$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
219 reviews
Miami 2014

General aspectos standard price vs service not as espected location have to drive not close to... See full review

  • Cpaljs
  • Jan 5, 2015
A Perfect Stay

My fiance and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we arrived, they offered us a better room... simply... See full review

  • Che'
  • Dec 3, 2014
Dramatic Miami International Airport hotel set on a blue lagoon

Executive travelers with an eye for design will feel at home at this European-style hotel. The 218-room property is set on a picturesque blue lagoon. The building captivates with bold details such as a grand tiled lobby with red leather club chairs and a wrought-iron banister and Art Deco lighting fixtures. Guest rooms deliver their own sense of style with abstract artwork, piped sofas and camel-colored upholstery. The outdoor pool is dramatic and has a waterfall cascading from a red canopy. 

Highlights
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Carpeted rooms tastefully incorporate familiar zebra prints. Beige upholstery and walls keep the focus on artful accessories, such as abstract paintings and framed black-and-white photos. Each room has either a king bed or two double beds, a view of the Miami skyline or blue lagoon, free bottled water upon arrival and feather bed and duvet. Guests can access Wi-Fi for an additional fee.

Features

Just five minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel often hosts business travelers and visitors heading to nearby Coral Gables.

 

The hotel is a stylish alternative to more conventional environments for corporate events. Parlor rooms are decorated with a striking Bird of Paradise motif in green, orange, gold and blue and cater to smaller groups. A sizeable terrace moves the networking outside for parties of up to 700. Zebra prints lend whimsy to and lighten the formality of executive events.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (3 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Art Museum
  • Coral Gables
  • Orange Bowl
  • Dolphin Mall
  • Shops of Sunset
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor function space, including a ballroom that can hold up to 600 guests and a terrace with space for up to 700 guests
  • Fax
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sofitel Miami Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one King-size bed - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free Wi-Fi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironin
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room with one King-size bed - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and compli
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Prestige Suite with one King-size bed - Separate living area. 499 sq. ft. (46 m²) elegantly appointed suite, with a separate living room, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, a
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room with two Double beds - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/iro
2 Db beds Dlx
Luxury Room with two Double beds - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.5 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.9 mi

Dining

LE BAR
This pool restaurant and bar serves healthy snacks, salads and juices that can be enjoyed all day while relaxing by our beautiful waterfall pool overlooking the peaceful blue lagoon!
LA RIVIERA
Everyday, enjoy breakfast in our restaurant from 6am to 11.30 am. La Riviera is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11.30am to 2pm and is open for dinner 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm.
LE BAR
Le Bar offers high-end drinks that will initiate outsiders to the true Miami cocktail classics! With creative happy hour specials Monday-Friday, it's a resting place from the noise and traffic. Consider it a drink lover's calm in the center of the storm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 219
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel41468
Business
Hamilton
Dec 17, 2014

Great hotel

Hotel was located in a good area. Lots around to do. Close to highway. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marsha on the way home
Business
Columbus, OH
May 15, 2012

Sofitel Miami

The experience was awesome...from the shuttle pickup until check out. Dinner in the the restaurant was DELICIOUS, pricey, but worth it, it's Miami. I would definitely go back and stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl vacation
Business
houston
Jun 30, 2011

Love it!!!!

It was nice the staff showed us great hospitality. The hotel it self was gorgeous european theme. It had all the amenities we needed, very beautiful pool and we had a great view. We were close to the beach, the mall, plenty restauraunts,and the airport. Overall I loved it and when we return to miami I will gladly go back to the softiel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eliz.n.j.
Oct 24, 2010

fantastic

the best hotel in miami,,excellence service,clean,excellence hospitality ,proffesional service,everybody there from shuttle service to the maids etc,excellence people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel and location

My friend and I stayed here before and after a cruise out of the Miami Port. We had never been to Miami before and the concierge was extremely helpful with shuttles to and from the airport and port and also with information for sightseeing in Miami. The last day before flying home, since our flight was not until later that evening, we stayed by the pool all day and were able to freshen up in a restroom before heading to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 27, 2010

Sofitel Miami

Upon arriving to the Sofitel Miami, my group was met with courtious doormen and desk clerks. Our room was beautiful, clean, and we felt comfortable staying there. The pool area was great to relax and hang out at. The cost to stay there was so reasonable, that next year my friends and I will be booking rooms at Sofitel. I can not emphasize how great of a place it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, PA
Apr 1, 2010

Very nice and the price was reasonable,

The Sofitel was very, very nice. Our stay was only one night before traveling on to the Florida Keys. Paying to park a car is a bit overboard with extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Jan 6, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice, elegant, and clean. The staff was very friendly but only helpful if asked. We had to ask for directions to our room, where to park, and help with our luggage. These are things I would expect to be customary for a hotel claiming to be a high service hotel. The concierge was, however, extremely helpful, courteous, and went above and beyond without being asked. Overall, I would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
achoi714
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2009

great service

The service was impeccable especially since we were staying an extra night after a week-long cruise and had gotten to the hotel at 10am (way before check-in time). We were given a room within 1/2 hr which we used to relax by the pool. The concierge service was also top-notch in recommending places and the shuttle to the airport. My only complaints are (1) the arrangement of the room was a bit dated with the awkward room configuration but the furniture, etc. within the room was fine, (2) the restaurant was a bit on the pricey end, and (3) though there was a free shuttle, I was told via phone that it would not pick us up from the Port of Miami and I was disappointed about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lotsatravels
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 15, 2009

Excellent service!!!

We actually stayed at the hotel two nights. One night before our cruise and one night after our cruise. The first night we stayed at Sofitel we were hungry but didn't know where to go. We asked the concierge at the front desk and he recommended some restaurants in the area. Once we picked a restaurant we thought he was going to call us a cab. To our surprise he had one of the staff members drop us off to the restaurant we picked. When we got there, the driver told us to give the hotel a call whenever we needed a ride back and they would come get us as well. We were all pleased and never asked how much they charged for this service. We figured we would find out when we checked out the next day. To our surprise, it was free of charge! The next night we stayed at Sofitel was when we got back from our cruise. We didn't plan our arrival very well because we didn't have any transportation when we got back from our cruise. I remembered reading in the hotel book in the room that Sofitel offered car rentals. We gave it a shot, called the hotel and asked if we could get a car delivered to us at the port. Instead, the car rental place that Sofitel got us in touch with picked us up at the port, brought us back to the rental place and said we could either return the car back at the hotel or return it back to the company and they would drive us to the airport. In the end, we saved money and they offered us convenience and peace of mind. We were really happy with the hotel and the service that they provided us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Talk to the concierge to see what connections they have. The concierge we dealt with at hotel Sofitel had a lot of connections so he was able to get us the hook up on most of the things we needed during our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top