$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glam Consultant
Business
Westlake, ohio
May 17, 2011

stylish, close to the airport

I love Sofitel for always being so stylish and this location didn't disappoint in that regard. Just a few minutes from the airport, it still manages a great view across the pool of a large lagoon with fountains (or the highway -depending). I arrived late and ended up in a smoking room, offset by upgrade to a suite. Fitness center was well equipped. My room was nice, but was showing some wear, like scuffs on the walls, chipped paint. Lobby spaces are gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evins aka Apollo
Business
Willingboro, New jersey
May 17, 2011

fantastic vacation getaway

We enjoyed our hotel stay alot to the the point where we are planning to stay at the hotel around the same time next year. The staff was amazing with great customer service. We enjoyed the scenery, the pool, dining area etc.. the hotel is around all the important stores as well as the airport so that was definitely a plus. Everything went smooth ,no issues with the rooms, everything was easy to access... we just really enjoyed the hotel ... the only thing that came as a surprise and would have sealed the deal would have been a dvd player in the rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonChiqui
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
May 1, 2011

We are so happy to choose Sofitel Miami

I was one day in Miami, walking and eating in South Beach with my wife · Was there a little omitting that would have done his more agreeable permanency? Certainly that always it is possible to improve in the service of hotel-service, but I remained highly satisfied with the service of the hotel the comity of his Staff.Excellent room, nice loby, good swimming pool, restaurante etcAll the hotels that I chose with [...]were very good but this one was the best in excellent relation price/quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like the location of the hotel because it is calm with easy access to the most interesting places of Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valemart
Business
brooklyn ny
May 1, 2011

great for hotel stay

Excellent for airport stay. Great value with ease of shuttle. Attractive hotel looking a little threadbare but still good looking. Room was lovely although I prefer a top sheet which hotel does not use. Staff was great--went out of their way to help. I think I got much more than I expected from an airport stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amsterdam
Apr 26, 2011

good value for price

excellent breakfast, good room but long waiting time for hotel shuttle at maimi airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Apr 14, 2011

Overnight stop

I was there overnight on a trip during my return home from South America. I simply slept in the bed and got up and got on a different plane. I was disappointed that the room had no coffee maker. That is why I rank the hotel amenities at only a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to be Hot
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2011

Great location and very comfortable

Great location. Close to mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Dolphin Mall. Hotel has a shuttle going there every day. We enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Il
Mar 28, 2011

Nice Place

We spent one night at the Sofitel enroute home from Madrid. Check-In was friendly and fast, allowing our jet-lagged bodies to get pool side in record time. Pool side service was lovely, although a bit pricey. Rooms were good sized and beds comfy. There is an airport shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the Miami airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the quesadilla poolside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, Calif
Mar 18, 2011

A gem of a hotel

The room was wonderful, with a very kind upgrade from [...]. Very friendly people and quick to answer any questions on where to eat. Would now choose to stay again at this brand hotel. Thank you [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Versailles cuban resturant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ballet50
Business
Longboat Key, Florida
Mar 1, 2011

Highly recommend!

We arrived close to midnight after a long and arduous flight from San Jose, Costa Rica. It was balm to be picked up by the Sofitel ground transport bus (free) and to be assisted by a charming, upbeat driver. American Airlines was supposed to have sent our bags on to our destination city. They didn't. Sofitel helped calm what could have been a disastrous situation by offering us good cheer, well-needed muscle, and a welcoming secure over-night shelter for our luggage til next morning. We had time for a quick appetizer and glass of wine in the bar before we tucked into a luxurious, spacious room, with a king size bed dressed to the nines with linens designed to soothe. Even though we only managed 4 hours sleep before our next flight, the venue was memorable, and we will return, absolutely, some day soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top