service) , the gmy is located in the building next door, not a great idea if it is raining..walk to the 10th st and to the right to find restaurants, coffe shops, bars and if you go on the opposite direction towards downtown, go and have lunch at Cevicheria105 .i will definitively will come back to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk 3 blocks or so towards 10th st and turn to the right, even if it is Sunday, there are restaurants, bars, coffee shop

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama
Oct 3, 2011

great location, great food try the dinner menu

I was able to walk everywhere from the hotel, try the dinner menu at Eos for $30 or $35 (without alcohol), bell staff and front desk are the friendliest people you will ever met, ( i cannot say the same about guest services by telephone, that girl has an attitude and did not understand that my telephone was not working properly) they forgot to clean my room one day...I went to the front desk and took not (an apology would have helped but did not happen), if you are on a business trip make sure you let your waitress know you are in a hurry (same with room service) , the gmy is located in the building next door, not a great idea if it is raining..walk to the 10th st and to the right to find restaurants, coffe shops, bars and if you go on the opposite direction towards downtown, go and have lunch at Cevicheria105 .i will definitively will come back to the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk 3 blocks or so towards 10th st and turn to the right, even if it is Sunday, there are restaurants, bars, coffee shop

Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bearsdriving
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

A comfortable stay

The Viceroy is a stylish new hotel located just outside of Downtown in Brickell. During rush hour, you can walk to downtown faster than you can drive. We found the hotel to be clean and all of the staff to be quite friendly. Overall, I would definitely return. A quick warning: The stovetop warning system (beep) will go off randomly (in the middle of the night) unless ALL items are moved far away from the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Brickell actually has some convenience shopping / restaurants that are open late, possibly more than Downtown. One convenience store is just two blocks away!

Back to menu Return to top