$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

3 stars
1311 NW, 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect Location

Overall, for the price and location great deal. Great hotel! Clean, spacious room and courteous... See full review

  • Susan8789
  • Aug 21, 2013
Perfect for what I needed...

...which was a night in a convenient location in between 2 days of activities. Not a "luxury" hotel... See full review

  • Its All Relative
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, a stylish and smartly designed all suite-hotel near Jackson Memorial Hospital ready to energize you! Our ideal location, minutes from downtown Miami, makes travel more convenient. Our hotel is walking distance to the University of Miami Health System and Jackson Health System. We are just a short drive from American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Adrienne Arsht Center, and the Port of Miami. Our spacious Miami suites are 25% larger than comparably priced rooms, offering unexpected luxuries such as a mini-refrigerator, and microwave. Plush bedding with cotton-rich linens make our hotel suites feel like home and complimentary internet access keeps you connected. While you are in the area take advantage of our year-round warm weather by visiting famous South Beach only 15 minutes away. Before you head out, join us for a complimentary new hot breakfast each morning with fresh options. Feel renewed at our Miami Medical Center hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7885 -80.2126
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 6.00, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 23.20, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.2 mi
  • Granada: 4.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.1 mi

Dining

13 Eleven
Savor casual fare for lunch and dinner as well as cocktails at our Miami restaurant near the Jackson Memorial Hospital. 13 Eleven offers a variety of sandwiches, flat bread pizzas and other Americana items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gr47100
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Convenient location, very nice rooms

Arrived late at night, did not use hotel's parking ($13), because there is abundant on-street parking around the hotel. Neighborhood is quite and although not very upscale, it feels pretty safe. Room was big, very clean and modern and had a nice view of the Miami skyline. Decent breakfast and nice outside sitting area with tables. Gym offers a good variety of cardio equipment. All staff are very polite and helpful. Overall, definitely a good choice at a very reasonable price with easy access to the freeway which was great as we drive to the Keys, the Everglades, Miami Beach and to/from FLL airport. Having a car though was a key for us, as not much happens within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When there is no traffic, Miami Beach is a short, 15-min drive.

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orange Bowl Traveller
Fairfax, VA
Jan 5, 2011

Bad Hotel

We arrived at the hotel 1-1/2 hours after the posted check-in and our room was not ready. We waited for over 2 hours in the lobby while our room was getting ready. We were not the only ones waiting!!! If I hadn't kept checking with the front desk every 15 minutes, I think that we would have waited even longer. Many other guests were similarly delayed - the hotel had a big problem getting rooms cleaned and ready after New Year's Eve. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant while we were waiting - although the food came after we finally got a room so we took it to go up to our room. The food was OK but my husband's chef salad was disappointing - not to mention that I had to go back to get the dressing which they did not include in our bag. Apparently despite having a full hotel, the restaurant only had one cook on staff that day (New Year's Day). Once we got to our room, it was nice enough (nice decor, good amenities, although the cleaning that they rushed could have been better) until we slept on the bed. My husband had to move to the couch in the middle of the night because he was so uncomfortable. My back did not fare well either. We decided that we could not spend another two nights on that bed, checked out, and found another hotel. The bed in the other hotel was better but my husband's back was so impacted by the bad bed that it still hurts 4 days later. Also, we had feather pillows which we are allergic to and although we could have asked for other pillows (which we often have to do), I'm not sure given the state of the hotel's housekeeping sitation, we would have gotten any. Finally, when we did check out, our dinner had been posted to our account twice and I had to go through restaurant tickets with the desk clerk to get this straightened out. While I would probably stay in a Marriott property again (our second hotel was a Marriott Residence Inn and it was fine), I would NOT stay in this hotel again ever. Also, this hotel charges for parking (though they did credit our parking fee back since we did not check in until late and checked out early).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Orange Bowl Traveller
Fairfax, VA
Jan 5, 2011

