$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, OH
Oct 13, 2010

sofitel - miami

Pleasant experience for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Utica, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Close to airport

We stayed at this hotel because they provided service to and from the airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the pool area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
duganjimmy
Couples
Los Angeles
May 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, nice pool, relaxing, perfect

We were just coming off our destination wedding honeymoon in the Bahamas and needed to ease our way back to reality. We thought about the beach but we had enough of that...we had nice stays at other Sofitels so we took our chances banking on their comfy beds and a nice pool. Both came true. What a great place to stay if you don't feel like battling traffic and dealing with the crowds of South Beach. They had a shuttle pick us up at the airport and we were checked in 20 minutes after landing. Amazing. Nice staff, nice rooms, I have found a new getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a shopping plaza right by the hotel with a Publix Supermarket, a good low-end Cuban restaurant with great coffee, a good Italian restaurant and a CVS across the street.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Manassas, Virginia
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel and location

My friend and I stayed here before and after a cruise out of the Miami Port. We had never been to Miami before and the concierge was extremely helpful with shuttles to and from the airport and port and also with information for sightseeing in Miami. The last day before flying home, since our flight was not until later that evening, we stayed by the pool all day and were able to freshen up in a restroom before heading to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achoi714
Friends
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2009

great service

The service was impeccable especially since we were staying an extra night after a week-long cruise and had gotten to the hotel at 10am (way before check-in time). We were given a room within 1/2 hr which we used to relax by the pool. The concierge service was also top-notch in recommending places and the shuttle to the airport. My only complaints are (1) the arrangement of the room was a bit dated with the awkward room configuration but the furniture, etc. within the room was fine, (2) the restaurant was a bit on the pricey end, and (3) though there was a free shuttle, I was told via phone that it would not pick us up from the Port of Miami and I was disappointed about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington State
Jun 8, 2010

Very good stopover from a cruise

Only one night stay. Impressed by the driver on the complementary airport to hotel van. [...] He offered a bottle of water to start and described the avaiable amenaties before we arrived.The hotel was old but very plush resturant, lounge and grounds. The rooms were very spacious, bathrooms old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was a little costly ($15) but well prepared and well presentd.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Somerset, PA
Apr 1, 2010

Very nice and the price was reasonable,

The Sofitel was very, very nice. Our stay was only one night before traveling on to the Florida Keys. Paying to park a car is a bit overboard with extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nokomis, FL
Dec 7, 2009

Very nice, a bit noisy

Food was very expensive. All they have is 1 restaurant, cheapest entree > $20. Their snack area was a Starbucks. Great for business travelers on an expense account; not so good for families with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Palomillo Grill on West Flagler

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 4, 2008

very helpful

The staff was extremely helpful and willing to do most anything to accomodate us. They had lots of suggestions of things to do in the area and helped arrange transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta,GA
Sep 12, 2009

Comfort away from home

We were welcome as soon as we walked up to the hotel with smiles.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The staff was very accomadating arranging for our group, 2 of the 3 rooms on the same floor. Also, they arranged transportation for the 6 of us to/from a resturant in little Haiti. The pool area was nice, but the water was a bit chilly for Miami in September. The resturant/room service was a bit pricey (oatmeal at almost $10! Wish there were more dining options near by or a free shuttle to dining hot spots. Views from the rooms were wonderful, we slept with the curtins open. I would surely stay at ANY Sofitel if they are all as wonderful as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top