$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
View map of 3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jun 19, 2011

Short Stay - Price was Right

Watch out - had a great nightly rate but the hotel parking charge made the rate average with other hotels in Miami. And how is it that Comfort Inn, La Quinta and other lower cost hotels can include free internet but Sheraton requires payment? The construction around the hotel made it difficult and confusing to get into the hotel and parking garage. This is not a 4 star hotel, we had a clean room but you get a feeling of it being an old hotel. First day of stay, there was no soap in the bathroom. Second day, only 1 package of coffee and no coffeemate(2 travelers using a 1 cup coffee pot).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 13, 2011

NBA Final trip

I went Miami for NBA Final game. I chose Sheraton Miami airport because it's just 1 minutes drive from the airport. It's quite good for me because my departure flight is at 6am. I don't wake up earlier than living downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
May 30, 2011

sheraton mia airport

the hotel is very old and its location due to the airport constrcution is very very bad. not recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brendagail
Business
claremont north carolina
Nov 30, 2010

fantastic get togeather

we went to see our new grandson,there was nothing missing,this was the greatest we have had,in along time it was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was in place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Nov 23, 2010

Excellent House-Hunting Trip-Miami area

The Wyndham was excellent. I was on a house-hunting trip in the Miami area due to relocation there for a job. The location of the hotel was ideal for house searching from Key Largo to Ft. Lauderdale. The location offers easy access to all of the highways and the rental car places are within easy access of the hotel. The staff at the hotel was very friendly, helpful, and had an extremely positive zen! The buffet breakfasts and dinners (about $25 to $30) each were great, given the diverse palates of my sister and I. The bar was a nice place to relax and watch a basketball game after a day of house-hunting. There is an adjacent championship golf course, so for the next trip in about 2 weeks, we will bring our spouses. Lots of complaints from our spouses when we emailed photos of the golf course! All and all, a wonderful experience! The room and all amenties were EXCELLENT as well as the household staff! I will be staying...again...again..again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Drop off the rental car, the night before your departure. The check-out process with the rental agency could take about 30 minutes. The rental car shuttle bus services is extremely timely, the bottleneck is at the counter...extremely long lines. The valet parking fee at the Wyndham is $14 per day. Pay the valet fee, it's safer than trying to cross the street from the parking lot b/c of lots of construction on the road. Call the desk about 10 -15 minutes b/4 you need the car. There is city and beach bus service from the airport to South Beach, etc, for young adults, drop them off at the bus station. Pick them up downtown, less costly to park in Miami. For city sightseeing take the bus (rail) to and from the airport, parking in Miami is pricy. Bring WALKING SHOES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
Nov 22, 2010

Nice & comfortable, pleasant service

Nice & convient location, nice and pleasant staff. Great brekfast, right now a little difficult to get to, due to the road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotSoRomanticGetAway
Business
Virginia
Nov 16, 2010

Never Again!

This was one of the WORST hotels I've ever stayed at in Miami. Our room was ridiculous--First of all, I paid EXTRA for river and golf course views and the windows were filthy and felt like a jail cell. Second, our carpets had LARGE red stains everywhere and the bedding had stains and the air vents had layers of dirt. Check in and Check out proved to be stressful due to the hotels lack of organization. I would NEVER stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Federico
Business
San José, Costa Rica
Nov 11, 2010

excellent stay for business

attention ando location are perfect for business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renelle
Business
Cayman Islands
Nov 7, 2010

Not impressed

I have been at this hotel once before and had thought it quite nice then...even subscribed to a rewards card. This time, I arrived there quite late. I had asked for a smoking room and was given a non-smoking so I had to move all my stuff out to relocate. I had asked for a wake-up call but never got one...luckily, I woke up on time on my own. I was told that because I used a third party to book the room ([...], which I use for both flight and hotel), that night's stay would not count on my rewards card. Since I always plan my trip this way, I would never get any of the advantages the rewards card would have given me...I don't think that is right! I made a point of choosing this hotel this time, even paying more, because I was a member of the rewards program. I am returning to Miami in a few months and have not booked there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marian Canchica
Business
Venezuela
Nov 6, 2010

Excellent

We use the computer in the lobby, and we could do everything that we planned before, when We were at the hotel, we spend our time in our bedroom, and it was very confy. the bed was so perfect, the gym was so complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top