$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
279 reviews
Large rooms

Really large rooms, nice and comfortable. Stayed here multiple times and will return again! See full review

  • Mandita
  • Jul 2, 2015
miami hotel

great hotel, some traffic but its a great location, I loved it! See full review

  • Laura V.
  • Jul 2, 2015
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
General
Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.
Location

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Dining
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Rooms
Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.
Property features

Riverfront budget hotel near Miami's Financial District

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
  • Valet parking (at cost)
Nearby attractions
  • Valet parking costs $25 USD per day per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5 USD.
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Transportation
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
  • Valet parking (at cost)
Policies
  • Valet parking costs $25 USD per day per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5 USD.
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

★★★
$49
1.7 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$89
3.9 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$98
4.3 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$119
3.9 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$93
3.7 / 5 105 reviews
★★
$75
2.3 / 5 29 reviews

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggypegs
Single
elmont ny
Apr 13, 2014

birthday trip for my sister

everything was great and pleasant down to getting my car from valet only thing i wanted to lie by da pool for a few hours but it wasnt clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big money B
Family
Key west
Jul 8, 2013

Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

courteous front desk staff

The employees at the service desk were very helpful and friendly.The room was very spacious and clean.After a long and hectic night I just wanted to relax and I was allowed to do just that.The outside pool and restaraunt areas were just what my husband and I needed.Thanks to hotel our stay at the River Park Hotel And suites in Miami,FL our trip was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost eveything in walking distance.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Hidden Jewel

Approaching the River Park Hotel and Suites, the sign looked in need of repair and the hotel looked somewhat disheveled. But I was very pleased once I started the checkin process and the room that I was given. The room was a miniSuite and was very spacious and clean. With a large sitting room in front with a TV, bar and ample comfortable seating, a large bath and a spacious bedroom, there was plenty of room to keep me comfortable. It's access to the convention center, to downtown Miami and to the MetroMover was welcome. I look forward to my next trip to Miami so that I can stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 18, 2007

My review of River Park Hotel and Suites

The river park Hotel and Suites was very nice and confortable, my room was clean and very spacious with a great view. The service was great and they're very healpful and friendly, since this was my first time in Miami it was kind of hard for me to drive around but they help me with directions all the time. The food at the restaurant was excelent and the prices were afordable. over all my stay was great except for finding the Hotel the fisrt time, because of the constructions around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside it's just a short walk away from the hotel.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, CA
Nov 3, 2008

Great for overnight stay

River Park Hotel and Suites is a nice hotel from the people that work the front desk (Orlando) all the way down to Housekeeping, alway asking is everything ok. This hotel is located about 5 to 8 minute drive to the port of Maimi. It is a nice hotel to stay in if you will be taking a cruise on the next day. They also have a shuttle service that will pick you up in front of the hotel for $6.00 The dining area was close due to repairs. The hotel gave us a flyer for Mamma Caruso's pizeria, DO NOT CALL THEM!! I had the worst experience with then.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have the front desk give you a room that overlooks the Miami River, You can sit back and enjoy the view of all the million dollor yachts sail through the channel.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, IL
Mar 2, 2008

Nice stay before your cruise

This is a nice hotel, very large rooms, clean, the place does need a little maintenance to bring it up. People are very nice, great view of the river. I had dinner outside next to the river and watched the boats cruise by. Close walking to mall and bay area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About 4 blocks to mall and bay park. Very easy walk.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milot
Friends
USA
May 21, 2007

very family friendly

everything was great,except the parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2007

Great Location, Purpose Served

This hotel is located between the FREE public transportation loop as well as the METRO rail station. Walking distance to fast food and light shopping as well as the Bay. The Hotel itself was ok. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Easton, PA
May 9, 2008

I'll def stay again before cruise

I was very pleased with this hotel. We arrived at FLL airport, used the van service and were promptly brought to our hotel. The lobby is beautiful. The rooms are clean and updated. This is not a luxury hotel but a great deal for the price and I'd even pay quite a bit more. I heard you have to pay to park if you were driving, and there really is no place to park as this is right in the city. The only negative thing I can say was the restaurant in the hotel. Seemed to be only one waitress that spoke little English and was very overwhelmed. We waited 10 minutes of not being acknowledged and left. There were several van drivers that will pick you up and take you to your destination. (cruise ports, South Beach, etc.) There is also a free tram service literally right outside the hotel, that will take you right around the inner city, and it runs all day and night! You can go up the street a little bit for shopping and visit the Bayside Market. We had a lot of fun there, with live music and dance, and the BEST Cuban food I've had in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market was great for shopping and food, and just enjoying the beautiful scenery and weather. We were limited on time as we were getting on a cruise but next time we'll go to South Beach. Mangos restaurant in Bayside Market was EXCELLENT!

Back to menu Return to top