$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

3 stars
1311 NW, 10th Avenue, Miami, FL 33136
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect Location

Overall, for the price and location great deal. Great hotel! Clean, spacious room and courteous... See full review

  • Susan8789
  • Aug 21, 2013
Perfect for what I needed...

...which was a night in a convenient location in between 2 days of activities. Not a "luxury" hotel... See full review

  • Its All Relative
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to the SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center, a stylish and smartly designed all suite-hotel near Jackson Memorial Hospital ready to energize you! Our ideal location, minutes from downtown Miami, makes travel more convenient. Our hotel is walking distance to the University of Miami Health System and Jackson Health System. We are just a short drive from American Airlines Arena, Miami Marlins Park, Adrienne Arsht Center, and the Port of Miami. Our spacious Miami suites are 25% larger than comparably priced rooms, offering unexpected luxuries such as a mini-refrigerator, and microwave. Plush bedding with cotton-rich linens make our hotel suites feel like home and complimentary internet access keeps you connected. While you are in the area take advantage of our year-round warm weather by visiting famous South Beach only 15 minutes away. Before you head out, join us for a complimentary new hot breakfast each morning with fresh options. Feel renewed at our Miami Medical Center hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7885 -80.2126
Area served
Miami
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 6.00, MI, SE; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 23.20, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 0.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.2 mi
  • Granada: 4.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5 mi
  • Espanola Way: 5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.9 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 6.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.7 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 7.1 mi
  • North Shores: 7.4 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.6 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 9.1 mi

Dining

13 Eleven
Savor casual fare for lunch and dinner as well as cocktails at our Miami restaurant near the Jackson Memorial Hospital. 13 Eleven offers a variety of sandwiches, flat bread pizzas and other Americana items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott on vacation
Miami
Feb 19, 2013

great pre cruise hotel

After reading some of the not so positive reviews I was a bit wary of staying here, but after we arrived I found that our room and the rest of the hotel was great, clean and with modern rooms, The food was good and the complimentary breakfest was good as well, only had to wait for about 15 minutes for shuttle from airport, and shuttle to port was only $5.00 per person with many time options. we did walk around a bit in the morning and that was fine not sure about walking aroud at night. Would I stay again Yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scnv23
Business
New York City
Dec 5, 2011

Good rate, suffers on the location

I stayed on a Saturday night because all the hotels in South Beach were booked or overpriced for one night. Ultimately it was quite difficult getting a cab TO south beach on a saturday night around 9pm (45 minute wait). Coming back was no problem at all. Location is a bit sketchy, right next to the highway and in a not so nice neighborhood. Hotel Staff was pleasant and the rooms are quite nice and clean, just nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob W1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

NICE PLACE IN A NOT SO NICE PLACE

The hotel is nice, new, beautiful, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is well presented (eggs, waffles, bacon, juice, pastries) and the on-site restaurant is adequate for sandwiches. But the neighborhood is not nice. Not only wouldn't I walk around the neighborhood day or night (there's NOTHING immediately there to walk to anyway), I was also told not to park my car outside the secured hotel parking lot, which cost $15/day (not included in the hotel discription). Otherwise, this hotel is a nice little oasis in an otherwise questionable Miami location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rob W1
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

NICE PLACE IN A NOT SO NICE PLACE

The hotel is nice, new, beautiful, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is well presented (eggs, waffles, bacon, juice, pastries) and the on-site restaurant is adequate for sandwiches. But the neighborhood is not nice. Not only wouldn't I walk around the neighborhood day or night (there's NOTHING immediately there to walk to anyway), I was also told not to park my car outside the secured hotel parking lot, which cost $15/day (not included in the hotel discription). Otherwise, this hotel is a nice little oasis in an otherwise questionable Miami location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feelinglucky
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Few missing things

Though the hotel was clean and nice, the parking fee was a killer. Who would want to pay an extra whopping $15 for the parking in the hotel. Another thing that I don't like is no locks on any restroom doors. With 2 kids with us, we missed those bolts. Rest everything was plain ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feelinglucky
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Few missing things

Though the hotel was clean and nice, the parking fee was a killer. Who would want to pay an extra whopping $15 for the parking in the hotel. Another thing that I don't like is no locks on any restroom doors. With 2 kids with us, we missed those bolts. Rest everything was plain ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra'd 4 Skrillex
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 28, 2011

A place to stay in Miami

The staff were very nice and helpful. It's a nice place to stay at in Miami if you have a car or don't mind taking a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is only 2 miles away but you're walking through the swamp.

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultra'd 4 Skrillex
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 28, 2011

A place to stay in Miami

The staff were very nice and helpful. It's a nice place to stay at in Miami if you have a car or don't mind taking a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is only 2 miles away but you're walking through the swamp.

Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2011

Good and not so good

The hotel was good, but there's really no good place to eat or find some entertainment in the area. They did have a good continental breakfast and transportation to the Port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Mar 1, 2011

Good and not so good

The hotel was good, but there's really no good place to eat or find some entertainment in the area. They did have a good continental breakfast and transportation to the Port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gr47100
Ann Arbor, MI
Feb 15, 2011

Convenient location, very nice rooms

Arrived late at night, did not use hotel's parking ($13), because there is abundant on-street parking around the hotel. Neighborhood is quite and although not very upscale, it feels pretty safe. Room was big, very clean and modern and had a nice view of the Miami skyline. Decent breakfast and nice outside sitting area with tables. Gym offers a good variety of cardio equipment. All staff are very polite and helpful. Overall, definitely a good choice at a very reasonable price with easy access to the freeway which was great as we drive to the Keys, the Everglades, Miami Beach and to/from FLL airport. Having a car though was a key for us, as not much happens within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

When there is no traffic, Miami Beach is a short, 15-min drive.

Back to menu Return to top