$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
372 reviews
GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF GREAT FOOD

STAFF VERY FRIENDLY ROOMS COMFORTABLE FEATHER BEDS ARE TERRIFIC. I HAVE STAYED IN OTHER SOFITELS... See full review

  • Jinxy 01
  • Dec 19, 2013
Highly recommended

Very pleasant experience. Shuttle to airport was great See full review

  • Sheilad
  • Nov 22, 2013
Dramatic Miami International Airport hotel set on a blue lagoon

Executive travelers with an eye for design will feel at home at this European-style hotel. The 218-room property is set on a picturesque blue lagoon. The building captivates with bold details such as a grand tiled lobby with red leather club chairs and a wrought-iron banister and Art Deco lighting fixtures. Guest rooms deliver their own sense of style with abstract artwork, piped sofas and camel-colored upholstery. The outdoor pool is dramatic and has a waterfall cascading from a red canopy. 

Highlights
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Carpeted rooms tastefully incorporate familiar zebra prints. Beige upholstery and walls keep the focus on artful accessories, such as abstract paintings and framed black-and-white photos. Each room has either a king bed or two double beds, a view of the Miami skyline or blue lagoon, free bottled water upon arrival and feather bed and duvet. Guests can access Wi-Fi for an additional fee.

Features

Just five minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel often hosts business travelers and visitors heading to nearby Coral Gables.

 

The hotel is a stylish alternative to more conventional environments for corporate events. Parlor rooms are decorated with a striking Bird of Paradise motif in green, orange, gold and blue and cater to smaller groups. A sizeable terrace moves the networking outside for parties of up to 700. Zebra prints lend whimsy to and lighten the formality of executive events.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (3 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Art Museum
  • Coral Gables
  • Orange Bowl
  • Dolphin Mall
  • Shops of Sunset
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor function space, including a ballroom that can hold up to 600 guests and a terrace with space for up to 700 guests
  • Fax
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sofitel Miami Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one King-size bed - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free Wi-Fi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironin
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room with one King-size bed - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and compli
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Prestige Suite with one King-size bed - Separate living area. 499 sq. ft. (46 m²) elegantly appointed suite, with a separate living room, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, a
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room with two Double beds - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/iro
2 Db beds Dlx
Luxury Room with two Double beds - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Miami also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

25.7819 -80.2912
Nearby airports
FLL, (FLL), 46.02, KM, S; MIA, (MIA), 4.02, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.5 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.9 mi

Dining

LE BAR
This pool restaurant and bar serves healthy snacks, salads and juices that can be enjoyed all day while relaxing by our beautiful waterfall pool overlooking the peaceful blue lagoon!
LA RIVIERA
Everyday, enjoy breakfast in our restaurant from 6am to 11.30 am. La Riviera is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11.30am to 2pm and is open for dinner 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm.
LE BAR
Le Bar offers high-end drinks that will initiate outsiders to the true Miami cocktail classics! With creative happy hour specials Monday-Friday, it's a resting place from the noise and traffic. Consider it a drink lover's calm in the center of the storm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (372)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Caguas, PR
Sep 2, 2010

Excellent Choice!!!

It was an excellent experience. Extemely friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean with an excellent view. Spectacular pool with cascade. Highly convenient location. After reading lots of reviews we decided for this hotel. Traveled with my family and stayed for three days before going on a cruise and we all agreed that it was an excellent choice. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to all kinds of dining establishments.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris France
Nov 1, 2009

Excellent Airport Hotel !

Very pleasant hotel, beautiful and delicious restaurant( great FRENCH CHEF ) ,rooms are good size and clean with nice furnishings, bathrooms adequate but small tub ( not for bathing just showering which is a minus !) STAFF is excellent and very helpful. A computer business center would be welcome as the four available FREE computers are usually turned into a children's playstation ! ALL IN ALL A VERY PLEASANT AND RELAXING STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

excellent shopping centers all over, easy to drive to South Beach and enjoy a leisurely evening in Lincoln Square ( shopping, bars, restaurants, etc )

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utica, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Close to airport

We stayed at this hotel because they provided service to and from the airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the pool area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 23, 2009

Excelet service

I only used the hotel for one night, I chose it because of its location and the wonderfull free service of the shuttle. But I gotta say the bed was wonderful, the food was good and the room were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Clse to airport and mall. Love the free shuttle service

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jan 4, 2011

New Year 2011

I was there on vacation to bring in the New Year. We were treated very well during our stay. The hotel atmosphere was very good and the overall hotel was beautiful. I would definitely stay at Sofitel again. The only negative report I have is it would be nice for someone to tell the guest they have to pay for parking upon arrival. Other than that my stay at Sofitel was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Miami was about a 15 min drive

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler2011
Business
Narragansett, RI, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great Location!

The hotel was in a great location for all my business needs, the staff was pleasant and hotel was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Oct 18, 2009

great stay

staff was very accommodating. food in restaurant was excellent. room was quiet, bed extremely comfortable. AC system was also quiet. great place to stay! the only thing I would recommend is a spa tub or hot tub on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

dining in house was very good, food was better in house than at the Aero Squadron.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Oct 18, 2009

great stay

staff was very accommodating. food in restaurant was excellent. room was quiet, bed extremely comfortable. AC system was also quiet. great place to stay! the only thing I would recommend is a spa tub or hot tub on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

dining in house was very good, food was better in house than at the Aero Squadron.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, OH
Oct 13, 2010

sofitel - miami

Pleasant experience for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Sep 16, 2007

My first stay in Sofitel ...

My first stay in Sofitel Miami was over all a positive experience until the moment of check out. I was pleased with the front desk although i was a bit bugged by almost been left by their shuttle service 10 mins early. upon arriving at Miami International Airport i made a call to the hotel's front desk to inquire about shuttle times and services available and they said every 30 mins. one at 7pm and one at 7:30pm 8pm and etc... the shuttle services said otherwise when i inquired about the early departing that almost left me behind at the airport. once at arriving the hotel a pleasant young lady checked me in and made me aware of all the bars and dining available that evening. i then proceeded to my room and ordered room service. dinner was excellent. i was very pleased with the kitchen and room attendants. my dinner was good and prompt. I stayed in that night and enjoyed my room in its entirety. i wished the bath tub was bigger but it did the job for the one night. i slept well enough to say i enjoyed my stay but the next morning i would have an unpleasant event. i proceed to prepare for check out and as i got my documents of travel ready i noticed in the garbage can under the desk to have a white item left behind. i took a closer peek at it and to my disgust a used condom had been left in the waste basket form whom knows how long before my late check in the evening prior. this i brought up to the lady at the front desk but it seemed she was in a hurry to listen and did just say thanks for your input. i was rushed for a shuttle leaving to meet my friends at the airport and the concierge was so kind to help me with my luggage and to get me there in his private cadillac. this i did express my gratitude and hotel outlook to and he agreed that such a small detail can be so crucial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I WAS PLEASED WITH THE AIRPORT BEING SO CLOSE TO MY HOTEL OF CHOICE THAT NIGHT.

Back to menu Return to top