$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
252 reviews
birthday trip for my sister

everything was great and pleasant down to getting my car from valet only thing i wanted to lie by... See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Apr 13, 2014
Family getaway

The stay was very comfortable and convinient , the staff was great and very friendly See full review

  • Big money B
  • Jul 8, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
252 out of 252
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
jeym
Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Location

I stayed for one night and I picked this hotel mainly because of location . I booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and super spacious, it also had a sink, cupboard, big closet and of course the bathroom.I absolutely loved the full view of the Miami Tower building which lights up with all colors at night and the metromover .The only thing I would suggest is they get a second person in the check- in desk to help during the evening. There was a group checking in to four rooms, another man was asking for a plunger for the toilet in his room,another couple checkin etc.,so the service desk man was going crazy and I had to wait like 15 minutes to finally get my room. But overall I had a good experience staying here for one night and would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside , American Airlines Arena, Calle Ocho .

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
Pioneer001
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2013

Value and conmfort

The entrance is well designed better than you can expect for the money you pay. Room is spacious and comfortable. One thing missing is no fridge. In a hot climate you feel it is missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No big supermarket around, and everything is more expensive than you want to spend.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
acs sd
san diego
Jun 1, 2013

Don't waste your money

This was the worst hotel ever! Beds were so uncomfortable. You could feel the springs on the matress. Room was nasty and stunk. The tv was an old tube tv and was facing the wall so you couldnt see it from the bed. Breakfast was horrible. 5 day old toast and watery oj. They also charged for an extra movie but i couldnt even get to the menu on the remote to order a movie. These guys really suck! Im glad i didnt stay longer. Don't even think about staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
mommmcc
Miami
May 24, 2013

comfortable

the staff is very friendly and accommodating but the beds are very uncomfortable old need new ones and update room and ac's don't function well. overall I was very satisfied other wise the hotel is actually very pretty but need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of downtown great for shooping

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Olivia27
Business
Iowa City
Apr 29, 2013

Conference

By far, the worst experience at a hotel. I would not advise anyone to stay here if you have options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
Cruiser 2103
Michigan
Apr 7, 2013

BYO Towels

When we arrived several guests were at the front desk requesting towels, wash clothes and hand towels. When we got into our room, we at least had two bath towels. Even after requesting hand towels and wash clothes, they never arrived, though the front desk was very friendly and said they would be up shortly. The bed was very uncomfortable and our window, though it was shut, did not sound as if it was closed. I would not recommend you stay there if you need to sleep or shower, so..... Good note: They are very accommodating and helpful in getting their guests to their cruise ships as soon as possible in the morning. Maybe it is to keep them from speaking with the arriving guests?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
RonG paradise
new york
Apr 2, 2013

down town Miami

It was pretty good, your in down town miami where there is transportation so there's always something to do and get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is always something going on in Miami. So just layback and enjoy paradise

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
G123454
New York
Mar 26, 2013

Ultra Music Festival

Items stolen from our room. Room did not have a refrigerator or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
MIABOS
Boston, MA
Mar 26, 2013

Perfect for Ultra Music Festival

Close to Bayfront Park, reasonable relative to other others, and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
JJ Mooora
Miami, Florida
Mar 19, 2013

Great for Group Vacations!

The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was very big and had a great view. It was the perfect hotel for a vacation with a group of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
jeym
Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Excellent Location

I stayed for one night and I picked this hotel mainly because of location . I booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and super spacious, it also had a sink, cupboard, big closet and of course the bathroom.I absolutely loved the full view of the Miami Tower building which lights up with all colors at night and the metromover .The only thing I would suggest is they get a second person in the check- in desk to help during the evening. There was a group checking in to four rooms, another man was asking for a plunger for the toilet in his room,another couple checkin etc.,so the service desk man was going crazy and I had to wait like 15 minutes to finally get my room. But overall I had a good experience staying here for one night and would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayside , American Airlines Arena, Calle Ocho .

Back to menu Return to top