$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK NEW YORK
Jan 15, 2010

ONE TO FORGET

This was a Three night stay. At check in the Valet never greeted us or helped while my wife and I unpacked and filled the bellhop cart. The front desk never welcomed us to the hotel. They responded, "Name sir". Once we were given the room key we stepped into the elivator that looked like it had not seen any cleaning since it was installed. Hand prints and dirt on the floor, like something out of a parking garage. Opening the door to the room to find, dirt along the wall, the T.V. not working, garbage outside the window on the roof, along with a broken ladder. The next morning I spoke with the manager who was understanding about the state of the room and made arrangements for a larger room two floors up. Very nice considering. The hotel ran out of extra blankets the second night and the weather was unusually cold. With no heat, no extra blankets, all the windows in the room it felt like winter inside! The staff made no attempt to prepare for this weather. Not even to provide guests with any comfort at all. Also, the fitness center does not exist. it looked like they sold there equipment and the room looked abandon. All the doors to the back pool area were chained up. Never even got a chance to walk around that area near the water. Even inside the hotel doors had chains on them. This hotel has put little to no effort tword satisfying there guests. DONT LET THIS HAPPEN ON YOUR NEXT TRIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shivering in Miami
Business
New York NY
Jan 9, 2010

No heat in cold Miami!

Who would have thought that there were hotels without heat! The temperature dropped to the 30's-not that unusual for Miami in January-but no one warned that this hotel has no heat. The temperature in my room in the morning was 52 degrees F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring your long underwear if there is a cold spell in Miami.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shivering in Miami
Business
New York NY
Jan 9, 2010

No heat in cold Miami!

Who would have thought that there were hotels without heat! The temperature dropped to the 30's-not that unusual for Miami in January-but no one warned that this hotel has no heat. The temperature in my room in the morning was 52 degrees F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring your long underwear if there is a cold spell in Miami.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Jan 6, 2010

Good location, & price,

Poor parking,scary elevators otherwise ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Business
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CindyDD
Business
Miami Fl
Jan 4, 2010

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Firstly, I called the hotel to ask about their rates and to see if they matched up w/ the website. A woman answered the phone and told me "our rate is 149, OK?" and clicked. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the highway so we heard cars driving by all night, which was a good distraction from the dripping shower which also went on all night as the showerhead was leaking and wouldn't stop. Also, the cleaning staff came into our room at 9 am to clean when checkout was not until 11. When we finally went downstairs to checkout there was a huge line through the lobby and only one person doing checkouts even though there is two computers and i saw two other staff members just standing around.When we did get to the front of the line the attendant was rude as i tried to explain to her that the day before they could not find our reservation because it was New years day and the reservations dept wasnt open. She cut me off in the middle of my sentence and told me in a rude way 'room number!'. I understand the cost is low, but these people are all rude. Of the 4 staff members i spoke to all of them seemed to by bothered by questions or even taking a reservation. I would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Jan 3, 2010

Not the greatest

Close to the AA Arena and downtown sites. Easy drive to Everglades and Key Largo. This hotel was not the worst, but it was nowhere near the top. I knew it wouldn't be great just looking at the price, but I was hoping for better. Very hard to find the hotel the first time. Really look at the map and watch for those one way roads!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going south of I-95, take the turnpike. If going to the turnpike, take the interstates. It will save you a whole lot of time by not sitting in traffic.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 30, 2009

all they want is just your money

the hotel location is under some freeway bridge downtown so the entrance is rather small to even park 3 cars. The staff is not friendly and a bit cold. The service is not worth $59( $66 if + tax) per night. The most unpleasant experience is the valet parking service. I arrived at 9 pm with my own car and I was offered by valet parking. But it charged me $25 per night. I said I did not want to do valet parking and ask the staff if any public parking round here. The staff told me it is in down town nowhere to park if I wanted to save money. So i paid them $25 for the 1st night. Next day I walked out and WALKed just 3 mins and found a public parking which only charged $10 !!! River Park obviously ripped off me! And they LIED to me. Besides, they put Safe Box in every room and charge every customer $2 for it per night no matter you need it or not. Why don't they put something more useful in room like refrigerator? I am not a diamond dealer or the like and not every one needs a safe box. Obviously they are ripping off me. Last I was told there is wireless in the lobby and breakfast. But till the day I left the wireless server in lobby is never up. And the breakfast is just a cup of coffee you can buy anywere at 99 cents and 2 small breads. one of the elevators is down in my last day spent there. And everyone had to wait for 15min to go down&up stairs. Overall the hotel is not recommmended. River Park only wants the money in your pocket, but never provides the service customers really need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Dec 28, 2009

Horrible service

I stayed at River Park Hotel 25 days. It was the worst Hotel experience I ever had. The staff was very rude, nobody there speaks english. The Hotel is very old and the smell at the lobby is terrible. The room was not clean. The breakfast was terrible. They served only 2 old Croissants and coffe. The location and the price were good but if you can spend a little bit more choose another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Chinese restaurant 2 blocks away from the hotel called Wok Tok. The food is amazing and the price is fantastic.

Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth ,nj
Dec 20, 2009

Never again

Well lets see where I should begin. Ok well when I first got there the guy at the front desk seemed like I was bothering him. He checked us in & when we got settled we asked him what was open to eat so he sends us on a mission bc nothing at all wad open! Then the next day we were getting ready to leave and tried to use the elevator !! Well long and behold they weren't working! We had to walk 7 flights of stairs with our luggage !!!! So since I already booked it for when I came back from my cruise I couldn't cancel . A week later we came back & I asked the lady at the front desk for a ground floor room bc last time the elevator wasn't working! She said oh are u sure?? Why would she ask me if I was sure! I walked those stairs !! Then she said oh well u could have used the service elevator. Like I knew it was there or something ! We go upstairs to our room & called down stairs for the address to dominos . The guy at the desk was very rude and hung up on us. Also the pool was disgusting! Leaves in it! Around the pool the ashtrays where full if cigarettes and water!! Also there where only 4 dirty chairs to sit on! Then we tried to order movies bc it says we can( even though they where overpriced) and it said to contact the front desk ! We call and the guy says oh it's not working ! Soo everything doesn't work! The little amenities it says online they deff don't have or due!!!! I didn't spend alot for the hotel 70 dollars! But I still expect friendly staff , well cleaned, elevators working (they had the same problem in 2007) & a working tv ! Don't waste ur time or money!!!! Pay the extra & it will be worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top