Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
EXCELLENT AND COURTEUS STAFF

Great experience! I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, starting with the van driver... See full review

  • Frank a servant
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great Airport Hotel!

The Miami Airport Sheraton is a great airport hotel, when you arrive late or tired or have just... See full review

  • davisrlav
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
Almost There Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Almost There Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travertine
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Terrible experience

I arrived at the hotel, around 06:30pm or 06:45 pm, after a long day of driving (7 hrs) and 2 meetings, I was tired! The hotel is doing some renovation at this time and for that reason they redirected the parking area and entrance of the hotel, but in a very confused way, Ex: (stick a piece of paper on a do not enter sign and write on it enter) I look around to find a space to park my car and fond an empty space between other park cars It was 3 or 4 bells employees in front of the improvised entrance, all looking at me parking my car but no one ever told me that I cannot park my car in this emplacement. I had a reservation in the hotel for 2 nights, the next morning I left early for the airport and my car was still at the space where I parked the night before. When I came back from my day trip around 10pm I realized that my car was not there anymore, so I went to the front desk and spoke with a bell person about this and this very rude employee told me that my car was tow away and that was my fault because they were sign saying that car would be tow away,add that this is not hotel property but the city and they were the one that tow my car?? I never saw the sign when I arrived probably too tired to see!! Why no one told me that when I came in to the entrance they were looking at me parking??? So the next morning I spoke with a young lady that was introduce to me as the front desk manager (Nicole) , she appear to be very surprise with what happen to me and offer me to pay for the cab to go get my car, At this point I am still thinking that the City call the towing company to take may car, but when I arrived to the towing place and start to speak to the gentlemen there he told me that he does not understand what happen but the hotel call them to tow away 3 cars Now I am really getting upset, I left the place and call back the hotel to speak with Nicole I told her what I just found out that actually someone from the hotel call them and not the city as they told me originally and asked her to please call me back with information she found out and what the hotel plan to do for me!!? As of today I never heard from her or anyone in that matter I travel a lot and always use this category of hotels, not for the luxury but more for the service; I could have got a much better service to a “holydays inn” or “best western” then the Sheraton at Miami airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vico loves football
Business
potomac, md
Aug 6, 2013

very average

Very average hotel with very average look. it was very busy and the elevators really could not manage the amount of people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bell84
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 12, 2013

Convenient airport location

Great location for quick overnight stay, easy commute by train into the city and right across the road from the airport. Hotel provides a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
digitalweather
Business
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Jun 1, 2013

Worst Hotel Experience I Have Ever Had

The hotel clerks were very unhelpful to my son who was stranded in Miami. I attempted to book a room for him and was told by reservations it was all set; however, when my son arrived at the front desk, they denied his ability to register. It took three tries by me long distance to be able to get him a room for the night. Unheard of. Further, they did not accept my credit card for any food items for him; additionally there wasn't even a pencil in the room for him to write important phone messages down that I wanted to relate to him. Overall experience was horrible. We would never stay at this lodging again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meemaw kathy
Business
Redlands, ca
May 27, 2013

Beds were like sleeping on a cloud!

We were very happy with this hotel. We choose it for the ease of airport access. The staff was exceptional. The bellman gave us important information about everything in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quique62
Business
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
May 27, 2013

Excelent location

The Hotel experience was excelent overall, the only complaint I have is that our Hotel Room # 350 had a strong Cigar smell, which contributed to my sinus allergy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacobo13
Business
Miami
May 13, 2013

perfect hotel for early connection flights from Miami International

all service and room was good for my flight connection from Miami Int. Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Savers
Business
Georgia
May 6, 2013

Great access to the airport

Staff was nice and pleasant, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was a good stay, no issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Restaurants on Ponce de Leon, worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
33146
Business
Miami
Apr 28, 2013

Why?

Don't recommend if you can afford better: airline noise every 30 seconds, impossible to access by private car, elevator out of service crowded remaining two elevators, restaurant mediocre. Main positive is every 15 minute airport shuttle. Maybe for one night layover not for vacation. Valet and bell staff are exceptional. In restaurant instead of saying buffet breakfast is a good value the staff recite the cost of everything you ordered. Bring ear plugs to sleep. South has view of river and golf course. North has view if rental car center. I has it confused with another hotel or wouldn't have booked. Oh they add gratuity to the food check because hotel is booked with lot of international travelers. Only excuse to stay here with all the other choices in Miami is unsuspecting person from Europe or Asia on a tour or airline crew.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tml61747
Business
Winchester, va.
Apr 23, 2013

extremely nice folks and clean and safe

Best place to stay close to airport. Clean, safe and accommodations were of the utmost top shelf. Would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top