$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

The Leamington Hotel

2 stars
307 Northeast 1st Street, 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
31 reviews
bad choice

bad hote. old, elevator of 1st century. rooms are old and look dirty See full review

  • diego1690
  • Jul 21, 2014
Sucks

The only "good" thing about it was that it was within walking distance from the AAArena . It was... See full review

  • MrMaddog2112
  • Apr 13, 2014
Whether you are looking for a hotel to stay before taking a cruise attending an event at the American Airlines Arena when visiting the Bayside Marketplace The Leamington Hotel or just enjoying Miami playground of the USA The Leamington Hotel offers the perfect location and great value for the money.

Hotel Map

25.7754 -80.1884
Area served
Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Boca Raton, Homestead, Key Largo, Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Hialeah, Hollywood, Hallandale
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 9.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Located near American Airlines Arena Bayside Marketplace and Mi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Leamington Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Leamington Hotel Rooms

1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Twin Bed and 1 Double Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Double Bed and 3 Twin Beds NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Room
Satellite TV
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Miami: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.5 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.4 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.7 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 5.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.1 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.6 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.7 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for The Leamington Hotel

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
1.4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
1.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.2

19% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LDYWDE
Business
Clifton, VA 20124, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Great Location but...

The hotel is super old school and very old!. Haven't seen anything like it before since I was in the Bronx, NY. But overall, great location, and the staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro Movers and Rails are easy access!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami Fun
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Lame-ing-ton

If you are reading this review, chances are that you have read other reviews which I should have done prior to booking this hotel. This place if definitely a unique place to stay..... Pro's: cheapest hotel in the area, great location (right across from bayside and the arena, 5 min away from south beach) Con's: super ghetto! Doors in bathroom don't shut, no hair dryer for the room, locks for room entrance are keyed and are hard to open. Abnormal odors in the hotel. Holiday Inn looks about 5 stars compared to this place. Overall, If you are on a budget and can handle not having lots of amenities, this place might be ok for you due to the location and price. This is not a family place and by the way the continental breakfast is just bagels and doughnuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Bayside, right across the street for shopping, dining, and live music at night. In Bayside I recommend the restaurant called the Latin American!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
elreydetodo
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Jan 20, 2012

avoid if possible

It is conveniently close to port of Miami, but avoid the neighborhood to the west. The boardwalk is nearby and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is across a large boulevard. Great place for food, shopping, and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Worst place ever !!!!

Do not do the mistake we made, we booked 3 days and ended staying only 10 hours, I never being in a prison but on my imagination there can be the same. Elevator was from 1800's, rooms smelled so bad, in the room didn't have outlet to charge my phone or computer, small bed. I think there is so disrespectful for any type of person. NEVER STAY THERE AND WANT MY MONEY BACK !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

NEVER STAY THERE !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasons
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not good at all!

Nightmare. Killed bugs crawling on tables and walls. Not sure what they were, thought they might be bedbugs. Lighting was very poor, bulb 25 watt. Ceiling bulb 40 watt. Unable to rest in this dirty, dingy, room where the light shone through the cracks in the door from the hall. Arrived too late at night to change hotels. Towels clean, but bathroom too dirty to shower. No tub. Bathroom threshhold à severe trip hazard in the dark. Had to keep light on all night. Stay away from Leamington Hotel in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moncadista
Business
Durham, Carolina del Norte, EEUU
Sep 14, 2011

Friendly staff

Cheap, clean and good located. The staff was friendly. A bit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WAYNESHARON
Business
OHIO
Aug 1, 2011

NOT WHAT WAS EXPECTED

NO AIRPORT SHUTTLE FROM THE AIRPORT AND ONLY AVAILABLE AT 10AM AND 2PM FROM THE HOTEL. NO AIR-CONDITION IN THE ROOMS AND THIS IS MIAMI IN THE SUMMER. BREAKFAST CONSISTED OF TOAST AND BUTTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, MN
Jul 29, 2011

Possible Homicide

To start off on this wonderful trip we drove past 5star hotels only to end up in some back alley of a dark part of town. The cabby said "good luck" as he squeeled out of the way of this hotel. We checked in and had to sign a "transient waiver" and then they issued us our key, yes KEY not key card. The guy behind the desk asked if we wanted the bell boy to bring our bags to the room. Out comes Jorge in his safari hat to escort us up to our room in the ancient elevator. As we were going up to our room Jorge then decided it was a good time to tell us about his nude beach experience. Finally we get to our floor and the doors seem to be actual room partitions with mismatched door knobs that DO NOT turn. We get to our room and the door was crooked and cut on the top. Now the fun starts! We enter our room and there was no headboard or blanket on the bed. Just a mattress and box spring and sheets. A 1960's style dresser. It appeared there was a homicide in the room because the only part of the room that had been painted in the past 3 decades was right behind the blood stained lamp on the plastic bedside table. However the one nice thing about the room was the beer bottle opener right next to the toilet at perfect height to aid in your opening the many beers you will need to consume to actually get a good nights sleep in this hotel. We slept with our clothes and shoes on used our dirty t-shirts for pillow cases and got out as soon as we could in the morning. NEVER stay at this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearfield, PA
Jul 18, 2011

friendly staff

The staff was very friendly, but the room left somthing to be desired. It was clean, but needed a paint job and just overall update. Not the best part of Miami (we made sure we were in our room before it was dark outside).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Leamington Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando ,fl
Jun 20, 2011

weekend getaway

It lives up to its bad review. If this hotel was in a third world country i`ll accept it. It amazes me this hotel it allowed to operate here in the U.S. First of all it has no parking, i had to pay $15 a day to park in the corner parking area. their was no running hot water the first night. No elevator after 12am. Insects in the shower, you feel like your in some hole in the wall hotel in south america . Only good thing was the location right in the middle of downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top