$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
De vere
Business
Vienna, Virginia
Jan 5, 2014

One Night layover

The hotel is in very close proximity to Miami International airport. the romms are large nd comfortable and the staff is very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close proximity to Miamai International Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Fatman
Business
Huntington Beach California
Feb 19, 2014

airport stay

Everything was good for an air stay over except the lack of in room coffee maker. That was a disappointment. Even if the cafe had been open it was still fourteen floors below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Chris Mazzola
Business
Chesterfield Mi
Apr 16, 2014

stayed before a seven day cruise

nice rooms, friendly staff' ..had a parking issue which was resolved to my satisfaction. Also was able to arrange for a nominal fee transportation to Port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

My review of Sofitel Miami

My first impression of the hotel is very classy and elegant. The staff were friendly and helpful. However, I don't like the location. There's not much to do around the area and the fitness center is small. The airport is a few minutes away so it's good for business trip. They also offered free shuttle bus to the airport every half an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy cpl
Business
Queens, NY
May 25, 2009

Great location

The overall experience was fantastic. Hotel is minutes from downtown Miami.It was extremely busy in miami beach, bayside marina was exceptional. My wife and I went to a cople of nice restaurant but the food wasn't as good as the food at Bubba Gump.we met some old friends and wished we didn't have to go back home... at least so soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the restaurant in the lower level of sofitel is good but if you want an incredible experience you need to go to the Bayside area on Biscayne Blvd downtown Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy Williams
Business
Phenix City, AL
Jul 12, 2009

Great Getaway

The hotel was GREAT. I did not like the fact that when I go through Cheap Tickets.com, the hotel did NOT have my reservation and they had to call cheap tickets so that required me to wait with my husband which is NEVER a good experience. I had to pay $8.00 a day to park and cheap tickets does not tell you this info unless I missed it somewhere, I think the staff does not like it when we go through any other company for the reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though the location is close to most everything, be prepared to get in HIGH VOLUME TRAFFIC which can take a while to get through. If you are going to the beach, be prepared to pay to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spacer
Business
Arizona
Jul 15, 2009

Hotel Sofitel Miami

Overall good experience in a nice first class hotel. We would strongly consider Sofitel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several resturants within one or two miles offer resonably prices quality food and service and far cheaper prices than the Sofitel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
como
Jul 17, 2009

fantastic hotel

very nice hotel, room, and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 29, 2009

very nice

It is a very nice hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, but noisy, there are pigeons nest in the windows that make noise every morning and also the couple next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Luciano Tozzi
Business
[...] - Italy
Jan 18, 2010

nice and quite Hotel

Good location, nice & friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top