$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
99 reviews
perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16... See full review

  • Greg the wandering monk
  • Jun 8, 2014
Easy transfer

Close and easy to get to from the airport, clean, good value and perfect for a one night stop over. See full review

  • Libby88
  • May 25, 2014
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meiguoren
Business
LA, CA.
Jul 12, 2014

Good one I feel

People are nice, room always be taken care after we left , Clean and quite, give them a thumb up:=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg the wandering monk
Business
New Orleans
Jun 8, 2014

perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16 hour layover. I found this hotel online and it just happened to be discounted at the time, so I booked the room. I could not have been happier. The rooms were nice. The staff was very pleasant fun and interesting!the food and service in the hotel bar we're perfect. There was even live music!the pool was clean and inviting.hopefully I'll get a chance to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose Ubilla
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Dec 4, 2013

Convenient to airport

The fist room they gave me stunk to cigarette smell. Once they gave me a different room it was OK. The room is average, nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Short ride to MIA

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye2013
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect for a night between flights

It was convenient/close to the airport and comfortable. The only complaint is that for the rate I paid, breakfast should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't buy breakfast here unless included in the rate. You'd get better breakfast at the airport.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Aug 19, 2013

Parking lot

To bad you have to paid extra for your car 15 $ and the worst they don't tell you. Next time let's be honest with all the details. Jose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travertine
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Terrible experience

I arrived at the hotel, around 06:30pm or 06:45 pm, after a long day of driving (7 hrs) and 2 meetings, I was tired! The hotel is doing some renovation at this time and for that reason they redirected the parking area and entrance of the hotel, but in a very confused way, Ex: (stick a piece of paper on a do not enter sign and write on it enter) I look around to find a space to park my car and fond an empty space between other park cars It was 3 or 4 bells employees in front of the improvised entrance, all looking at me parking my car but no one ever told me that I cannot park my car in this emplacement. I had a reservation in the hotel for 2 nights, the next morning I left early for the airport and my car was still at the space where I parked the night before. When I came back from my day trip around 10pm I realized that my car was not there anymore, so I went to the front desk and spoke with a bell person about this and this very rude employee told me that my car was tow away and that was my fault because they were sign saying that car would be tow away,add that this is not hotel property but the city and they were the one that tow my car?? I never saw the sign when I arrived probably too tired to see!! Why no one told me that when I came in to the entrance they were looking at me parking??? So the next morning I spoke with a young lady that was introduce to me as the front desk manager (Nicole) , she appear to be very surprise with what happen to me and offer me to pay for the cab to go get my car, At this point I am still thinking that the City call the towing company to take may car, but when I arrived to the towing place and start to speak to the gentlemen there he told me that he does not understand what happen but the hotel call them to tow away 3 cars Now I am really getting upset, I left the place and call back the hotel to speak with Nicole I told her what I just found out that actually someone from the hotel call them and not the city as they told me originally and asked her to please call me back with information she found out and what the hotel plan to do for me!!? As of today I never heard from her or anyone in that matter I travel a lot and always use this category of hotels, not for the luxury but more for the service; I could have got a much better service to a “holydays inn” or “best western” then the Sheraton at Miami airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vico loves football
Business
potomac, md
Aug 6, 2013

very average

Very average hotel with very average look. it was very busy and the elevators really could not manage the amount of people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 13, 2013

perfect hotel for early connection flights from Miami International

all service and room was good for my flight connection from Miami Int. Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Savers
Business
Georgia
May 6, 2013

Great access to the airport

Staff was nice and pleasant, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a good stay, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Restaurants on Ponce de Leon, worth the short drive.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tml61747
Business
Winchester, va.
Apr 23, 2013

extremely nice folks and clean and safe

Best place to stay close to airport. Clean, safe and accommodations were of the utmost top shelf. Would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search