$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
Feb 16, 2010

Miami

We spent only a few hours at the hotel, but did enjoy the time we were there. We especially enjoyed seeing the New Orleans Saints Cheerleaders. A hi-lite of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Navarre, OH
Jul 4, 2009

Great place, close to airport

Only stayed one night. Would stay again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Apr 14, 2011

Overnight stop

I was there overnight on a trip during my return home from South America. I simply slept in the bed and got up and got on a different plane. I was disappointed that the room had no coffee maker. That is why I rank the hotel amenities at only a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Feb 16, 2010

Great location - great hotel !

Had to stay in Miami overnight to catch a flight the next day and wanted something nice that was close to the airport. Great hotel with good service and very nice rooms. The staff was very friendly. There were two phones in the room and one of them did not work so when I mentioned it they were right there to fix the problem. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Jan 6, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice, elegant, and clean. The staff was very friendly but only helpful if asked. We had to ask for directions to our room, where to park, and help with our luggage. These are things I would expect to be customary for a hotel claiming to be a high service hotel. The concierge was, however, extremely helpful, courteous, and went above and beyond without being asked. Overall, I would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maple ridge bc
Apr 30, 2010

sofitel miami

wonderful place to stay as a single taveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Sep 16, 2010

Business travel

Very nice and excellent for the price and convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, OH
Oct 13, 2010

sofitel - miami

Pleasant experience for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Close to airport

We stayed at this hotel because they provided service to and from the airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the pool area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duganjimmy
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, nice pool, relaxing, perfect

We were just coming off our destination wedding honeymoon in the Bahamas and needed to ease our way back to reality. We thought about the beach but we had enough of that...we had nice stays at other Sofitels so we took our chances banking on their comfy beds and a nice pool. Both came true. What a great place to stay if you don't feel like battling traffic and dealing with the crowds of South Beach. They had a shuttle pick us up at the airport and we were checked in 20 minutes after landing. Amazing. Nice staff, nice rooms, I have found a new getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a shopping plaza right by the hotel with a Publix Supermarket, a good low-end Cuban restaurant with great coffee, a good Italian restaurant and a CVS across the street.

Back to menu Return to top