$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
View map of 3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
98 reviews
Overnight

Some essentials (lotion) were missing from the room otherwise great stay. See full review

  • Leon W.
  • Jul 14, 2015
very convenient location

We stayed at this hotel when arriving around midnight to Miami airport and we knew we would be... See full review

  • Bonpy
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 97 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 208 reviews
★★★
$104
3.8 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 171 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 340 reviews
★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$101
4.4 / 5 40 reviews

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Porters
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
MbarK
Marrying vintage chic with contemporary design, MbarK features plenty of communal and individual cocktail seating amid multiple TVs. This bistro/pub with a full bar is the ideal place to relax after a long day.
Almost There Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Almost There Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debashish Mitra
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Very Good Stay

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days around the Independence Day weekend. The location was near the airport and the area was calm and peaceful which is what I like (some people may like to be at a happening place). Our room was in the 6th floor. There is a golf course beside the hotel and the view from the hotel window was fantastic - serene stretch of green. The hotel has valet parking which was very convenient and they are available for in or out at all times. The porch at the first floor is beside the golfcourse and it is very good to sit and relax at. The staff was helpful. My only gripe is that I would have liked to have a fridge and a microwave in the room which were not there. Overall I had a good stay at this hotel at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snorkelitup
Couples
Rochester
Jun 18, 2015

Good stopover

The Sheraton Miami Airport location was a very nice looking and modern hotel. We enjoyed watching baseball in the excellent bar, which also served delicious food, better than expected. The room was clean and comfortable too. The location was very close to the airport and their shuttle runs every 15 minutes. This was convenient for us since we were just stopping over in Miami for a night on the way home from Nevis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boid L.
Couples
eureka
Feb 4, 2015

cruise

average hotel was taking a cruise needed a place to stay. stayed here like to just fine. probably would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous04
Couples
Seattle
Jan 17, 2015

Pretty nice hotel

The location was close to the airport and the port. There was a complimentary shuttle that took us to the hotel from the airport which was nice as we did not have to worry about transportation. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier than the check in time as did quite a bit of other people too which we all had to wait since they were pretty booked that day. The only down part to the hotel was they did have a complimentary shuttle to a few places but there was only one drop off and one pick up time. So, you'd be stuck at the place you got dropped off at for hours unless you wanted to take a taxi back. Overall, pretty good experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloudDancer
Couples
Fairbanks
Dec 29, 2014

Worth the dough!

Hotel accomodations and staff were superb. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CloudDancer
Couples
Fairbanks
Dec 17, 2014

Worth the dough!

Hotel accomodations and staff were superb. I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IngloriousMe
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 10, 2014

Miami Weekend

We stayed in Miami for a couple of days before our cruise. The location was convenient for us since we wanted to stay close to the airport and the Port of Miami. Plus, this hotel was at a short driving distance from some of the best hole-in-the-wall restaurants! Clean rooms, pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Dogs! I had the Dolphin one. Amazing~

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davisrlav
Couples
SF bay area
Sep 29, 2014

Great Airport Hotel!

The Miami Airport Sheraton is a great airport hotel, when you arrive late or tired or have just done a good day's work and want to find a place for a quick dinner, drink, and good rest. I didn't want to wait for the shuttle, so I grabbed a taxi (a note: you have to get a "blue" taxi for this ride!?) so it cost me an extra $11. Reservation was ready, got a good meal at lobby restaurant, a drink, and off to a nice rest, ready to fly out the next morning. Good value for a convenient property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vic123
Couples
Miami
Aug 3, 2014

My stay at the Sheraton

I had to keep calling for towles, they tell you to call 10 Mins before you wanna leave for your car and I did but my car was never there. My key never worked to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libby88
Couples
Auckland, New Zealand
May 25, 2014

Easy transfer

Close and easy to get to from the airport, clean, good value and perfect for a one night stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top