$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

3 stars
1311 NW, 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Perfect Location

Overall, for the price and location great deal. Great hotel! Clean, spacious room and courteous... See full review

  • Susan8789
  • Aug 21, 2013
for residency interview

It was good other than shuttle was delayed which is understandable because of traffic. See full review

  • pathologist to be
  • Nov 25, 2014
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, a stylish and smartly designed all suite-hotel near Jackson Memorial Hospital ready to energize you! Our ideal location, minutes from downtown Miami, makes travel more convenient. Our hotel is walking distance to the University of Miami Health System and Jackson Health System. We are just a short drive from American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Adrienne Arsht Center, and the Port of Miami. Our spacious Miami suites are 25% larger than comparably priced rooms, offering unexpected luxuries such as a mini-refrigerator, and microwave. Plush bedding with cotton-rich linens make our hotel suites feel like home and complimentary internet access keeps you connected. While you are in the area take advantage of our year-round warm weather by visiting famous South Beach only 15 minutes away. Before you head out, join us for a complimentary new hot breakfast each morning with fresh options. Feel renewed at our Miami Medical Center hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.2 mi
  • Granada: 4.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.1 mi

Dining

13 Eleven
Savor casual fare for lunch and dinner as well as cocktails at our Miami restaurant near the Jackson Memorial Hospital. 13 Eleven offers a variety of sandwiches, flat bread pizzas and other Americana items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan8789
Business
San Diego, California
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect Location

Overall, for the price and location great deal. Great hotel! Clean, spacious room and courteous staff. Would stay there again as it is so close to UM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, Tn
Oct 8, 2010

Very new age

We stayed at this hotel before we went on our honeymoon cruise. It was not very far from the Port of Miami which is what we needed. It's very modern and I thought it was a steal for the price we paid! I've paid twice as much for hotels in my area for half the space and comfort. try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDeF
Business
Maryland
Sep 26, 2010

Miami Paradise

The hotel's design looked absolutely superb, very modern and chic. I felt as if I should have been paying much more for the quality of hotel I was staying in. Pretty solid (and free!) breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samNsam
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 28, 2010

Amazing Hotel!

We stayed here overnight before going on a cruise out of Miami, this was by far one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. We took a taxi from MIA which was a little pricy (driver got lost and called for directions in french). Very clean, great food (we did have to eat at the bar, not a lot around the hotel), wonderful staff... They also have a shuttle to the port for free (hospital guests get priority, but that's understandable). There is free coffee 24/7 also :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City, Republic of Panama
Nov 30, 2010

BODA DE CATALINITA

Choosing the Spring Hill Suites from [...] was a no brainer...the rating, reviews and the price were good leads + my Marriott membership = score! Everything was fine. Even though I did not know the area very well, the location could not have been better for my schedule - attending a weddding and reception in Brickell Ave. and buying an alternator for my car. Meeting with my children in Miami was very easy as well.Check in, management and service personnel were there and quite accomodating. The garage was available and secure. Breakfast was excellent and complimentary!I was smart and booked this along with a car rental in a package that was smooth and full of upgrades too! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minutes from the Miami airport and from downtown Miami.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 6, 2010

Great place and wonderful people.

This was my first trip to Miami. I was there to visit a friend in the VA Medical Center so I was so pleased with the staff and their compassion. They were the most helpful and friendly people I have had the pleasure of meeting. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Miami for medical or vacation purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gr47100
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Convenient location, very nice rooms

Arrived late at night, did not use hotel's parking ($13), because there is abundant on-street parking around the hotel. Neighborhood is quite and although not very upscale, it feels pretty safe. Room was big, very clean and modern and had a nice view of the Miami skyline. Decent breakfast and nice outside sitting area with tables. Gym offers a good variety of cardio equipment. All staff are very polite and helpful. Overall, definitely a good choice at a very reasonable price with easy access to the freeway which was great as we drive to the Keys, the Everglades, Miami Beach and to/from FLL airport. Having a car though was a key for us, as not much happens within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When there is no traffic, Miami Beach is a short, 15-min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liveintheangels
Business
los angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2010

work made pleasure!

The suite was a comfort to return to after meetings all day. I was able to relax and do some work on the computer with the internet connection provided by the hotel. The staff were all great and i started my day with a delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vijayan
Business
Virginia
Dec 28, 2011

Good Clean Hotel

The room was spacious and clean. The sofa bed was not comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good for a quick bite

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mercedes MME
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Jul 21, 2012

Great value!

The hotel is clean, offers a good buffet breakfast, has a Starbucks inside, shuttle to the airport and Bayside (Not included), free Wi-Fi, business center and a helpful and kind staff. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and offer facilities like a microwave, a mini fridge and a coffee blender. The hotel is very close to Culmer Station, where you can take the Metrorail and it is 2 stations from Government Center in Downtown Miami. Although local people say it is close to a not so safe neighborhood, when I walked to Culmer Staton I did not feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top