$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lala land346
Single
Bowie, MD
Jun 8, 2014

Quiet

Although it's quite close to the airport, it's very quiet. The only thing I didn't like was that I kept hearing the neighbors going in and out if their rooms otherwise nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Woman
Couples
Texas
Nov 9, 2010

Sofitel review

Make sure you know where the shuttle picks up at airport. Clsoe to airport, great check in process, nice staff. Very professional. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCnDA
Couples
Richmond, VA
Dec 4, 2010

Very nice hotel

We stayed at this hotel during a layover in Miami (waiting for a cruise ship). The hotel was very very clean, nice amenities, very courteous staff. It's very close to the airport, so if that's an issue, you may want to venture out; but for us that made it extra convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kas4
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 19, 2010

Great for overnight layovers

We stayed here primarily because we had an overnight layover in Miami coming home from an international trip. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room was clean and fairly well-appointed; and the 24-hour room service came in handy. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Havana Harry's is about a 10-minute drive away in Coral Gables, and had very tasty Cuban eats.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Petersburg
Apr 29, 2010

"Charming and exotic atmosphere"

We were able to check-in immediately upon arrival. The bell-hop was honest about already being tipped. Liked that dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Oct 28, 2009

Great location

I was told an Internet fee of $9.95 per day was going to be assessed, however, at check out they decided to make it complimentary. Nice surprise. Conveniently located near the airport and major highways. Service was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyingfinn
Couples
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 18, 2010

Nice for a one night stay

The hotel was nice (nothing exceptional)and we had a comfortable room. We stayed only one night on the way to a cruise. The service was acceptable but not superior. Shuttle to the cruise dock was a little expensive. The food was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is way to expensive.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glam Consultant
Business
Westlake, ohio
May 17, 2011

stylish, close to the airport

I love Sofitel for always being so stylish and this location didn't disappoint in that regard. Just a few minutes from the airport, it still manages a great view across the pool of a large lagoon with fountains (or the highway -depending). I arrived late and ended up in a smoking room, offset by upgrade to a suite. Fitness center was well equipped. My room was nice, but was showing some wear, like scuffs on the walls, chipped paint. Lobby spaces are gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Jun 11, 2011

Agreeable

Agreeable , the hotel needs a facelift , but well situated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few stores at walking distance

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time Miami Traveller
Couples
Toronto, Canada
May 13, 2010

Great hotel at an amazing price!

For the price I paid, I did not expect such an amazing hotel. Basically 3 star price for at least 4 star style hotel. Service, lobby, pool area, fitness center and free lobby internet access was perfect. Room was fairly large and comfortable. Room did look a little bit dated though, i.e. probably needed some paint. Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for a hotel close to the airport. Definately will come back again and will also try other Sofitel hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top