Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

4 stars
3900 NW 21st Street, 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
99 reviews
EXCELLENT AND COURTEUS STAFF

Great experience! I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, starting with the van driver... See full review

  • Frank a servant
  • Oct 15, 2014
Great Airport Hotel!

The Miami Airport Sheraton is a great airport hotel, when you arrive late or tired or have just... See full review

  • davisrlav
  • Sep 29, 2014
The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is the perfect retreat for business or pleasure. Step into our bold new look of art deco themes and contemporary furnishings, accomplished by multimillion-dollar renovations, state-of-the-art facilities and technology, and avant-garde designer touches. As the closest hotel to Miami International Airport (MIA), our convenient location is great for those flying into and out of the area. Our hotel provides all of the amenities youll need, including a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. You can print boarding passes and check real-time flight statuses in our chic lobby. Here on business? Enjoy our proximity to corporate offices and our ample meeting space. Boasting an International Association of Conference Centers certification, our Executive Meeting Center has 17,000 square feet of premier event space, multilingual staff, and first-class service. Once youre settled at the hotel, relax in one of our 405 comfortable, modern guest rooms and suites. All are non-smoking and selected rooms feature patented PURE™ technology, which improves air quality by dramatically reducing allergens. At the Rickenbacker, youll enjoy globally-inspired cuisine and championship golf course views; you can also relax in our lounges or by the outdoor pool, overlooking the Miami River with its habitat of native birds and manatees. Exuding resort-like charm in a gorgeous tropical setting, the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is next door to the Melreese Golf Course, and downtown, shopping, nightlife, and beaches are minutes away. Our complimentary shuttle can quickly transport you to the areas best attractions, including historic Coral Gables or exciting Coconut Grove. Youll never run out of exciting things to do while youre here.

Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

25.7945 -80.2595
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 2.6 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.1 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.8 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.2 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.3 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.6 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.7 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.9 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.2 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.2 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.3 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.8 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 7.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 7.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Espanola Way: 7.9 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 8.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 8.7 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 8.8 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9.2 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9.5 mi

Dining

Tiki Bar
Lounge poolside at the Tiki Bar, where views of the Miami River and an extensive menu of refreshing beverages—including mojitos, margaritas, beer, and more—is served with a smile.
The Rickenbacker
Soar to new heights at The Rickenbacker, where an aviation theme, sweeping views, and art deco décor provide the perfect backdrop for a bountiful buffet of international delights or a memorable entrée.
The Rickenbacker Patio
Soak up Miami’s famous sunshine and enjoy your meal al fresco at the Rickenbacker Patio, where great food, beautiful views, and live entertainment prove an irresistible combination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shake and Shingle Guy
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 19, 2014

great service and comfort

plenty of service. we arrived early from a cruise and Geraldine went out of her way to get us checked into a room. She offered great shopping advice. the elevators need a tune up but the bed in our room was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Masters 2014
Business
Boston
Feb 16, 2014

Awesome Front Desk !

This hotel never lets me down,however on my last stay after a long flight I had the pleasure to be assisted by "Nicole Rodriguez" and she made a big difference on my trip and on my stay. Professional and extremely helpful that kind of attention to detail it's what keeps me coming back over and over. Thank You , L. Martins .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the chicken quesadilla at the bar,very good ! Service from the bartenders are top notch .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jose Ubilla
Business
Port Saint Lucie
Dec 4, 2013

Convenient to airport

The fist room they gave me stunk to cigarette smell. Once they gave me a different room it was OK. The room is average, nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Short ride to MIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanito
Business
Zurich Switzerland
Nov 18, 2013

Good

This was my second time, just to stay, overnight, but any time I will return. Because the staff and the service is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
matanga
Business
sao paulo BRAZIL
Sep 19, 2013

good location

It is not good because don t have safe box and refrigerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye2013
Business
Monterey, CA
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect for a night between flights

It was convenient/close to the airport and comfortable. The only complaint is that for the rate I paid, breakfast should have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't buy breakfast here unless included in the rate. You'd get better breakfast at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El tiger
Business
Boca Raton
Aug 19, 2013

Parking lot

To bad you have to paid extra for your car 15 $ and the worst they don't tell you. Next time let's be honest with all the details. Jose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travertine
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Terrible experience

I arrived at the hotel, around 06:30pm or 06:45 pm, after a long day of driving (7 hrs) and 2 meetings, I was tired! The hotel is doing some renovation at this time and for that reason they redirected the parking area and entrance of the hotel, but in a very confused way, Ex: (stick a piece of paper on a do not enter sign and write on it enter) I look around to find a space to park my car and fond an empty space between other park cars It was 3 or 4 bells employees in front of the improvised entrance, all looking at me parking my car but no one ever told me that I cannot park my car in this emplacement. I had a reservation in the hotel for 2 nights, the next morning I left early for the airport and my car was still at the space where I parked the night before. When I came back from my day trip around 10pm I realized that my car was not there anymore, so I went to the front desk and spoke with a bell person about this and this very rude employee told me that my car was tow away and that was my fault because they were sign saying that car would be tow away,add that this is not hotel property but the city and they were the one that tow my car?? I never saw the sign when I arrived probably too tired to see!! Why no one told me that when I came in to the entrance they were looking at me parking??? So the next morning I spoke with a young lady that was introduce to me as the front desk manager (Nicole) , she appear to be very surprise with what happen to me and offer me to pay for the cab to go get my car, At this point I am still thinking that the City call the towing company to take may car, but when I arrived to the towing place and start to speak to the gentlemen there he told me that he does not understand what happen but the hotel call them to tow away 3 cars Now I am really getting upset, I left the place and call back the hotel to speak with Nicole I told her what I just found out that actually someone from the hotel call them and not the city as they told me originally and asked her to please call me back with information she found out and what the hotel plan to do for me!!? As of today I never heard from her or anyone in that matter I travel a lot and always use this category of hotels, not for the luxury but more for the service; I could have got a much better service to a “holydays inn” or “best western” then the Sheraton at Miami airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vico loves football
Business
potomac, md
Aug 6, 2013

very average

Very average hotel with very average look. it was very busy and the elevators really could not manage the amount of people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bell84
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 12, 2013

Convenient airport location

Great location for quick overnight stay, easy commute by train into the city and right across the road from the airport. Hotel provides a shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top