$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
290 reviews
Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jsol855
  • Aug 31, 2014
very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a... See full review

  • joyceszcn
  • Aug 27, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Jun 17, 2007

Great business amenities

I like it because wass verry clean and everyone at hotel was very nice. The oly thing is the parking that is only valet it cost $19 the nigth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 20, 2008

Check-in personnel were very friendly and helpful with our questions.

The front desk staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us with our questions. The room was much larger than we expected and very well maintained. The hotel was just across the street from the tram we could ride to the Bayside area. We were leaving on a Carnival Cruise the following day. We took one of the vans provided for people going to the port. The cost was nominal and we were delivered directly to our boat. I would highly recommmend this hotel to anyone needed to stay over one night before sailing from the Miami Port. Only negative was the restaurant inside the hotel. We only had breakfast: food was mediocore and service was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Bayside for dining, entertainment and shopping Tram is across the street. Small billboard tells you what is available at each stop and it's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big money B
Business
Key west
Jul 8, 2013

Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peggypegs
Business
elmont ny
Apr 13, 2014

birthday trip for my sister

everything was great and pleasant down to getting my car from valet only thing i wanted to lie by da pool for a few hours but it wasnt clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosangela19
Business
Miami, FL
May 27, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway

Had an amazing time. Love the hotel, location and comfort. Awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milot
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

very family friendly

everything was great,except the parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 25, 2007

Great Location, Purpose Served

This hotel is located between the FREE public transportation loop as well as the METRO rail station. Walking distance to fast food and light shopping as well as the Bay. The Hotel itself was ok. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton, PA
May 9, 2008

I'll def stay again before cruise

I was very pleased with this hotel. We arrived at FLL airport, used the van service and were promptly brought to our hotel. The lobby is beautiful. The rooms are clean and updated. This is not a luxury hotel but a great deal for the price and I'd even pay quite a bit more. I heard you have to pay to park if you were driving, and there really is no place to park as this is right in the city. The only negative thing I can say was the restaurant in the hotel. Seemed to be only one waitress that spoke little English and was very overwhelmed. We waited 10 minutes of not being acknowledged and left. There were several van drivers that will pick you up and take you to your destination. (cruise ports, South Beach, etc.) There is also a free tram service literally right outside the hotel, that will take you right around the inner city, and it runs all day and night! You can go up the street a little bit for shopping and visit the Bayside Market. We had a lot of fun there, with live music and dance, and the BEST Cuban food I've had in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside market was great for shopping and food, and just enjoying the beautiful scenery and weather. We were limited on time as we were getting on a cruise but next time we'll go to South Beach. Mangos restaurant in Bayside Market was EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 27, 2008

courteous front desk staff

The employees at the service desk were very helpful and friendly.The room was very spacious and clean.After a long and hectic night I just wanted to relax and I was allowed to do just that.The outside pool and restaraunt areas were just what my husband and I needed.Thanks to hotel our stay at the River Park Hotel And suites in Miami,FL our trip was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost eveything in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2007

Hidden Jewel

Approaching the River Park Hotel and Suites, the sign looked in need of repair and the hotel looked somewhat disheveled. But I was very pleased once I started the checkin process and the room that I was given. The room was a miniSuite and was very spacious and clean. With a large sitting room in front with a TV, bar and ample comfortable seating, a large bath and a spacious bedroom, there was plenty of room to keep me comfortable. It's access to the convention center, to downtown Miami and to the MetroMover was welcome. I look forward to my next trip to Miami so that I can stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top