$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
282 reviews
Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jsol855
  • Aug 31, 2014
very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a... See full review

  • joyceszcn
  • Aug 27, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 282
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar ok.
Boca Raton
Sep 8, 2014

Hot.. real Miami Heat experience. ...

I can't wait too much for the price the hotel is in good location no isn't a good star hotel it's old and need a lot work. ... be 2 days in Miami in summer and the hotel room A/C was broken 85° 88° 90° in the room ....really BAD EXPERIENCE. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggypegs
elmont ny
Jun 16, 2014

getaway

just a little getaway for relaxation i only went to relax on the beach and visit family all in all i rented a car and the vallet brought it to me in a timely fashion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acompletelyrandomnickname
Florida
May 12, 2014

What I was looking for

The Hotel staff and front desk were very friendly, and the rooms and facilities were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggypegs
elmont ny
Apr 13, 2014

birthday trip for my sister

everything was great and pleasant down to getting my car from valet only thing i wanted to lie by da pool for a few hours but it wasnt clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ultra 2014
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect...for Ultra!

For the price, you couldn't beat this place! It was walking distance to the festival, and while it was undeniably "vintage," the room was clean and huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cathrine
NY
Jun 20, 2013

excellent vacation

I had a gorgeous experience at this hotel with very friendly staff.Magnificent view from my room!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeym
Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Location

I stayed for one night and I picked this hotel mainly because of location . I booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and super spacious, it also had a sink, cupboard, big closet and of course the bathroom.I absolutely loved the full view of the Miami Tower building which lights up with all colors at night and the metromover .The only thing I would suggest is they get a second person in the check- in desk to help during the evening. There was a group checking in to four rooms, another man was asking for a plunger for the toilet in his room,another couple checkin etc.,so the service desk man was going crazy and I had to wait like 15 minutes to finally get my room. But overall I had a good experience staying here for one night and would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside , American Airlines Arena, Calle Ocho .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eniel E. Santo
Salvador, Bahia, Brasil
Jan 4, 2013

That's a averige hotel

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is a quite in front of Metromover and all the Miami transportation system. However the hotel needs maintenance and improving its continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giovanna Celeste
Los Angeles, California
Jun 29, 2012

Great location in downtown Miami and accommodating staff

When I checked in they upgraded me to a suite, just because I was staying for a long time. I liked the suite, it was very spacious. No refrigerator. Two ice machines for the all the hotel guests and it is 14 floors. The shower had low water pressure and took a long time to heat up. So I started running the shower 5 minutes before planning to get in. I couldn't have gotten more bang for my buck though. The value could not have got any better and I feel I got more than what I was planning to pay for. I would recommend this place. My friends that visited my room were also impressed with what I got and how much I paid. The metro-mover has 3 stops within two blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Depriest
Penn Yan, NY 14527, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great location if you are leaving on a cruise

Our shower did not work. The room was very large for 3 people. They need to do some major work to bring up to par. It was a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search