$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ultra 2014
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Apr 2, 2014

Perfect...for Ultra!

For the price, you couldn't beat this place! It was walking distance to the festival, and while it was undeniably "vintage," the room was clean and huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heat Fan number 1
Business
Orlando,fl
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

great staff and location. ...short distance from the beach and shopping arear...pretty safe..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to have fun girl
Business
fl
Mar 21, 2014

Just ok nothing special

There was nothing special about this hotel. I stayed one night, dont think I would of stayed another night. The room was very inexpensive. Make sure you read the fine print, valet parking which was $20 you didn't have to worry about parking and you could go in and out anytime, that was nice. Room and bathroom was spacious. The shops and restaurants were walking distance. If your looking for a one night hotel and dont want to pay much, but want to stay in Miami, then this is the hotel for you. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyboy14
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 18, 2014

Not a second time

Plus: Lovely pool on intercoastal and staff allowed me to hang out at pool till room was ready, around 2:00pm..... But that was about it. Minus: Resturant/ bar closed and nothing but fast food within walking distance. I walked 5 blocks both ways for a bottle of wine -Bed was cheap and uncomfortable, linens thin Tub/shower handle broken.. Ft desk told me to jiggle it and pull on it -Front desk was rude except for check in clerk -Waited 30 minutes for cab next day- -$25.00 + tip to airport No hotel port or airport shuittle Breakfast was cold corn flakes, white bread, juice and coffee. For a few $ more try LaQuinta Airport -Only one elevator worked and hotel guests had to wait quite bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dart Shooter
Business
Londonderry, NH
Mar 11, 2014

1 night stay

Our experience was fine. We simply needed a place to sleep for the night so we were not looking for anything extravagant. Continental breakfast was very weak. The room was outstanding, spacious, clean and comfortable for 4. 1 of the 2 elevators was out of order however at one point a staff member brought us to the service elevator when it was appearant that we were in for a wait. Walked in town to find food for breakfast and was not impressed with the surrounding area. Not dangerous but not real clean or inviting either. We're not city people, if you are than the area may have been just fine. Served its purpose, nothing great, felt like 3 stars was about right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tif College Student
Business
Dothan, Alabama
Feb 16, 2014

Graduation Trip

We went for my graduation located at the hotel next to this hotel. We loved the ease of checking in, and the room was very nice. It is an older hotel, and could probably use some updates, but for the one night we stayed it was pleasant enough. The staff was very nice, and although I had a bit of a hard time understanding what they were saying, they were nice enough to speak slowly for me. For what we needed it for, I had no problem with this place, and if I need a quick, low price place to stay again, I will stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SailorBusiness
Business
All over
Feb 15, 2014

NIce, but...

Nothing really special about this place. The rooms were clean, no doubt, and the location is great for downtown. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. But, there is no WiFi or internet in the rooms. Its in the lobby, but there are no desks or tables. They blast Spanish and Greek folk music in the lobby. The continental breakfast is toast and coffee, some cereal. But, the coffee is hot and good. So, a good value. Nice staff, but really kinda needs an update and few things that have become standard these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine dude
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 12, 2014

Is not worth it

They do not have email to send the confirmation, for I had to wait for my room until only they receive fax. The only day with no hot water. This hotel is old but I should have paid that extra buck to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is beautiful, but watch out for the restaurants near the beach for they scam you with 20-50 % off selected foods and drinks, but they automatically charge you 20% tip, in which they do bad service.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. Henry
Business
South Florida
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very close to venue that I was in town for. Great location and proximity to restaurants and entertainment. Would definately stay here again. Room/suite was very large and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freewayfreddy
Business
Arizona
Feb 3, 2014

the hotel was good for one night. Needs updated

took awhile to check in... we had to come back3 times to see if there were any rooms available even after having reservations. We stayed for cruise and it was close to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to waterfront to have drinks at bars and walk around shops.

Back to menu Return to top