$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
100 reviews
EXCELLENT AND COURTEUS STAFF

Great experience! I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, starting with the van driver... See full review

  • Frank a servant
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great Airport Hotel!

The Miami Airport Sheraton is a great airport hotel, when you arrive late or tired or have just... See full review

  • davisrlav
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
Almost There Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Almost There Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marian Canchica
Business
Venezuela
Nov 6, 2010

Excellent

We use the computer in the lobby, and we could do everything that we planned before, when We were at the hotel, we spend our time in our bedroom, and it was very confy. the bed was so perfect, the gym was so complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAT, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Great place

very nice hotel, clean and close to the terminal,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

some of the most importants malls in Miami, short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 12, 2010

Everything was what i thought it would b

this is the 1st Wyndam that i had to pay to park. nice hotel but a little far out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

At Miami

Quiet, confortable... and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThetravelerOftheworld
Business
Ny
Oct 2, 2011

Nice in- between

This Sheraton is a nice one with good service. The rooms are fine but if you look between the fine lines, you will notice not everything is in tip top shape. They don't give a separate soap for bathing and the bath tub was slightly stained, clean, but stained a bit. Location is right near the airport and ey provide free shuttle service but don't expect any nearby restaurants or shopping. They have a terrific poolside back with a charming lake and absolutely breathtaking golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 21, 2009

Great location, fine staff, but ....

Hotel was great until I tried to leave at 5:20 a.m. You use the room key to get out of the parking garage and mine wouldn't work, costing me about 20 minutes which as it turned out was just enough to miss my flight by two minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 14, 2009

Convenient location, few perks

The hotel is extremely convenient to the Miami Airport, rental car companies and freeways. It's modern and clean, but is geared toward the convention set, so it offers few perks; no fridges or microwaves even in king rooms, no free parking, no free Internet in the room, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renelle
Business
Cayman Islands
Oct 2, 2010

Very good hotel

I enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The bed was great with different types of pillows to choose from. Everything was very clean. when I came back from my outing, I found an all night menu though the room service is open until 2 a.m.! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jun 7, 2009

Really Relaxing

The hotel staff was very courteous. We were not given our King size room when we first arrived but due to the error we were given free continetal breakfast the following morning and was moved to our King size room the following day the view of the golf course was great!. We loved our stay...they need to work on the parking accomodations for their guests....$13.00 a day is a bit much for self parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to major highways and airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bruno
Jul 4, 2008

Very close to shopping and restaurants.

The Wyndham Miami Airport Hotel was very confortable and very nice view, bedding was very nice. Close to restaurant and shopping malls. Two things I want to say about I didn't like: Has to pay for the internet access when other Hotels in the area offer this service free and after a long flight from west coast at arrival I have to walk to the front desk because no one answer the phone and I have need for a soap, toothpaste coffe and coffe cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Couple of blocks away you will find the Caribe Cafeteria where you will find the best cuban sandwich in towm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top