$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16... See full review

  • Greg the wandering monk
  • Jun 8, 2014
Easy transfer

Close and easy to get to from the airport, clean, good value and perfect for a one night stop over. See full review

  • Libby88
  • May 25, 2014
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 96
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berti367
Business
Trinidad
Nov 3, 2012

Great stay!!

Friendly and helpful staff, nice gym and great wi fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami Dade transit costs $5 bucks for an all day pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Datruth
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 1, 2012

The "PURE" Stay

The most restful night stay in years! The allergen free room allowed me to sleep so peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 12, 2011

Very Clean

The hotel was very welcomeing, polite staff. 5 thumbs up! I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg the wandering monk
Business
New Orleans
Jun 8, 2014

perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16 hour layover. I found this hotel online and it just happened to be discounted at the time, so I booked the room. I could not have been happier. The rooms were nice. The staff was very pleasant fun and interesting!the food and service in the hotel bar we're perfect. There was even live music!the pool was clean and inviting.hopefully I'll get a chance to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2010

Excellent House-Hunting Trip-Miami area

The Wyndham was excellent. I was on a house-hunting trip in the Miami area due to relocation there for a job. The location of the hotel was ideal for house searching from Key Largo to Ft. Lauderdale. The location offers easy access to all of the highways and the rental car places are within easy access of the hotel. The staff at the hotel was very friendly, helpful, and had an extremely positive zen! The buffet breakfasts and dinners (about $25 to $30) each were great, given the diverse palates of my sister and I. The bar was a nice place to relax and watch a basketball game after a day of house-hunting. There is an adjacent championship golf course, so for the next trip in about 2 weeks, we will bring our spouses. Lots of complaints from our spouses when we emailed photos of the golf course! All and all, a wonderful experience! The room and all amenties were EXCELLENT as well as the household staff! I will be staying...again...again..again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drop off the rental car, the night before your departure. The check-out process with the rental agency could take about 30 minutes. The rental car shuttle bus services is extremely timely, the bottleneck is at the counter...extremely long lines. The valet parking fee at the Wyndham is $14 per day. Pay the valet fee, it's safer than trying to cross the street from the parking lot b/c of lots of construction on the road. Call the desk about 10 -15 minutes b/4 you need the car. There is city and beach bus service from the airport to South Beach, etc, for young adults, drop them off at the bus station. Pick them up downtown, less costly to park in Miami. For city sightseeing take the bus (rail) to and from the airport, parking in Miami is pricy. Bring WALKING SHOES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tml61747
Business
Winchester, va.
Apr 23, 2013

extremely nice folks and clean and safe

Best place to stay close to airport. Clean, safe and accommodations were of the utmost top shelf. Would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 13, 2013

perfect hotel for early connection flights from Miami International

all service and room was good for my flight connection from Miami Int. Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldo G
Business
San Antonio
Aug 18, 2012

Good time and great airport location

The hotel is good, with all the things that you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Dolphin mall, great shopping area and night life as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Savers
Business
Georgia
May 6, 2013

Great access to the airport

Staff was nice and pleasant, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a good stay, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Restaurants on Ponce de Leon, worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 12, 2010

Everything was what i thought it would b

this is the 1st Wyndam that i had to pay to park. nice hotel but a little far out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search