$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Runway Inn

3 stars
656 East Drive, Miami, FL 33166
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
31 reviews
very good

you get what you pay for - great breakfast and lift for free to airport and back - close to great... See full review

  • loldee
  • May 26, 2013
Great

Great for overnight layover, free shuttle and ok breakfast, don't listen to negative reviews See full review

  • FreqTravlr
  • Mar 23, 2012
Boutique Hotel located just one mile from the airport. Complimentary Airport shuttle is provided 24 hrs a day and Cruise Port shuttle service is provided daily. Each room provides a king or queen or two queen beds. Most rooms have a 32 inch plazma television. Free newspaper. Hotel provides fax- copy and wireless internet service. Free parking for hotel guests.

Runway Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Queen Room - Std room -smoking or non- with Queen size bed Occ. Max of 2

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Porters
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Runway Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8089 -80.2731
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 1.00, MI, NW; Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 1.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.7 mi
  • Granada: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 3.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.1 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.5 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.6 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.6 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.8 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.9 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 6.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6.3 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.6 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 7 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.3 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.3 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.6 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.6 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.8 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.9 mi
  • Fisher Island: 8.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 9 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.3 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.4 mi

Dining

No On Site Restaurants
No On Site Restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Runway Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FreqTravlr
Tn
Mar 23, 2012

Great

Great for overnight layover, free shuttle and ok breakfast, don't listen to negative reviews

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Solar Gangster
Business
Medellin, colombia
Feb 14, 2014

Worst Hotel every

Dirty and the service people are very unpolite .. only at last resort would I ever stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

only in case of last resort would I stay here

Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kansas City Cruiser
Kansas
Mar 25, 2014

Complete DUMP

We rented 3 rooms on 3/15/14 and had to turn the sink water on to get hot water to come out of the shower. They have about 23 cats living right outside the hotel windows so we got to hear them howl all night long. I called to compllain about the rooms and was hung up on by Aziz the front desk manager. This place is NASTY, flees flying around in thee shower. Invest the money and go to a chain hotel if you are needing to get on a cruise ship in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SKI In Spain
Barcelona,Spain
Feb 20, 2012

The toilet overflowed!

When you get into the motel after a 9 hour flight, the last thing you want to deal with is a toilet that does not flush and overflowed. The motel is a 2 mile, at most, walk from the airport and use a combined shuttle with the Days Inn nearby. The motel is old and needs updating. The receptionist was a happy type person but was working a 12 hour shift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I have walked to this motel from the airport and it is the cheapest deal for a one night rest after a long trip and before picking up a rental car. I do not like picking up a rental car late at night after a long flight.

Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bebe668898
LI, NY
Feb 24, 2013

Scary, dirty, will never use again.

My roommate & I didn't get any sleep because we couldn't lock 2nd floor windows. We were afraid someone would enter while we slept. The other negative was that the room was dusty and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Extremely tired traveler
Business
Miami, Fl
Nov 1, 2012

Got what I paid for.

I was there for work, the hotel was close to airport, which was what I wanted. The front desk staff member was very nice. The hotel smelled like mold. What was worse was the deodorizer used to cover the smell. The lobby furniture was dirty, there was no elevator, and the parking was difficult to find. The hallway and room had ceramic tile floors. Every time someone went down the hall with a rolling suitcase it echoed loudly in the room. The sheets were bleached but stained and the blanket underneath was gross. The remote for the TV had dead batteries. Again the staff at the front desk was very helpful in getting the TV to work. I brought in some food I bought on the way. I set it down on the side table and within a short time it was covered with ants. The cover on the AC control panel fell off on my foot when I went to adjust the air. The curtains over the AC unit were too long and covered the air coming out. When I tried to pull them back the window sill crumbled on to the floor. In the morning I could here the maid service outside and ask if they had any lotion and was told no. The price was great but not worth the savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zwee
Rapid City, SD
Mar 11, 2013

Airport convenient, but totally run down.

They did not have our reservations made well in advance. No elevator. Desk clerk abrupt & not friendly. Rooms and motel run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve and Deb
Fishers, IN, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Definately not for our next layover!

Tiny room with a bed that sunk to the middle. Two people will struggle to stay separated on it. (good for newlyweds... I guess) The fitted bottom bedding sheets pops right off when you lay down. Might as well sleep on a bare mattress. The staff would rather spend 5 minutes talking to someone than check in the 3 waiting customers. I have no clue how this could be rated a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patmel
Spearfish, sd
Feb 23, 2012

Not the best

It is an OLD motel. It was ok in the clean department. But all the floors everywhere are tile, no carpet anywhere. So noisy to say the least, you hear every door open, everyone going down the hall or talking. It made for a noisy nights sleep. It is not a 3 star, I would say barely a 2 star. The plus was the shuttle to the airport ran about every 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sophiesspirit
California
Feb 3, 2014

good for one night airport stay

Nothing fancy. Seemed clean, just old. Free shuttle to/ from airport and cruise port very ideal. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle to/from airport and cruise port.

Review of Runway Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
N.L.R.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Not worth it...

I booked the hotel because I had an overnight layover in Miami and needed an easy place to sleep for a few hours. The shuttle came quickly, and the front desk staff was nice enough, but the hotel itself needs lots of love. The stench of old cigarette smoke was the first thing that hit me walking in to the lobby, and the room was not much better (even though I got a non-smoking room). The linens had hair on it that was not mine, and I was actually afraid to put my luggage on any of the furniture in the room because it looked so dusty and old. There were cracks in the wall and the closet contained a horrendously old microwave on the floor and lots of mold. Perhaps the worst, however, was the paper thin walls - not a great combination with tiled floor. I could hear every footstep in the hall, as well as every word of the conversation in the room next to mine. Normally I'm a very heavy sleeper, so in reading previously reviews that noise was a problem, I wasn't too concerned. I wish now that I had paid more attention - it was awful. Although the shuttle makes going to and from the airport easy, this hotel is just not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top