$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
413 reviews
getaway

just a little getaway for relaxation i only went to relax on the beach and visit family all in all... See full review

  • peggypegs
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great weekend getaway

I will always love to stay here weather if its for a day or to. See full review

  • Rosangela19
  • Jun 13, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7712 -80.1922
Area served
Miami.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport.
Area description
River Park Hotel and Suites is located at a distance of 8.75 miles from Miami International Airport and driving time is 15 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
413 out of 413
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heat Fan number 1
Orlando,fl
Mar 24, 2014

Great location

great staff and location. ...short distance from the beach and shopping arear...pretty safe..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to have fun girl
fl
Mar 21, 2014

Just ok nothing special

There was nothing special about this hotel. I stayed one night, dont think I would of stayed another night. The room was very inexpensive. Make sure you read the fine print, valet parking which was $20 you didn't have to worry about parking and you could go in and out anytime, that was nice. Room and bathroom was spacious. The shops and restaurants were walking distance. If your looking for a one night hotel and dont want to pay much, but want to stay in Miami, then this is the hotel for you. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyboy14
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 18, 2014

Not a second time

Plus: Lovely pool on intercoastal and staff allowed me to hang out at pool till room was ready, around 2:00pm..... But that was about it. Minus: Resturant/ bar closed and nothing but fast food within walking distance. I walked 5 blocks both ways for a bottle of wine -Bed was cheap and uncomfortable, linens thin Tub/shower handle broken.. Ft desk told me to jiggle it and pull on it -Front desk was rude except for check in clerk -Waited 30 minutes for cab next day- -$25.00 + tip to airport No hotel port or airport shuittle Breakfast was cold corn flakes, white bread, juice and coffee. For a few $ more try LaQuinta Airport -Only one elevator worked and hotel guests had to wait quite bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dart Shooter
Londonderry, NH
Mar 11, 2014

1 night stay

Our experience was fine. We simply needed a place to sleep for the night so we were not looking for anything extravagant. Continental breakfast was very weak. The room was outstanding, spacious, clean and comfortable for 4. 1 of the 2 elevators was out of order however at one point a staff member brought us to the service elevator when it was appearant that we were in for a wait. Walked in town to find food for breakfast and was not impressed with the surrounding area. Not dangerous but not real clean or inviting either. We're not city people, if you are than the area may have been just fine. Served its purpose, nothing great, felt like 3 stars was about right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tif College Student
Dothan, Alabama
Feb 16, 2014

Graduation Trip

We went for my graduation located at the hotel next to this hotel. We loved the ease of checking in, and the room was very nice. It is an older hotel, and could probably use some updates, but for the one night we stayed it was pleasant enough. The staff was very nice, and although I had a bit of a hard time understanding what they were saying, they were nice enough to speak slowly for me. For what we needed it for, I had no problem with this place, and if I need a quick, low price place to stay again, I will stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SailorBusiness
Business
All over
Feb 15, 2014

NIce, but...

Nothing really special about this place. The rooms were clean, no doubt, and the location is great for downtown. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. But, there is no WiFi or internet in the rooms. Its in the lobby, but there are no desks or tables. They blast Spanish and Greek folk music in the lobby. The continental breakfast is toast and coffee, some cereal. But, the coffee is hot and good. So, a good value. Nice staff, but really kinda needs an update and few things that have become standard these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marine dude
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 12, 2014

Is not worth it

They do not have email to send the confirmation, for I had to wait for my room until only they receive fax. The only day with no hot water. This hotel is old but I should have paid that extra buck to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach is beautiful, but watch out for the restaurants near the beach for they scam you with 20-50 % off selected foods and drinks, but they automatically charge you 20% tip, in which they do bad service.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C. Henry
South Florida
Feb 3, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very close to venue that I was in town for. Great location and proximity to restaurants and entertainment. Would definately stay here again. Room/suite was very large and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Freewayfreddy
Arizona
Feb 3, 2014

the hotel was good for one night. Needs updated

took awhile to check in... we had to come back3 times to see if there were any rooms available even after having reservations. We stayed for cruise and it was close to port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down to waterfront to have drinks at bars and walk around shops.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gryphon 75672
Business
east Texas
Jan 29, 2014

Good location

Could be a very nice hotel, but rooms were missing amenities like coffee maker, clock and telephone. Breakfast was very limited, even for a continental. With a little investment, the rooms would have been much better. Location was ideal, next door to our business meeting and convenient to downtown and near to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Illy's had great sandwiches and coffee

Back to menu Return to top