$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro, NC
Apr 21, 2010

Classical setting,congenial staff

We had a late night check-in due to an overnight connection at the airport, and had to leave early the next morning for an international flight. The staff was very gracious and helpful even during these late hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olli
Business
Munich,Germany
Apr 20, 2010

nearly perfect

Service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIP
Business
Port Rexton, NL
Apr 17, 2010

Great Airport Hotel

Close to airport and close to shopping centre - great location near the airport for overnight stays. Excellent nights' sleep while travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall Shuttle directly from the hotel - great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Woman
Business
New Jersey
Apr 13, 2010

Sofitel Miami not quite Sofitel stuff

I've stayed at Sofitel Chicago and absolutely loved it, so I was surprsied that Sofitel Miami was not as spectacular. The hotel is old, and the staff was not nearly as attentative as the staff at the Chicago hotel. On the plus side, the location is excellent (a shuttle takes you to and from the airport in under 10 minutes) and the rooms theselves are spacious, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great french restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

We spent one night at this beautiful and very comfortable hotel before heading to the airport in the morning. We would highly recommend Sofitel for the price, location, cleanliness, accomodations, and very friendly staff. Staying at Sofitel was a great way to end our vacation in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Larios Cuban restaurant in South Beach was fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, PA
Apr 1, 2010

Very nice and the price was reasonable,

The Sofitel was very, very nice. Our stay was only one night before traveling on to the Florida Keys. Paying to park a car is a bit overboard with extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S. T.
Business
Miami Fl.
Mar 19, 2010

This facility was a renovated hotel.

Service staff very friendly, the dining room was nice by very expensive. Nothing else around to walk to. I guess this is Miami however. We were told we would have a free shuttle to the port of Miami for our cruise, however we were charged when it came to reserve our shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This would be the shuttle service. Pick up from airport, and shuttle to the port of Miami for cruise the next day (for a cost).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 9, 2010

Lots of Noise

Thin walls hear all your neibors. Thin windows, hear the airplanes. A phone system that rings with nobody on the other end. Worst sleep ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Mar 2, 2010

good if planning on doing nothing

Information listed on site was not the same as when arrived at hotel. Not free internet. Breakfast was not included. Expensive to go anywhere from the hotel and nothing near the hotel. Hotel itself was nice. Would not stay there again, other hotels near by just as nice for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We travel with a 3 year-old
Business
Boston
Feb 21, 2010

Not quite worth the money.

Hotel is refurbished, older facility. Slow elevators. Close to the airport, but not much else. Their decription suggests 15 minutes to most things---concierge was clear that it was farther. When we asked about meal options outside of the hotel, we were told by the concierge there weren't any. A quick search on the internet in their lobby unearthed Wendy's, BK, and McD's within a third of a mile. We walked. Hotel food was expensive: eight bucks for a fruit cup in their coffee shop, 12-15 dollar sandwiches in their nice restaurant, plus tip. Entrees even higher. Nice housekeeping staff. I'd been more satisfied had we paid less money for what we got. Sofitel has been a fine place to stay for us before, but something about this experience just didn't feel quite right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food and other food options available outside of the hotel. Pizza delivery also worked well, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top