$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Leamington Hotel

2 stars
307 Northeast 1st Street, 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
32 reviews
bad choice

bad hote. old, elevator of 1st century. rooms are old and look dirty See full review

  • diego1690
  • Jul 21, 2014
Sucks

The only "good" thing about it was that it was within walking distance from the AAArena . It was... See full review

  • MrMaddog2112
  • Apr 13, 2014
Whether you are looking for a hotel to stay before taking a cruise attending an event at the American Airlines Arena when visiting the Bayside Marketplace The Leamington Hotel or just enjoying Miami playground of the USA The Leamington Hotel offers the perfect location and great value for the money..

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Leamington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Leamington Hotel Rooms

1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Double Bed and 3 Twin Beds NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for The Leamington Hotel

Overall score

1.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.2

9% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Senoj
Business
Ireland
Feb 27, 2014

Very poor

Location is good. Everything else is poor to very poor. Room was dreadful. Door to en-suite bathroom had no handle or lock and could not be closed. Window to external was dirty and sealed with rough plaster. Wall paint was peeling in a number of places. The lift was certainly pre WW2 and maybe early 20th century!!! and required staff to operate. Staff could do nothing except sympathise with us when we complained about the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jwag215
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 16, 2013

Scary place

This place is very scary, we moved to beds in front of the door. There was duck tape on the window in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mary fran
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jul 23, 2012

not worth the price

No parking provided. $22.00 extra charge to park at nearby garage. Standing fan in room for air. Very small bathroom. Window treatments don't fit windows. Homeless people sleeping on steps across the street. Dead bolt only thing that keeps door closed. Pay the extra to stay at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elreydetodo
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 20, 2012

avoid if possible

It is conveniently close to port of Miami, but avoid the neighborhood to the west. The boardwalk is nearby and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is across a large boulevard. Great place for food, shopping, and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasons
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not good at all!

Nightmare. Killed bugs crawling on tables and walls. Not sure what they were, thought they might be bedbugs. Lighting was very poor, bulb 25 watt. Ceiling bulb 40 watt. Unable to rest in this dirty, dingy, room where the light shone through the cracks in the door from the hall. Arrived too late at night to change hotels. Towels clean, but bathroom too dirty to shower. No tub. Bathroom threshhold à severe trip hazard in the dark. Had to keep light on all night. Stay away from Leamington Hotel in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MN
Jul 29, 2011

Possible Homicide

To start off on this wonderful trip we drove past 5star hotels only to end up in some back alley of a dark part of town. The cabby said "good luck" as he squeeled out of the way of this hotel. We checked in and had to sign a "transient waiver" and then they issued us our key, yes KEY not key card. The guy behind the desk asked if we wanted the bell boy to bring our bags to the room. Out comes Jorge in his safari hat to escort us up to our room in the ancient elevator. As we were going up to our room Jorge then decided it was a good time to tell us about his nude beach experience. Finally we get to our floor and the doors seem to be actual room partitions with mismatched door knobs that DO NOT turn. We get to our room and the door was crooked and cut on the top. Now the fun starts! We enter our room and there was no headboard or blanket on the bed. Just a mattress and box spring and sheets. A 1960's style dresser. It appeared there was a homicide in the room because the only part of the room that had been painted in the past 3 decades was right behind the blood stained lamp on the plastic bedside table. However the one nice thing about the room was the beer bottle opener right next to the toilet at perfect height to aid in your opening the many beers you will need to consume to actually get a good nights sleep in this hotel. We slept with our clothes and shoes on used our dirty t-shirts for pillow cases and got out as soon as we could in the morning. NEVER stay at this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearfield, PA
Jul 18, 2011

friendly staff

The staff was very friendly, but the room left somthing to be desired. It was clean, but needed a paint job and just overall update. Not the best part of Miami (we made sure we were in our room before it was dark outside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando ,fl
Jun 20, 2011

weekend getaway

It lives up to its bad review. If this hotel was in a third world country i`ll accept it. It amazes me this hotel it allowed to operate here in the U.S. First of all it has no parking, i had to pay $15 a day to park in the corner parking area. their was no running hot water the first night. No elevator after 12am. Insects in the shower, you feel like your in some hole in the wall hotel in south america . Only good thing was the location right in the middle of downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FHF
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Just a getaway

The Leamington was in a great location. It is walking distance to Bayside Market place, CVS, Walgreens. When we checked in the hotel staff was nice & pleasant. We had a night stay before leaving on a cruise. We were informed of the free shuttle to the cruise port(must sign up night before)and breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was coffee/tea, toast and coffee cake. The room and bathroom was really clean. No signs of any type of infestation(I always check). The furniture was really dated, but okay for one night and the price was right. Yes, you can spend more for lush and plush but a clean room, neat old elevator, nice staff and great location while saving a buck or two was good for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop and pick up dinner just a few blocks away by walking to the Bayside Market Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Late 20's married couple
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 13, 2011

Cheap, well-located, but bad hotel

If you want to spend as little as possible, which is what we wanted, without regard to comfort, stay here. We actually stayed two nights, the first (before the cruise) was the worst, the AC didn't work and the bed was horrible. The second night (after the cruise) we got a slightly better bed, and it was cold so we didn't need the AC, but in the morning the elevator broke, so we had to haul our suitcases down three flights of steep steps. Also the beds are full sized, so if you are used to a Queen or King, you might feel cramped. About half way through the first night I was ready to pay an extra $30 to stay anywhere else. A continental breakfast is included, however the breakfast is only coffee, tea, toast, and lemon poppy-seed bread. So it's good for a start, but we ended up buying breakfast elsewhere too. They also have a free shuttle to the Port of Miami and the airport. BUT make sure you book these the night before, we missed out. However a cab ride to the port was only $10 including tip. And taking the bus to the airport is pretty easy and around $3 a person. The location of the hotel is great, it's not in a great neighborhood, but it's very close to Bayside Park and shopping center, and a block from the 1st Street Metromover station. Exploring Downtown is easy, and South Beach and other areas are a quick bus ride away. So if you are cheap, and just need a place to crash, this hotel is fine. The clientele seemed perfectly fine, similar to us -- vacationers looking to spend as little as possible. We felt safe and the rooms were clean. But if you need a comfortable bed and can afford to spend a few extra Hamilton's a night, then look elsewhere. I'm not sure how this hotel got 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top