$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sofitel Miami

4 stars
View map of 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, MIAMI, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Miami

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denmark
Aug 9, 2010

Best location for the airport

We were surpriced by this location so close to the airport and comfort was wery high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JORGE SUPER DAD
Family
MANAGUA, NICARAGUA
Jul 21, 2010

Unbelievable location with airport views

Our stay was delightful, the hotel was very nice, and from my hotel window you could see the airplanes landing, which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french food was delicious!

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 8, 2010

Nice hotel

I went to the pool right when I got to the hotel--the chairs and decor was lovely! The pool area wasn't the greatest--especially b/c they were doing work at the same time (so it was dusty). It would have been nice if there was someone there to ask if I wanted something to drink. But all in all, loved the experience. What kind of turned me off was in the room itself, I was wearing socks and afterwards the bottom was turning brown... steam clean the carpets :/ But the staff was AMAZING. La Riviera was awesome (the restaurant near the bar at the hotel). The beds were heavenly. :D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Riviera

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ocala
Jul 5, 2010

Good hotel for the price

Great service great price, the only problem was housekeeping, they did not understand the need for extra towels, had to call every night to get more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
richmond. virginia
Jul 3, 2010

Love the hotel, everyone is so nice

Everyone at the hotel is very friendly & willing to help in any way needed. Great location to get to the port. Great dining too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short ride to cruise ship

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner0510
Couples
Tulsa,OK
Jun 28, 2010

Lovely Hotel and Close to Airport

We needed a hotel close to the airport and this was amazing. The hotel restaurant was outstanding and the hotel service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington State
Jun 8, 2010

Very good stopover from a cruise

Only one night stay. Impressed by the driver on the complementary airport to hotel van. [...] He offered a bottle of water to start and described the avaiable amenaties before we arrived.The hotel was old but very plush resturant, lounge and grounds. The rooms were very spacious, bathrooms old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was a little costly ($15) but well prepared and well presentd.

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Jun 7, 2010

Fantastic and Amazing hotel

The hotel was very quiet and beautiful and the staff was most friendly and courteous. I have never been to a hotel where the individual checking you in came frm behind the counter to give you a hand shake, at that point I knew my experience would be amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monty G
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jun 5, 2010

Like sleeping in a cloud

This hotel is GREAT!! The service is top notch. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Sleeping in the beds are like sleeping in a cloud. The whole bed is full of feathers: feather matress, feather pillows, feather comforter. Great location for a first night stay; close to the airport and car rental sites. Would DEFINITELY come to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cleveland, Ohio
May 27, 2010

Sofitel Miami

Upon arriving to the Sofitel Miami, my group was met with courtious doormen and desk clerks. Our room was beautiful, clean, and we felt comfortable staying there. The pool area was great to relax and hang out at. The cost to stay there was so reasonable, that next year my friends and I will be booking rooms at Sofitel. I can not emphasize how great of a place it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top