$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 21, 2007

Very nice hotel for families

This is not the first time we stay at the Sofitel. Everytime we have been lodged there the service and friendliness were excellent. The rooms were ample and well lighted. The only thing they lacked was a coffee maker to make coffee (or tea) early in the morning. One recommendation, though: When they give you the card for your room, they shouldn't write the room number on the sheath for the card. If anyone loses it, it is public record what room you are in. That kind of struck me funny when I received the card in the packet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairly close to the hotel, even though you always would need a car to get there, are shopping centers, pharmacy, gas stations, etc. Very convenient.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lianluz
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

Very centralize, nice atmosphere and great service..

The Sofitel Hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very neat and the view was great. The hotel was in front of the Miami International Airport and about 20 minutes from South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Miami South Beach Nightlife its the best!!!

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 19, 2008

great aminities

the softel is a great hotel with a great pool. It's fitness center was great. The people at the front consiairges station were great there was nothing too small to help us with! The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The liquor store was close

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jun 7, 2008

Great accomadations

This hotel was beautiful! The Staff was very polite and so helpful. The room and the view were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballet50
Business
Longboat Key, Florida
Mar 1, 2011

Highly recommend!

We arrived close to midnight after a long and arduous flight from San Jose, Costa Rica. It was balm to be picked up by the Sofitel ground transport bus (free) and to be assisted by a charming, upbeat driver. American Airlines was supposed to have sent our bags on to our destination city. They didn't. Sofitel helped calm what could have been a disastrous situation by offering us good cheer, well-needed muscle, and a welcoming secure over-night shelter for our luggage til next morning. We had time for a quick appetizer and glass of wine in the bar before we tucked into a luxurious, spacious room, with a king size bed dressed to the nines with linens designed to soothe. Even though we only managed 4 hours sleep before our next flight, the venue was memorable, and we will return, absolutely, some day soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tarzana
Jun 15, 2008

Terrific Experience

We arrived late to the Hotel. The staff was terrific. When we went to have a late bite to eat the dining room had just closed. The staff could tell we had had a long day of travel and were hungry. They showed us to the bar and provided us with a full menu to select our food. Each and every person we came in contact with could not have been better. I highly recommend the Sofitel Miami to any and all. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 27, 2010

Sofitel Miami

Upon arriving to the Sofitel Miami, my group was met with courtious doormen and desk clerks. Our room was beautiful, clean, and we felt comfortable staying there. The pool area was great to relax and hang out at. The cost to stay there was so reasonable, that next year my friends and I will be booking rooms at Sofitel. I can not emphasize how great of a place it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 14, 2007

My review of Sofitel Miami

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. We are however very dissapointed with the tour we booked (no fault of the hotel and I did let them know this) we arranged to do a city tour and we were informed this would be a stretch limo and would take us on a tour of Miami for $65.00 per person and this would be 3 hours in length. We were picked up in a multi person van and we were taken to a bus to do the city tour!!! The bus driver however was very nice and very knowledgeable of the city. we were so disappointed as this is not what we were told we would get. At the end of the tour we were given an hour at Bayside Mall we went into eat and ended up having the meal packed to go!! The only real complaint I have about the hotel is the pool was very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to be Hot
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2011

Great location and very comfortable

Great location. Close to mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Dolphin Mall. Hotel has a shuttle going there every day. We enjoyed it.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Dec 1, 2009

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Excellent service and friendly staff. Everyone wanted to help and the housekeeping was terrific. Everyday fresh sheets, towels, pillows, and even water bottles; and when we asked her to come back she did. The view and location is terrific and the comfort of the king size bed is remarkable. I did not want to leave the hotel... and the tv channels are also great. No complaints about the room. It was spacious enough for my fiance, me, and our two maltese dogs. There are also 3 elevators so you never have to wait long. Hated having to pay to park considering the fact that it is an enclosed ticket controlled area. It is just a way of making extra money when the rooms already cost so much...but would I do it over...YES! (and the paking is an additional $9.00 + tax per day and they also want a service deposit of at least $25 per day of your stay. You get it back if you don't order room service or anything.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner of the hotel you can find a Publix, fast-food places, and drug stores. We wasted a lot of time looking for places like this. Enjoy your trip....it is worth the $$$.

Back to menu Return to top