$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

The Leamington Hotel

2 stars
307 Northeast 1st Street, 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
32 reviews
bad choice

bad hote. old, elevator of 1st century. rooms are old and look dirty See full review

  • diego1690
  • Jul 21, 2014
Sucks

The only "good" thing about it was that it was within walking distance from the AAArena . It was... See full review

  • MrMaddog2112
  • Apr 13, 2014
Whether you are looking for a hotel to stay before taking a cruise attending an event at the American Airlines Arena when visiting the Bayside Marketplace The Leamington Hotel or just enjoying Miami playground of the USA The Leamington Hotel offers the perfect location and great value for the money..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Leamington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Leamington Hotel Rooms

1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Double Bed and 3 Twin Beds NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for The Leamington Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 32
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LDYWDE
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Location but...

The hotel is super old school and very old!. Haven't seen anything like it before since I was in the Bronx, NY. But overall, great location, and the staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Movers and Rails are easy access!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moncadista
Business
Durham, Carolina del Norte, EEUU
Sep 14, 2011

Friendly staff

Cheap, clean and good located. The staff was friendly. A bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrubbie
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 28, 2011

Good hotel on a budget

I am a single traveler, looking for a safe, comfortable, bug-free hotel to crash in for a couple… of days … on a budget. With that specifically in-mind …. The pros: - Great location downtown - Inexpensive transportation (From MIA, take the 150 Flyer Bus to Earlington Heights Station, then transfer to the Metro Train and take that to Government Center station. Walk 3 blocks to hotel) - Clean bug-free room & clean bathroom with plenty of hot & cold water - Free in-room wireless - Working TV - Great local hole-in-the-wall 24/hour food joint next door (try the Cuban sandwich) - The price :) .… The cons: - There is no ability to change the air temperature in the room, so the room may be too cold or too hot for you. No in-room refrig/microwave. ------- Overall Opinion: This is my second time staying at this hotel and I feel I got was I expected, which was no frills, just a bed with 4 walls and a basic bathroom with no amenities. If you are a single traveler looking for a cheap place to lay your head down, this hotel will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the hotel from Miami Int. Airport (MIA) on $4.35, take the 150 Flyer Bus from MIA for $2.35 to the Earlington Heights station, then get on the Metro for $2 to Government Station and walk 3 blocks to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrubbie
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 9, 2011

Good hotel on a budget

I am a single traveler, looking for a safe, comfortable, bug-free hotel to crash in for a couple of days … on a budget. With that specifically in-mind… The pros: - Great location downtown - Inexpensive transportation (From MIA, take the 150 Flyer Bus to Earlinton Station, then transfer to the Metro Train and take that to Government Center station. Walk 3 blocks to hotel) - Clean bug-free room & clean bathroom with plenty of hot & cold water - Free in-room wireless - Working TV - Great local hole-in-the-wall 24/hour food joint next door (try the Cuban sandwich) - The price :) The cons: - There is no ability to change the air temperature in the room. It is set by the front desk for the entire floor. My room was uncomfortable hot, but others complained there room was a bit cold. - No in-room refrig/microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Bargainshopper
Business
PA
Jan 23, 2011

Bed Bugs

Not only were there bed bugs in the hotel, the service was not good at all. I got there just a bit earlier than check-in time, and there was a line of people waiting to get checked in. There was nobody at the front desk for the first 15-20 minutes, and when someone finally got to the front desk, he was complete frazzled and unorganized. The hotel is EXTREMELY old, and reminded me of a very bad, dorm room. I knew from the previous reviews not to expect much, but it was not good at all. I fell asleep and within the first 40 minutes, I got bit very badly. I only saw three bed bugs, but who knows how many more were in the mattress. I was moved to another room and told that I would still have to pay for my night there. Never again, will I ever take the discount unknown hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top