$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ashc21133
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 8, 2009

Not Very Impressed

1. Continental Breakfast very limited 1 hour (8-9am)...don't expect a lot...you only get a crossaisant and juice/coffee. 2. Wireless Internet use limited to the lobby ONLY. 3. Old Furniture...comfortable beds. 4. Half clean rooms 5. Stingy on use of bath towles...I had to keep asking for more. 6. No concierge on the site at all...staff does not know the sixty very well. I tried to ask which was the best route to get to the beach...they couldn't even direct me to the correct bus route. 7. Staff unfriendly. 8. Street unsafe at night in this area..wouldn't walk the streets alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 10 minute walk from the port of downtown Miami. There is a gallery downtown with various types of eateries that was nice.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
boulder boy
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 6, 2009

Don't go here!

They have 25$ valet parking. I knew about that no complaints.. but I believe the guy damaged the car, because we did not tip him well??? But there was a dent in the back bumper. Because of the location and marks, I believe it was not an accident and deliberate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Farmer Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 2, 2009

Nice Place!

We basically just slept in the room. We were out touring Miami and South Beach during the stay. Didn't like the location of the hotel because there was absolutely no parking. You have to valet your car so the flexibility to go in and out is limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 30, 2009

The worst hotel

When we got to the hotel, we found out it was $25 a night to park. We got to the room and the bed was hard as can be, at least 15 years old along with what little furniture there was in the room. We immediately cancelled reservation and left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2009

Great location for the price

We (8 people) were going on a cruise the next day and need a hotel near the port. The price was right and the location was great - near the port and Bayside (a shopping/eating/entertainment spot)so we had a place to go for fun. The rooms were dated but clean. The continental breakfast included a cup of coffee and croisants. The hotel needs remodeling!!! If you're looking for inexpensive, and as we needed a place close to the port, for an overnight, this is fine. However, I would not recommend it as a weekend getaway place or for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Bayside is less than 1 mile away and can be reached from the hotel by taking the elevated tram/shuttle (Omni) for no cost.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 9, 2009

fear

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jun 8, 2009

Very Dissappointed!

The beds were really stiff and uncomfortable, there were blood stains on the sheets, the toilet didn't work properly and the Hotel seemed like it was run down. Continental breakfast was a joke, tang and a croissant, one per person if you make it down stairs between 8 am and 9 am... But location was very close to the Port of Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI,USA
Jun 3, 2009

disapointed

it is not clean. cold and hot water is disapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
conference go'er
Business
OH
May 20, 2009

Ok for the money

Cheap compared to other ones in the neighborhood. No bugs as far as I could see. Clean bathroom. A little run down but certainly worth the saved money! Staff was quite nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Md
May 20, 2009

good for the price

Good location for the low price. Staff does not understand English. Breakfast is bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top