$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
128 reviews
perfect for making a layover nice!

I needed to quickly find a convenient, comfortable, and somewhat economical place to spend my 16... See full review

  • Greg the wandering monk
  • Jun 8, 2014
Easy transfer

Close and easy to get to from the airport, clean, good value and perfect for a one night stop over. See full review

  • Libby88
  • May 25, 2014
Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), historic Coral Gables, or exciting Coconut Grove. Once youre at the hotel, settle into one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. Throughout our hotel youll find all the amenities you need, like High Speed Internet Access. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Here on business? Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Just next door is the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife and beaches are minutes away. We guarantee youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThetravelerOftheworld
Ny
Oct 2, 2011

Nice in- between

This Sheraton is a nice one with good service. The rooms are fine but if you look between the fine lines, you will notice not everything is in tip top shape. They don't give a separate soap for bathing and the bath tub was slightly stained, clean, but stained a bit. Location is right near the airport and ey provide free shuttle service but don't expect any nearby restaurants or shopping. They have a terrific poolside back with a charming lake and absolutely breathtaking golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThetravelerOftheworld
Ny
Oct 2, 2011

Nice in- between

This Sheraton is a nice one with good service. The rooms are fine but if you look between the fine lines, you will notice not everything is in tip top shape. They don't give a separate soap for bathing and the bath tub was slightly stained, clean, but stained a bit. Location is right near the airport and ey provide free shuttle service but don't expect any nearby restaurants or shopping. They have a terrific poolside back with a charming lake and absolutely breathtaking golf course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exotic
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfortable.

The hotel staff were helpful, I got there very early by 8:30 am from my Cruise trip and they were able to get me on a waiting list and got us a room by 11am, that made me happy as a was very tired! I just wished they had restaurants near by, but you need a car to get around or taxi which can get pretty expensive. Complementary airport transportation was nice and the room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast there was quite expensive as well but there are no choices close by unless you take a ride. For one night it was fine and very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need transportation to get around.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exotic
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Comfortable.

The hotel staff were helpful, I got there very early by 8:30 am from my Cruise trip and they were able to get me on a waiting list and got us a room by 11am, that made me happy as a was very tired! I just wished they had restaurants near by, but you need a car to get around or taxi which can get pretty expensive. Complementary airport transportation was nice and the room and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast there was quite expensive as well but there are no choices close by unless you take a ride. For one night it was fine and very close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You need transportation to get around.

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadephia pa
Aug 6, 2011

good

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadephia pa
Aug 6, 2011

good

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

At Miami

Quiet, confortable... and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

At Miami

Quiet, confortable... and good price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 12, 2011

Very Clean

The hotel was very welcomeing, polite staff. 5 thumbs up! I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Vincent & Grenadines
Jul 1, 2011

Great hotel and very friendly staff

Good shuttle service the driver was well trained. Upon arrival greeted by a friendly receptionist [...]who gave us a warm welcome and all the information we need.Concierge staff [...]was very helpful in advising the best options as to how we could go about.Certainly will go back to this hotel because the staff are so friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top