$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Campers on honeymoon
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 23, 2010

Honeymoon

This was the first time my husband or I had any experience with the concierge service, and I must say they were very informative and extremely helpful. I was a little disappointed about the waterfall in the pool was not working. The exercise room was absolutely gorgeous and up to date with the latest items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Dolphin Mall, it has any and every store you could possibly want. It also has a bowling alley and a 19 screen movie theater. There is a food court along with some restaurants to get something to eat.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn,fl
Oct 22, 2010

Decent for people and dogs

Hotel is very clean,spacious,bigger in person, our room was the standard king and I was very pleased only thing missing that I was disappointed about was a mini fridge and most disappointing is if you have a car rental the parking is $8 a day for parking whether your a guest or not. I never stood at a hotel where parking is at a cost for guest who stay there,other than that staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there's a outlet 6miles away which is like 10minutes to drive I beleive its called dolphin mall and we saved a bunch.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México
Oct 18, 2010

Great Hotel

Good location, service and exelent beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard, OH
Oct 13, 2010

sofitel - miami

Pleasant experience for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asg450
Business
New York, NY
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

The hotel was in a short driving distance to every location we planned to visit. The staff was very pleasant; however, it was very annoying when there was only one elevator working when A LOT of guests needed to check out. We had to squeeze into the small elevator with 5 other guests, one hotel employee, and A LOT of suitcases. The room was clean; however, there was a lot of long hairs around the bathroom. The bathroom had some really bad renovations done. The walls were thin, we could hear the guests in the next room and the guests on the above floor. We did not spend a lot of time in our room, so these things did not bother us much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just passing through!
Business
Cameron, NC
Oct 6, 2010

WOW! What an experience!

This had to be the best experience we have ever had. This hotel has an eye for detail and nothing was left out. The staff were attentive and assisted with any and everything we needed. This hotel is truly the definition of luxury. We received far more than we expected for the price of the stay. We will always look for this hotel wherever we go. The Sofitel is definitely our first choice from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, Virginia
Oct 4, 2010

Great hotel and location

My friend and I stayed here before and after a cruise out of the Miami Port. We had never been to Miami before and the concierge was extremely helpful with shuttles to and from the airport and port and also with information for sightseeing in Miami. The last day before flying home, since our flight was not until later that evening, we stayed by the pool all day and were able to freshen up in a restroom before heading to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scary experience
Business
north carolina
Oct 3, 2010

friendly staff,but disorganize.

During our stay, myself and husband were looking tv when someone tried to enter,fortunately our safety look was on. My husband went shouting and running to the door, it was extremly scaring. A few mintes after our phone rang, where we were told we had to leave because we were there longer than we had paid for.My husband went to the front desk and took our paid information where a copy our imformation was made ,when he returned he was locked out, his room keys ware canceled.Mr lewis had to return to the front desk to have our keys re-activated.Most sadly there was no ice,machines on two floors were out of service.I must say their staff was friendly and our room was clean. Thank You-Mr and Mrs Lewis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Close to airport

We stayed at this hotel because they provided service to and from the airport. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the pool area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Sep 26, 2010

OK for the price ,need more facilities

the loby entry doors must be changed to automatic opening , and must put ramp from parking to entrance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top