$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar ok.
Business
Boca Raton
Sep 8, 2014

Hot.. real Miami Heat experience. ...

I can't wait too much for the price the hotel is in good location no isn't a good star hotel it's old and need a lot work. ... be 2 days in Miami in summer and the hotel room A/C was broken 85° 88° 90° in the room ....really BAD EXPERIENCE. ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Recommend Peabody
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 6, 2014

Quick Stop

Great location to Miami Port (5-10minutes away, maybe less) for our cruise and downtown. Stayed here for 1 night. We took the metro rail from the airport all the way to the hotel, which was easy & cheap! The metro rail stopped right across the street from our hotel, which was great. We had an amazing view of downtown Mia from our room. Everything seemed clean. The only downfall was we couldn't turn down the AC, didn't see a switch for it (got pretty cold in the room). Our room was on the 15th floor, had a living room/bar station separated from the bedroom. Carpool Van was quick and affordable ($6 each person). Our timing between getting to our hotel, the cruise ship, etc was perfect on this trip! We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nobster
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 3, 2014

Good for crashing at night

The hotel isn't good itself, not a good option if you plan to stay at the hotel. Perfect if you need a place to sleep but spend most of the day enjoying the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SofiaMars07
Business
Pasadena, California
Sep 2, 2014

Nice Getaway for Labor Day Weekend

The room wasn't the greatest but it was perfect for a weekend getaway. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. I had read a prior review that the maids wouldn't really clean the rooms but that was untrue. They did a great job. Had a wonderful time. I only recommend this hotel if you are staying for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsol855
Business
Atlanta, ga
Aug 31, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan Traveler
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2014

False Advertising

Worst hotel I have been to! They said there was a gym and laundromat place but there isn't! Pool is okay and rooms are well air conditioned, however, they are nothing like the pictures. Cleaning service is not good and decor is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the bus instead of a taxi. It's cheaper!

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LadyDee
Business
London, United Kingdom
Aug 28, 2014

Great location.. Needs a little something

The checkin was quick, but when enquiring about an early checkin they wanted to charge an additional $45. Which takes the price up to the cost of some 5 or 4 star hotels locally. So for that I might as well have booked one of those. The location is quite good about 2 stops from downtown and 3 from Bayside. The rooms were basic, but comfortable, although the towels needed some fabric softener as they were rough and corse. I spent a total of 2 hours at this establishment, as I was using or as a place to freshen up between coming off a cruise and boarding a plane. If I has to stay more than 1 night, I'd probably book elsewhere. Upon departure when checking out I wasn't even asked why I was leaving early... This for me states their lack of interest in customer care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross Department Store

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyceszcn
Business
orlando
Aug 27, 2014

very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a servicer was very nice, free copied more than 20 pages for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina M
Business
Miami Florida
Aug 14, 2014

Convenient

This hotel is very convenient and close to everything in Downtown Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy who likes big rooms
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2014

Huge Room!

Huge room, that's awesome. No gym, that kind of sucked. Huge room, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top