$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Jan 17, 2010

Well below par

Expected a lot more from a Sofitel. This one, however, was run-down, needs renovation badly and the Cuisine and service from the "french" restaurant left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA
Dec 18, 2010

Nice, but in need of an update

My wife and I spent a single night at the Sofitel following an early flight arrival while on vacation. The location and easy access to nearby malls and restaurants were great. The hotel was probably really nice in 1985, but there hasn't been any update to it since. Everything was clean, but stained, worn out, and a bit ugly. The bed was clearly very old and one of the most uncomfortable I have slept on. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin mall is near by and one of the nicest I have been to. Great restaurants there as well!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Coast
Nov 4, 2010

Very nice hotel, but a little overpriced

I was only at the hotel for one night. The room was clean and I felt very safe during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel restaurant was VERY expensive, i.e., $4.00 for an 8 ounce bottle of soda. There are no markets or restaurants within walking distance so bring your own food, snacks, etc. Also, hotel charges $9.00 parking fee per night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Overnight at Sofitel

The shuttle service was very limited. In one case, a competitor's shuttle passed me 5 times before the Sofitel Shuttle arrived. Food options very limited and generally the amenities were mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 19, 2009

Very Good but not as it looks

The hotel is indeed a good class hotel, hotel staff is very friendly and fast. Hotel condition needs a little attention although it was very clean, don´t get fooled by the pool photo it is definitely a very small pool and poorly mantained but with a great view of the lagoon. The $8 dollars per night self parking is never mentioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach nightlife it's not less than 15 minutes away by car or taxi but maybe taking a cab there it's worth it if you consider avoiding the traffic in the area and the very hard it is to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
Aug 9, 2010

Best location for the airport

We were surpriced by this location so close to the airport and comfort was wery high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bfranco
Business
Mexico
Jul 17, 2009

Very Nice stay

5 minutes from the airport, right in the middle of everything this hotel is in a very nice spot, quiet, recent remodeled and a fare price… very nice to take your kids to swim in a kids level pool that also offer a deep part for adults. Great view to the lagoon and comfortable bedrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember, you will be in the center of the shopping area so plan your shopping tour by day and zone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Sep 26, 2010

OK for the price ,need more facilities

the loby entry doors must be changed to automatic opening , and must put ramp from parking to entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asg450
Business
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a short driving distance to every location we planned to visit. The staff was very pleasant; however, it was very annoying when there was only one elevator working when A LOT of guests needed to check out. We had to squeeze into the small elevator with 5 other guests, one hotel employee, and A LOT of suitcases. The room was clean; however, there was a lot of long hairs around the bathroom. The bathroom had some really bad renovations done. The walls were thin, we could hear the guests in the next room and the guests on the above floor. We did not spend a lot of time in our room, so these things did not bother us much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Mar 2, 2010

good if planning on doing nothing

Information listed on site was not the same as when arrived at hotel. Not free internet. Breakfast was not included. Expensive to go anywhere from the hotel and nothing near the hotel. Hotel itself was nice. Would not stay there again, other hotels near by just as nice for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top