$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
View map of 3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catwoman847
Antigua
Feb 7, 2013

Staff Excellence

Arriving late and exhausted from overseas we were greeted with extremely friendly efficient and caring staff. My luggage didn't make it and staff were quick to organise necessary items for me to get prepared for the onward flight the next day. Nothing was too much trouble and I can say from my experience in hospitality over the years that the staff at this hotel are absolutely the best Warmest regards Lesley Stephens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

None

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom J
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

A Good Stay!

Since we were leaving very early to catch a flight from MIA , we chose to stay here. The 5 am shuttle was on-time. The driver was very helpful and friendly. A great location if you need to catch a flight! We received great room service when we requested towels. Check-in/out was easy. Lobby computers (complimentary) were a little slow but worked after re-booting. Only "negative" was that we did not receive our wake-up call after discussing w/staff member.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sasank
Business
NJ
Dec 19, 2011

$15 for car parking with no in/out is a Killer

If you drive in with a car, you will have to pay $15 every time you take your car out. It is not a flat rate overnight parking. Also, if you are planning to arrive at the hotel before the check-in time of 3 PM, be prepared to wait in the lobby, as your room won't be ready till 3.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBL and JD
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Oct 31, 2011

Fantastic Cruise Stopover

The decor was beautiful, being there for one night only was like a mini vacation. The view of the golf course, the swimming pool with the Tiki bar and the huge airplanes coming in , made our stay an exciting getaway. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThetravelerOftheworld
Business
Ny
Oct 2, 2011

Nice in- between

This Sheraton is a nice one with good service. The rooms are fine but if you look between the fine lines, you will notice not everything is in tip top shape. They don't give a separate soap for bathing and the bath tub was slightly stained, clean, but stained a bit. Location is right near the airport and ey provide free shuttle service but don't expect any nearby restaurants or shopping. They have a terrific poolside back with a charming lake and absolutely breathtaking golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exotic
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfortable.

The hotel staff were helpful, I got there very early by 8:30 am from my Cruise trip and they were able to get me on a waiting list and got us a room by 11am, that made me happy as a was very tired! I just wished they had restaurants near by, but you need a car to get around or taxi which can get pretty expensive. Complementary airport transportation was nice and the room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast there was quite expensive as well but there are no choices close by unless you take a ride. For one night it was fine and very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need transportation to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadephia pa
Aug 6, 2011

good

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

At Miami

Quiet, confortable... and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 12, 2011

Very Clean

The hotel was very welcomeing, polite staff. 5 thumbs up! I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Vincent & Grenadines
Jul 1, 2011

Great hotel and very friendly staff

Good shuttle service the driver was well trained. Upon arrival greeted by a friendly receptionist [...]who gave us a warm welcome and all the information we need.Concierge staff [...]was very helpful in advising the best options as to how we could go about.Certainly will go back to this hotel because the staff are so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 23, 2011

Mixed emotions

I rented 5 rooms over a weeks period before a cruise and then after. They provided a shuttle free of charge from the airport to the hotel which was nice. I had other people meet up with us and all said that it was a difficult hotel to locate using GPS. In fact we got lost several times trying to get back to it. Also, the cost of parking seemed excessive. The hotel restaurant was over priced. The beds were extremely comfortable however the bathrooms needed cleaning and grout work cleaned. They made a poor attempt to update the bathrooms. While we were there , there was a scam going on for delivery of food. don't order any food from restaurant menus shoved under your door that only have a telephone number. there were three diffirent ones. the scam is you order the food with a credit card and it never shows up and they charge your card. The in hotel tv was difficult to use and the remotes in all the rooms needed to be replaced. The hottub wasnt working and the staff didnt seem interested in fixing it. For the price, i think they should have included a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

avoid the hotel restaurant and take a cab to the restaurants on 37th avenue. Its probably even cheaper to eat at the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top