$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
216 reviews
A Perfect Stay

My fiance and I really enjoyed this hotel. When we arrived, they offered us a better room... simply... See full review

  • Che'
  • Dec 3, 2014
Anniversary night

My husband and I went for our anniversary. The room was spotless the view was great especially... See full review

  • Turquoise butterfly
  • Oct 18, 2014
Dramatic Miami International Airport hotel set on a blue lagoon

Executive travelers with an eye for design will feel at home at this European-style hotel. The 218-room property is set on a picturesque blue lagoon. The building captivates with bold details such as a grand tiled lobby with red leather club chairs and a wrought-iron banister and Art Deco lighting fixtures. Guest rooms deliver their own sense of style with abstract artwork, piped sofas and camel-colored upholstery. The outdoor pool is dramatic and has a waterfall cascading from a red canopy. 

Highlights
  • French-styled, Art Deco luxury hotel on a blue lagoon
  • Free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport
  • La Riviera restaurant and Le Bar on site
  • Indoor and outdoor space for up to 700 guests
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

Carpeted rooms tastefully incorporate familiar zebra prints. Beige upholstery and walls keep the focus on artful accessories, such as abstract paintings and framed black-and-white photos. Each room has either a king bed or two double beds, a view of the Miami skyline or blue lagoon, free bottled water upon arrival and feather bed and duvet. Guests can access Wi-Fi for an additional fee.

Features

Just five minutes from Miami International Airport, the hotel often hosts business travelers and visitors heading to nearby Coral Gables.

 

The hotel is a stylish alternative to more conventional environments for corporate events. Parlor rooms are decorated with a striking Bird of Paradise motif in green, orange, gold and blue and cater to smaller groups. A sizeable terrace moves the networking outside for parties of up to 700. Zebra prints lend whimsy to and lighten the formality of executive events.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (3 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (28 miles)
Attractions
  • Miami Art Museum
  • Coral Gables
  • Orange Bowl
  • Dolphin Mall
  • Shops of Sunset
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor function space, including a ballroom that can hold up to 600 guests and a terrace with space for up to 700 guests
  • Fax
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi access
Policies and fees
Free accommodation and breakfast for one child under 12 years old sharing parents' room (with space for a crib, rollaway bed or by using existing bedding) having breakfast as a family. No club access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Miami also booked these hotels.

Sofitel Miami Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with one King-size bed - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free Wi-Fi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironin
1 Kg bed Dlx
Luxury Room with one King-size bed - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and compli
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Prestige Suite with one King-size bed - Separate living area. 499 sq. ft. (46 m²) elegantly appointed suite, with a separate living room, free WiFi, a working area, feather King size Bed and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, a
2 Db beds Sup
Superior Room with two Double beds - View of the Miami Skyline. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Miami Skyline, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/iro
2 Db beds Dlx
Luxury Room with two Double beds - Blue Lagoon view. 325 sq. ft. (30 m²) elegantly appointed room with a view over the Lagoon, free WiFi, a working area, two feather Queen size beds and Duvet, Lanvin amenities, Web TV, phones, Iron/ironing board, and co

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Tropical Park: 4.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Marlins Park: 4.4 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.7 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 4.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.9 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.5 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5.6 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 6 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 6.1 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 6.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 6.2 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 6.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 6.4 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 6.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Jungle Island: 7.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 7.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 7.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 7.5 mi
  • Temple Israel: 7.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 8 mi
  • Palm Island: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9.5 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 10.7 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 10.9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 10.9 mi

Dining

LE BAR
This pool restaurant and bar serves healthy snacks, salads and juices that can be enjoyed all day while relaxing by our beautiful waterfall pool overlooking the peaceful blue lagoon!
LA RIVIERA
Everyday, enjoy breakfast in our restaurant from 6am to 11.30 am. La Riviera is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11.30am to 2pm and is open for dinner 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm.
LE BAR
Le Bar offers high-end drinks that will initiate outsiders to the true Miami cocktail classics! With creative happy hour specials Monday-Friday, it's a resting place from the noise and traffic. Consider it a drink lover's calm in the center of the storm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goddessbetsy
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 8, 2011

Fantastic night in paradise

We arrived from the Ft. Lauderdale airport and spent the evening at the hotel before traveling the next day on an NCL cruise. The room was great with a great view, and the bed was exquisite. We enjoyed food in LeBar and watched the sundown by the pool. The "Sobed" combination was so soft and comfortable that we melted into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Meadows, ID
May 25, 2011

Convenience and comfort!

We have used Sofitel in Miami whenever we are traveling in the area. The beds are like sleeping on clouds...which is great because we are usually tired when arriving here. The rooms are quiet. The service is exemplary...quick, friendly, unobtrusive. We will definitely stay at the Sofitel on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evins aka Apollo
Business
Willingboro, New jersey
May 17, 2011

fantastic vacation getaway

We enjoyed our hotel stay alot to the the point where we are planning to stay at the hotel around the same time next year. The staff was amazing with great customer service. We enjoyed the scenery, the pool, dining area etc.. the hotel is around all the important stores as well as the airport so that was definitely a plus. Everything went smooth ,no issues with the rooms, everything was easy to access... we just really enjoyed the hotel ... the only thing that came as a surprise and would have sealed the deal would have been a dvd player in the rooms...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glam Consultant
Business
Westlake, ohio
May 17, 2011

stylish, close to the airport

I love Sofitel for always being so stylish and this location didn't disappoint in that regard. Just a few minutes from the airport, it still manages a great view across the pool of a large lagoon with fountains (or the highway -depending). I arrived late and ended up in a smoking room, offset by upgrade to a suite. Fitness center was well equipped. My room was nice, but was showing some wear, like scuffs on the walls, chipped paint. Lobby spaces are gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valemart
Business
brooklyn ny
May 1, 2011

great for hotel stay

Excellent for airport stay. Great value with ease of shuttle. Attractive hotel looking a little threadbare but still good looking. Room was lovely although I prefer a top sheet which hotel does not use. Staff was great--went out of their way to help. I think I got much more than I expected from an airport stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DonChiqui
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
May 1, 2011

We are so happy to choose Sofitel Miami

I was one day in Miami, walking and eating in South Beach with my wife · Was there a little omitting that would have done his more agreeable permanency? Certainly that always it is possible to improve in the service of hotel-service, but I remained highly satisfied with the service of the hotel the comity of his Staff.Excellent room, nice loby, good swimming pool, restaurante etcAll the hotels that I chose with [...]were very good but this one was the best in excellent relation price/quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I like the location of the hotel because it is calm with easy access to the most interesting places of Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
amsterdam
Apr 26, 2011

good value for price

excellent breakfast, good room but long waiting time for hotel shuttle at maimi airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Apr 14, 2011

Overnight stop

I was there overnight on a trip during my return home from South America. I simply slept in the bed and got up and got on a different plane. I was disappointed that the room had no coffee maker. That is why I rank the hotel amenities at only a 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to be Hot
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2011

Great location and very comfortable

Great location. Close to mall and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Dolphin Mall. Hotel has a shuttle going there every day. We enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Il
Mar 28, 2011

Nice Place

We spent one night at the Sofitel enroute home from Madrid. Check-In was friendly and fast, allowing our jet-lagged bodies to get pool side in record time. Pool side service was lovely, although a bit pricey. Rooms were good sized and beds comfy. There is an airport shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the Miami airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the quesadilla poolside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top