$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbycleve
Business
montana
Nov 23, 2011

I thought the hotel was an outstanding value.

The staff was helpful - the accomodations clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were great. I would recommend the hotel to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larrie
Business
Arcata, CA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Nice to be close to the airport

The hotel was lovely and the room was nice. It was a problem that I wasn't told that there was a parking charge until we checked out. I would have taken the rental car back sooner if I'd known. It also would have been nice is a place that billed itself as a luxury hotel had a heated pool and more than two towels in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad customer
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Unhappy getaway

The hotel wasn't very clean and had a terrible Oder I wouldn't suggest this hotel to anyone not worth the money I spent. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveling Couple
Business
NYC
Oct 9, 2011

Great hotel to unwind.

It was pouring rain the entire time we were there. Being stuck at the hotel wasn't a bad deal at all. Staff is very friendly. It has a nice lounge and pool to relax. We were surprised at the quality of the restaurant. Usually it's over priced "fine dining", but the food and service was actually great. Room was very clean and the bed very plush. It's right near the airport but not near anything else unless you have a car. There was a nearby Cuban place we walked to that had great food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler2011
Business
Narragansett, RI, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great Location!

The hotel was in a great location for all my business needs, the staff was pleasant and hotel was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl vacation
Business
houston
Jun 30, 2011

Love it!!!!

It was nice the staff showed us great hospitality. The hotel it self was gorgeous european theme. It had all the amenities we needed, very beautiful pool and we had a great view. We were close to the beach, the mall, plenty restauraunts,and the airport. Overall I loved it and when we return to miami I will gladly go back to the softiel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Jun 11, 2011

Agreeable

Agreeable , the hotel needs a facelift , but well situated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few stores at walking distance

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goddessbetsy
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2011

Fantastic night in paradise

We arrived from the Ft. Lauderdale airport and spent the evening at the hotel before traveling the next day on an NCL cruise. The room was great with a great view, and the bed was exquisite. We enjoyed food in LeBar and watched the sundown by the pool. The "Sobed" combination was so soft and comfortable that we melted into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Meadows, ID
May 25, 2011

Convenience and comfort!

We have used Sofitel in Miami whenever we are traveling in the area. The beds are like sleeping on clouds...which is great because we are usually tired when arriving here. The rooms are quiet. The service is exemplary...quick, friendly, unobtrusive. We will definitely stay at the Sofitel on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evins aka Apollo
Business
Willingboro, New jersey
May 17, 2011

fantastic vacation getaway

We enjoyed our hotel stay alot to the the point where we are planning to stay at the hotel around the same time next year. The staff was amazing with great customer service. We enjoyed the scenery, the pool, dining area etc.. the hotel is around all the important stores as well as the airport so that was definitely a plus. Everything went smooth ,no issues with the rooms, everything was easy to access... we just really enjoyed the hotel ... the only thing that came as a surprise and would have sealed the deal would have been a dvd player in the rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top