$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
213 reviews
Great place

I regularly go to the Sofitel. It's perfect for Miami. Perfect location, and excellent value for... See full review

  • Miami frequent travler
  • Aug 24, 2014
GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF GREAT FOOD

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ROOMS COMFORTABLE FEATHER BEDS ARE TERRIFIC. I HAVE STAYED IN OTHER SOFITELS... See full review

  • Jinxy 01
  • Dec 19, 2013
Dramatic Miami International Airport hotel set on a blue lagoon

Executive travelers with an eye for design will feel at home at this European-style hotel. The 218-room property is set on a picturesque blue lagoon. The building captivates with bold details such as a grand tiled lobby with red leather club chairs and a wrought-iron banister and Art Deco lighting fixtures. Guest rooms deliver their own sense of style with abstract artwork, piped sofas and camel-colored upholstery. The outdoor pool is dramatic and has a waterfall cascading from a red canopy. 

Highlights
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Carpeted rooms tastefully incorporate familiar zebra prints. Beige upholstery and walls keep the focus on artful accessories, such as abstract paintings and framed black-and-white photos. Each room has either a king bed or two double beds, a view of the Miami skyline or blue lagoon, free bottled water upon arrival and feather bed and duvet. Guests can access Wi-Fi for an additional fee.

Features

Just five minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel often hosts business travelers and visitors heading to nearby Coral Gables.

 

The hotel is a stylish alternative to more conventional environments for corporate events. Parlor rooms are decorated with a striking Bird of Paradise motif in green, orange, gold and blue and cater to smaller groups. A sizeable terrace moves the networking outside for parties of up to 700. Zebra prints lend whimsy to and lighten the formality of executive events.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (3 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Art Museum
  • Coral Gables
  • Orange Bowl
  • Dolphin Mall
  • Shops of Sunset
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor function space, including a ballroom that can hold up to 600 guests and a terrace with space for up to 700 guests
  • Fax
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7819 -80.2912
Nearby airports
FLL, (FLL), 46.02, KM, S; MIA, (MIA), 4.02, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Miami also booked these hotels.

Sofitel Miami Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one King-size bed - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free Wi-Fi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironin
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room with one King-size bed - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and compli
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Prestige Suite with one King-size bed - Separate living area. 499 sq. ft. (46 m²) elegantly appointed suite, with a separate living room, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, a
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room with two Double beds - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/iro
2 Db beds Dlx
Luxury Room with two Double beds - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.5 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.9 mi

Dining

LE BAR
This pool restaurant and bar serves healthy snacks, salads and juices that can be enjoyed all day while relaxing by our beautiful waterfall pool overlooking the peaceful blue lagoon!
LA RIVIERA
Everyday, enjoy breakfast in our restaurant from 6am to 11.30 am. La Riviera is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11.30am to 2pm and is open for dinner 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm.
LE BAR
Le Bar offers high-end drinks that will initiate outsiders to the true Miami cocktail classics! With creative happy hour specials Monday-Friday, it's a resting place from the noise and traffic. Consider it a drink lover's calm in the center of the storm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 213
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Satisfied Sofitel client
Cancun, Mexico
May 4, 2012

It is the staff that gives a good name to this hotel!

Good welcome from the staff. I was expected. I had just landed from Rome and I had Euros, Cdn dollars and Mexican pesos, but no American money since I was just in transit, waiting for my plane to Mexico. I could not tip the bell boy in US currency, yet, he took my bags to my room, introduced himself (his name is Ricardo), he showed me all the amenities of the room knowing I did not have a penny for him (he did refuse all of my currencies). For breakfast the next morning, another wonderful experience. The food was fresh, hot, exquisitely presented and done perfectly. The croissants were hot and crisp, the scrambled eggs just so, the orange juice very fresh and the service friendly and impeccable. I will never hesitate to recommand this hotel to anybody. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have had besides my own at home (and since I had just landing from Italy, it was very appreciated because if the Italians are wonderful with the design and the taste of things, they could learn a thing or two about comfort!). All in all, an experience I wish had been longer. I will never hesitate now to book in a Sofitel hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
themets
ny ny
Jan 22, 2012

tired looking

pictures looked nicer than reality hilton nearby was much nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pearland
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sofitel Miami

