$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Luciano Tozzi
Business
[...] - Italy
Jan 18, 2010

nice and quite Hotel

Good location, nice & friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyingfinn
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 18, 2010

Nice for a one night stay

The hotel was nice (nothing exceptional)and we had a comfortable room. We stayed only one night on the way to a cruise. The service was acceptable but not superior. Shuttle to the cruise dock was a little expensive. The food was very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is way to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Luciano Tozzi
Business
[...] - Italy
Jan 18, 2010

nice and quite Hotel

Good location, nice & friendly empolyees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Jan 17, 2010

Well below par

Expected a lot more from a Sofitel. This one, however, was run-down, needs renovation badly and the Cuisine and service from the "french" restaurant left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Jan 14, 2010

Short night in Miami

We got there late and left early. Five hours sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladyfed
Business
Manassas, VA
Jan 14, 2010

Sofitel

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. It was actually much nicer than the one we stayed at during vacation in Key West. We stayed only one night until we could catch our flight the next day. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small local restaurant that is 24 hours that sells cuban food. It is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jan 9, 2010

Great hotel in Miami

Great hotel very close to Miami's Airport. Very good value for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Jan 6, 2010

Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice, elegant, and clean. The staff was very friendly but only helpful if asked. We had to ask for directions to our room, where to park, and help with our luggage. These are things I would expect to be customary for a hotel claiming to be a high service hotel. The concierge was, however, extremely helpful, courteous, and went above and beyond without being asked. Overall, I would stay here again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jan 6, 2010

Comfortable stay after long flights.

I used Hotel Sofitel as a stopover between flights because it was close to the airport, and I found it to be comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is that both on my way to my destination and on my return the airport pick up service was very slow, and the man at the front desk was difficult for me to understand. Both times the shuttle came to the airport, returned to the hotel and had to come back a second time after providing a more detailed explanation of where to wait. Be sure to give them your cell phone number so they can call you if they can't find you, so they don't have to return to the hotel without you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michael1
Business
mulberry,fl
Jan 4, 2010

luxury-2 double beds

i have two things i was upset about. 1st i pay 134.99 per night for a luxury room that had no ferg. and no micoware and was the same room as a reg.room for 99.99 per night. i ask about this and was told the only diffence was the luxury room had the lagoon view.the 2nd thing is that this hotel was so close to the air port you here every airplane that toke off.even at 2:00 am not all was bad very nice staff. very clean place. don't forget 8 dollars per day parking and 10 dollars per day internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

pubic super market is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top