Bad Hotel

We arrived at the hotel 1-1/2 hours after the posted check-in and our room was not ready. We waited for over 2 hours in the lobby while our room was getting ready. We were not the only ones waiting!!! If I hadn't kept checking with the front desk every 15 minutes, I think that we would have waited even longer. Many other guests were similarly delayed - the hotel had a big problem getting rooms cleaned and ready after New Year's Eve. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant while we were waiting - although the food came after we finally got a room so we took it to go up to our room. The food was OK but my husband's chef salad was disappointing - not to mention that I had to go back to get the dressing which they did not include in our bag. Apparently despite having a full hotel, the restaurant only had one cook on staff that day (New Year's Day). Once we got to our room, it was nice enough (nice decor, good amenities, although the cleaning that they rushed could have been better) until we slept on the bed. My husband had to move to the couch in the middle of the night because he was so uncomfortable. My back did not fare well either. We decided that we could not spend another two nights on that bed, checked out, and found another hotel. The bed in the other hotel was better but my husband's back was so impacted by the bad bed that it still hurts 4 days later. Also, we had feather pillows which we are allergic to and although we could have asked for other pillows (which we often have to do), I'm not sure given the state of the hotel's housekeeping sitation, we would have gotten any. Finally, when we did check out, our dinner had been posted to our account twice and I had to go through restaurant tickets with the desk clerk to get this straightened out. While I would probably stay in a Marriott property again (our second hotel was a Marriott Residence Inn and it was fine), I would NOT stay in this hotel again ever. Also, this hotel charges for parking (though they did credit our parking fee back since we did not check in until late and checked out early).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat there.

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Dec 31, 2010

It's nice hotel but...

It is new and nice hotel, but there is absolutely nothing around the hotel except for hospital facilities. Without a car you cannot go anywhere. High Speed Internet was actually Super Slow internet, which is very frustrating. Breakfast has some additional items but parking $15 a day is addtional fee. I don't like the bathroom door sliding without being able to lock, I would understand that this is a hotel by hospitals so I assume that patients come and stay...I would not recommend this hotel for people in vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Dec 31, 2010

It's nice hotel but...

It is new and nice hotel, but there is absolutely nothing around the hotel except for hospital facilities. Without a car you cannot go anywhere. High Speed Internet was actually Super Slow internet, which is very frustrating. Breakfast has some additional items but parking $15 a day is addtional fee. I don't like the bathroom door sliding without being able to lock, I would understand that this is a hotel by hospitals so I assume that patients come and stay...I would not recommend this hotel for people in vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snow storm in NY on 12/27
Empire State
Dec 30, 2010

Greedy management team

I was supposed to be in Miami on Monday 27 of December but due to the snow Storm on the 26, I couldn't get a flight to go on time and enjoy my 4 day vacation.However, Springhill still manage to charge me a day even after I told them that planes weren't flying out of NY and I was one of hundred passengers on standby.Springhill management team is greedy for money, they don't care about customer satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Snow storm in NY on 12/27
Empire State
Dec 30, 2010

Greedy management team

I was supposed to be in Miami on Monday 27 of December but due to the snow Storm on the 26, I couldn't get a flight to go on time and enjoy my 4 day vacation.However, Springhill still manage to charge me a day even after I told them that planes weren't flying out of NY and I was one of hundred passengers on standby.Springhill management team is greedy for money, they don't care about customer satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liveintheangels
Business
los angeles, CA
Dec 10, 2010

work made pleasure!

The suite was a comfort to return to after meetings all day. I was able to relax and do some work on the computer with the internet connection provided by the hotel. The staff were all great and i started my day with a delicious breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico city
Dec 7, 2010

Nice hotel not a such nice location

I think it is a pretty nice hotel. Price are really good and rooms are too. The location is not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico city
Dec 7, 2010

Nice hotel not a such nice location

I think it is a pretty nice hotel. Price are really good and rooms are too. The location is not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top