$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Great trip

The only complaint I have is no vending machines which is OK but also there wasn't a refrigerator... See full review

  • Dee W.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Near Perfect

Great in every way. Special thanks to Ricardo for making the rooms work while we were suffering... See full review

  • SAW1444
  • Aug 18, 2015
  • Miami Art Museum
  • Coral Gables
  • Orange Bowl
  • Dolphin Mall
  • Shops of Sunset
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
General

Just five minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel often hosts business travelers and visitors heading to nearby Coral Gables.

 

The hotel is a stylish alternative to more conventional environments for corporate events. Parlor rooms are decorated with a striking Bird of Paradise motif in green, orange, gold and blue and cater to smaller groups. A sizeable terrace moves the networking outside for parties of up to 700. Zebra prints lend whimsy to and lighten the formality of executive events.

Location

Executive travelers with an eye for design will feel at home at this European-style hotel. The 218-room property is set on a picturesque blue lagoon. The building captivates with bold details such as a grand tiled lobby with red leather club chairs and a wrought-iron banister and Art Deco lighting fixtures. Guest rooms deliver their own sense of style with abstract artwork, piped sofas and camel-colored upholstery. The outdoor pool is dramatic and has a waterfall cascading from a red canopy. 

Dining
  • Miami International Airport (3 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Rooms

Carpeted rooms tastefully incorporate familiar zebra prints. Beige upholstery and walls keep the focus on artful accessories, such as abstract paintings and framed black-and-white photos. Each room has either a king bed or two double beds, a view of the Miami skyline or blue lagoon, free bottled water upon arrival and feather bed and duvet. Guests can access Wi-Fi for an additional fee.

Property features

Luxury hotel near Miami International Airport with a business focus

Highlights
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Nearby attractions
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor function space, including a ballroom that can hold up to 600 guests and a terrace with space for up to 700 guests
  • Fax
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi access
Transportation
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Policies
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Miami also booked these hotels.

★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 171 reviews
★★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 90 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$104
3.8 / 5 39 reviews

Sofitel Miami Rooms

JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Prestige Suite with one King-size bed - Separate living area. 499 sq. ft. (46 m²) elegantly appointed suite, with a separate living room, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room with one King-size bed - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and complime
2 Db beds Dlx
Luxury Room with two Double beds - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and comp
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one King-size bed - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free Wi-Fi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room with two Double beds - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

LE BAR
This pool restaurant and bar serves healthy snacks, salads and juices that can be enjoyed all day while relaxing by our beautiful waterfall pool overlooking the peaceful blue lagoon!
LA RIVIERA
Everyday, enjoy breakfast in our restaurant from 6am to 11.30 am. La Riviera is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11.30am to 2pm and is open for dinner 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm.
LE BAR
Le Bar offers high-end drinks that will initiate outsiders to the true Miami cocktail classics! With creative happy hour specials Monday-Friday, it's a resting place from the noise and traffic. Consider it a drink lover's calm in the center of the storm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Satisfied Sofitel client
Single
Cancun, Mexico
May 4, 2012

It is the staff that gives a good name to this hotel!

Good welcome from the staff. I was expected. I had just landed from Rome and I had Euros, Cdn dollars and Mexican pesos, but no American money since I was just in transit, waiting for my plane to Mexico. I could not tip the bell boy in US currency, yet, he took my bags to my room, introduced himself (his name is Ricardo), he showed me all the amenities of the room knowing I did not have a penny for him (he did refuse all of my currencies). For breakfast the next morning, another wonderful experience. The food was fresh, hot, exquisitely presented and done perfectly. The croissants were hot and crisp, the scrambled eggs just so, the orange juice very fresh and the service friendly and impeccable. I will never hesitate to recommand this hotel to anybody. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have had besides my own at home (and since I had just landing from Italy, it was very appreciated because if the Italians are wonderful with the design and the taste of things, they could learn a thing or two about comfort!). All in all, an experience I wish had been longer. I will never hesitate now to book in a Sofitel hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
themets
Single
ny ny
Jan 22, 2012

tired looking

pictures looked nicer than reality hilton nearby was much nicer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karim Pato Malo
Single
destin
Jul 6, 2015

trip to miami

The stay at this hotel was at or below average. Hotel was overall clean but customer service wasn't the best. A bit dissapointed after a 9 hours trip. Wish I had not spent all my rewards points at this location :'(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Overnight at Sofitel

The shuttle service was very limited. In one case, a competitor's shuttle passed me 5 times before the Sofitel Shuttle arrived. Food options very limited and generally the amenities were mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pearland
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sofitel Miami

There was not anything extraordinary that stood out about this hotel. There was not anything that compelled me to say I have to stay at that hotel again The atomosphere was nice and so was the staff. The room was comfortable, although the carpet could use replacing. I was not overwhelmingly impressed, but I was not dis-satisfied either. I probably will not pick this hotel to stay, I guess I'm use to a bit more from a hotel experience. I stayed only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and CVC nearby in walking distance. Publix in walking distance. Starbucks in walking distance.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Jan 17, 2010

Well below par

Expected a lot more from a Sofitel. This one, however, was run-down, needs renovation badly and the Cuisine and service from the "french" restaurant left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De vere
Single
Vienna, Virginia
Jan 5, 2014

One Night layover

The hotel is in very close proximity to Miami International airport. the romms are large nd comfortable and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close proximity to Miamai International Airport

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala land346
Single
Bowie, MD
Jun 8, 2014

Quiet

Although it's quite close to the airport, it's very quiet. The only thing I didn't like was that I kept hearing the neighbors going in and out if their rooms otherwise nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, California
Feb 16, 2010

Great location - great hotel !

Had to stay in Miami overnight to catch a flight the next day and wanted something nice that was close to the airport. Great hotel with good service and very nice rooms. The staff was very friendly. There were two phones in the room and one of them did not work so when I mentioned it they were right there to fix the problem. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
maple ridge bc
Apr 30, 2010

sofitel miami

wonderful place to stay as a single taveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top