$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
129 reviews
perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16... See full review

  • Greg the wandering monk
  • Jun 8, 2014
Easy transfer

Close and easy to get to from the airport, clean, good value and perfect for a one night stop over. See full review

  • Libby88
  • May 25, 2014
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dionsb
Baltimore
Apr 24, 2010

Always a good stay...

Always a good stay...We stay here every year for the past 4 years...Right near the airport and across the street from car rental...The only downside is paying for daily parking. They really need to include parking in the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 13, 2013

perfect hotel for early connection flights from Miami International

all service and room was good for my flight connection from Miami Int. Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peruvian Queen
San Diego, California
Jul 25, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Location was excelent, easy transportation and very courteous...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2011

NBA Final trip

I went Miami for NBA Final game. I chose Sheraton Miami airport because it's just 1 minutes drive from the airport. It's quite good for me because my departure flight is at 6am. I don't wake up earlier than living downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldo G
Business
San Antonio
Aug 18, 2012

Good time and great airport location

The hotel is good, with all the things that you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Dolphin mall, great shopping area and night life as well

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Vistor
Miami, Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Great Stay! Convenient too!

Had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. Would stay again in the future. Had a room overlooking the Pool & Golf Course!! Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the short trip to Coral Gables. Miracle Mile...and check out Houston's!

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Nov 14, 2009

Convenient location, few perks

The hotel is extremely convenient to the Miami Airport, rental car companies and freeways. It's modern and clean, but is geared toward the convention set, so it offers few perks; no fridges or microwaves even in king rooms, no free parking, no free Internet in the room, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
May 26, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The first thing i did after checking in was take an nice hot shower. I thought i was going to get room service with those charcolate covered stawberries that i saw on-ine. My previous trip that i had taken with orbit was the hotel were rude and not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jun 7, 2009

Really Relaxing

The hotel staff was very courteous. We were not given our King size room when we first arrived but due to the error we were given free continetal breakfast the following morning and was moved to our King size room the following day the view of the golf course was great!. We loved our stay...they need to work on the parking accomodations for their guests....$13.00 a day is a bit much for self parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to major highways and airport

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Jun 7, 2009

Really Relaxing

The hotel staff was very courteous. We were not given our King size room when we first arrived but due to the error we were given free continetal breakfast the following morning and was moved to our King size room the following day the view of the golf course was great!. We loved our stay...they need to work on the parking accomodations for their guests....$13.00 a day is a bit much for self parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to major highways and airport

Back to menu Return to top