$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Viceroy Miami

5 stars
View map of 485, Brickell Avenue, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viceroy Miami

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea4
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Very Nice

Me and my boyfriend came here for a one night stay. It was a wonderful little get away and the room was beautiful. The amenities were perfect. We couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J9Bean
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Anniversary Getaway

This hotel was amazing. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 5 year anniversary and this could not have been a more perfect experience. The staff was extremely hospitable and assisted us in finding a nice restaraunt as well. I look forward to staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St Petersburg Guest
Business
Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Aesthetically Pleasing

The reason I choose this hotel was for the design. The pictures online are just gorgeous. When you arrive, it definitely does not have that same appeal. The lobby does not set you with a great first impression. The hotel doesn't have that "clean" feeling. It is an aesthetically pleasing hotel but there were odd smells, all the door knobs were crooked and bad tiling jobs in the bathroom. If you aren't bothered by details and plan to spend time in your room or the pool, this place is great! The beds are comfy and the views from the pool are beautiful! If you are looking for great service, this is not the place for you. At check-in they didn't assist us with bags or mention that valet will be $36 dollars a day. It took an hour and a half to get a drink from the servers at the pool. There is no bar for self service at the pool either. We ordered room service and my salad was missing more than half of it's ingredients with some substituted. I I did really enjoy the pool and my guests were very pleased with it as well. Again, I do recommend for this purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H.Vides
Business
long island new york
Jul 4, 2014

staff extremely accomadating

This hotel was first of all super accomadating. Anything i needed they had it done, asap. Super pleasant staff, location was good close to everything. Their restaurant 15th and vine which is the same menu as room service was surprisingly exquisite. The pool had a view so wonderful it made me not want to b inside my room. Defintely 5 stars. I was there 5 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Plan everything ahead. Miami is a beatiful city filled with plenty of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrdawid
Business
Miami
May 26, 2014

Awesome place

Beautiful and fun for all ages! The best pool I have ever been in and the city view was amazing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike G of South Jersey
Business
South Jersey
May 6, 2014

Viceroy Miami

Enter into the smallest lobby I have ever seen not that it matters. I requested an early check in which was not available for me. Once checking into our room however I was very surprised at it's large size and excellent decor. The bathroom was also very large and could be visualized from the bedroom area. For more privacy a curtain was available for use. The 15th floor pool (which is shared by 2 neighboring condos) is great. Beautiful view of the bay as well. The one down side was that I believe a cashier at the Condo Cafe attempted to steal my $. After handing him $20 for a small coffee I noticed him place it under the register and then he asked me for my room number to charge the coffee. After advising him that I already gave him $20 he gave me back my change of $13. Having purchased a small coffee the day before I knew it was $3.21. It was actually $2.50 plus tax and an 18% undeserved gratuity. Make a long story short I eventually received the proper change from the flustered cafe employee. That story aside I would 100% recommend the hotel. I loved the location, pool setting and value. Perfect for a 3 day getaway to Miami. Also we didn't rent a car. It was a $20 cab ride from the airport to the hotel. It was also $20 to South Beach and another $20 back. The cabs were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zuma Japanese Restaurant a short walk to the Epic Hotel right next door. Balans in Mary Brickell Village is a 10 minute walk for a good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime Bog
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 29, 2014

Great location

Great design hotel with amazing location. Totally recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaime Bog
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Great stylish hotel, still missing some ammenities. Downside: a 15-story hotel with only one restaurant can be a dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bido
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 15, 2014

Getaway for two

It was a great location. Our room was beautiful and the views from the room and nightclub were fantastic. Club not as fun and hip as you would think. It is tremendously pricey but in the long run we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandruchi
Business
Miami
Apr 14, 2014

RECOMMEND!!!!!!!

THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF THE MOST BEST EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD IN STAYING AT A MIAMI HOTEL! I HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE! LOOKING FORWARD IN STAYING AT THE VICEROY HOTEL AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top