$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheilad
Business
elizabethtown, kentucky
Nov 22, 2013

Highly recommended

Very pleasant experience. Shuttle to airport was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia02
Business
NY, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Needs its scheduled remodeling

Stayed for business. The hotel rooms are worn and in need of remodeling. Flashy decor is not to my taste. Main restaurant with average food. Staff with stiff demeanor. Bed very comfortable though. Free internet serviceable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Took taxi from airport, which cost 15 for 5 minute ride. Told that hotel has free shuttle

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rene50
Business
Miami
Oct 29, 2013

Great place to stay !!!!

Staff was great view from room was awesome I took a city tour it was great very well informed tour guide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracie P
Business
Key West, Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Very friendly, convenient and close to airport/hospitals

There was a Starbucks downstairs. It was great! The staff were very friendly. They are Pet Friendly too!!! Great bonus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SRP1
Business
Charlotte NC
May 14, 2013

Needs updated

Charged for a 4 star but only a 3 star at best. Hampton and Holiday Inns are nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miami frequent travler
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 10, 2013

excellent value

The Sofitel Miami is one of the best value in town. Centrally loacted, good service, amazing breakfast, great gym

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barwinds
Business
bermuda
Apr 17, 2013

well located with lovely views

The beds were soft, the room was pleasant, the food good and the staff helpful. All this until we returned at 8:00 pm to discover our room had not been serviced. When we called to report this we were told "OK!" so we called the manager who made a whole series of excuses, but NO APOLOGY ! This is not what we expect from a "luxury" hotel. Consequently our rating is 4 star, as we feel the management reflect the hotel in general . A pity, as we liked it really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Mall is an up market outlet mall, with all the big names such as Niemen Marcus, Bloomingdale's etc. A vibrant energy filled place to shop.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRONSTERLING
Business
Miami Airport
Mar 4, 2013

Nice looking hotel , Modern

Enjoyed the stay , staff very friendly. Only thing missing a Hot Tub , or having the pool heated would have been nice. The hotels interior was very attractive and smelled nice. Very close to airport and yet fairly quiet , could hear the planes a little from our room closest to the airport in the hotel , neat views of airport and lagoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor Mr Wright
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 29, 2012

Excellent stopover spot

The airport pickup shuttle was a bit slow in showing up, but otherwise this turned out to be a pleasant and comfortable overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovebugj
Business
New York, New York
Aug 1, 2012

Wonderfull place to stay

This is the place you would wont to stay if you are looking for a hotel that looks high class and treat's you like a king or queen. The rates for one night is worth it an more. The dinning room waiters are so wonderful, you could't ask for any thing more. This is the place to be if you are look for some where just to lay back with peace of mine with yourself or a frenda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is the hotel to stay at if you are going on a cruse. They will pick you from the airport, know charge. Also have a shelter van to drop you off at the port for $10. ahead. and its only 10 to 15 mim from the port.

Back to menu Return to top