There was not anything extraordinary that stood out about this hotel. There was not anything that compelled me to say I have to stay at that hotel again The atomosphere was nice and so was the staff. The room was comfortable, although the carpet could use replacing. I was not overwhelmingly impressed, but I was not dis-satisfied either. I probably will not pick this hotel to stay, I guess I'm use to a bit more from a hotel experience. I stayed only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and CVC nearby in walking distance. Publix in walking distance. Starbucks in walking distance.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Jan 17, 2010

Well below par

Expected a lot more from a Sofitel. This one, however, was run-down, needs renovation badly and the Cuisine and service from the "french" restaurant left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Overnight at Sofitel

The shuttle service was very limited. In one case, a competitor's shuttle passed me 5 times before the Sofitel Shuttle arrived. Food options very limited and generally the amenities were mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, California
Feb 16, 2010

Great location - great hotel !

Had to stay in Miami overnight to catch a flight the next day and wanted something nice that was close to the airport. Great hotel with good service and very nice rooms. The staff was very friendly. There were two phones in the room and one of them did not work so when I mentioned it they were right there to fix the problem. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Luciano Tozzi
[...] - Italy
Jan 18, 2010

nice and quite Hotel

Good location, nice & friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIP
Port Rexton, NL
Apr 17, 2010

Great Airport Hotel

Close to airport and close to shopping centre - great location near the airport for overnight stays. Excellent nights' sleep while travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall Shuttle directly from the hotel - great price.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Sep 16, 2007

My first stay in Sofitel ...

My first stay in Sofitel Miami was over all a positive experience until the moment of check out. I was pleased with the front desk although i was a bit bugged by almost been left by their shuttle service 10 mins early. upon arriving at Miami International Airport i made a call to the hotel's front desk to inquire about shuttle times and services available and they said every 30 mins. one at 7pm and one at 7:30pm 8pm and etc... the shuttle services said otherwise when i inquired about the early departing that almost left me behind at the airport. once at arriving the hotel a pleasant young lady checked me in and made me aware of all the bars and dining available that evening. i then proceeded to my room and ordered room service. dinner was excellent. i was very pleased with the kitchen and room attendants. my dinner was good and prompt. I stayed in that night and enjoyed my room in its entirety. i wished the bath tub was bigger but it did the job for the one night. i slept well enough to say i enjoyed my stay but the next morning i would have an unpleasant event. i proceed to prepare for check out and as i got my documents of travel ready i noticed in the garbage can under the desk to have a white item left behind. i took a closer peek at it and to my disgust a used condom had been left in the waste basket form whom knows how long before my late check in the evening prior. this i brought up to the lady at the front desk but it seemed she was in a hurry to listen and did just say thanks for your input. i was rushed for a shuttle leaving to meet my friends at the airport and the concierge was so kind to help me with my luggage and to get me there in his private cadillac. this i did express my gratitude and hotel outlook to and he agreed that such a small detail can be so crucial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I WAS PLEASED WITH THE AIRPORT BEING SO CLOSE TO MY HOTEL OF CHOICE THAT NIGHT.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris France
Nov 1, 2009

Excellent Airport Hotel !

Very pleasant hotel, beautiful and delicious restaurant( great FRENCH CHEF ) ,rooms are good size and clean with nice furnishings, bathrooms adequate but small tub ( not for bathing just showering which is a minus !) STAFF is excellent and very helpful. A computer business center would be welcome as the four available FREE computers are usually turned into a children's playstation ! ALL IN ALL A VERY PLEASANT AND RELAXING STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent shopping centers all over, easy to drive to South Beach and enjoy a leisurely evening in Lincoln Square ( shopping, bars, restaurants, etc )

Back to menu Return to top

Change search