$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

2 stars
100 Se 4TH Street, Miami, FL 33131
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
290 reviews
Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable. See full review

  • Jsol855
  • Aug 31, 2014
very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a... See full review

  • joyceszcn
  • Aug 27, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in downtown Miami near the Financial District

A location next to the Miami River and budget rates lure business travelers to this downtown Miami hotel. The James L. Knight Center and the Miami Convention Center are steps away from the property. Guests find an outdoor pool, fitness center and 24-hour business center on premises. A spacious lobby fitted with tray ceilings and crystal chandeliers set the tone for the traditional style of the hotel whose rooms feature city or river views.

Highlights
  • Riverfront hotel within walking distance from Miami's Financial District
  • Shuttle to Port of Miami (fees apply)
  • Outdoor pool and sundeck overlooking the Miami River
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Clean comfortable rooms use floral bedspreads and striped drapes and valances to create traditional elegance. Depending on the room, windows look out to downtown Miami or the river. Standard amenities include free Wi-Fi access, cable TV and free continental breakfast.

Features

Miami's Financial District is nearby, and the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers. The property makes it convenient for cruisers as well. For $6 per person, a shuttle transports guest to the Port of Miami. Reservations are required.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (24 mi/ 38.6 km)
Attractions
  • James L. Knight Center (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Fort Dallas Park (0.02 mi/ 0.03 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami River Walk (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Miami Art Museum (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting and banquet facilities
  • Close to Miami's Financial District
  • Free Wi-Fi  
Policies and fees
  • Valet Parking rate is $20 daily per car.
  • Refrigerator fee is $5
  • Some charges may incur taxes.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami Rooms

Standard
The room offers 1 Double Bed with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily
Standard Double
The room offers 2 Double Beds with clock radio/am-fm, in-room coffee and tea, iron & ironing board, newspaper 7 days a week, TV movies - free, TV movies - pay/view, TV, cable/satellite, coffee maker. Free Continental Breakfast with your stay.Refrigerator upon request - $5.00 daily

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lummus Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 1.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1.6 mi
  • Dodge Island: 1.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 1.8 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.3 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 3.6 mi
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.9 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 4.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 4.4 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.5 mi
  • Oceanfront: 5.3 mi
  • Granada: 5.4 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 6 mi
  • University of Miami: 6.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 6.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 7 mi
  • North Shores: 7.5 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 7.5 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 7.8 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Tropical Park: 8.6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 8.8 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 8.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (290)

Ratings and reviews for River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Recommend Peabody
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 6, 2014

Quick Stop

Great location to Miami Port (5-10minutes away, maybe less) for our cruise and downtown. Stayed here for 1 night. We took the metro rail from the airport all the way to the hotel, which was easy & cheap! The metro rail stopped right across the street from our hotel, which was great. We had an amazing view of downtown Mia from our room. Everything seemed clean. The only downfall was we couldn't turn down the AC, didn't see a switch for it (got pretty cold in the room). Our room was on the 15th floor, had a living room/bar station separated from the bedroom. Carpool Van was quick and affordable ($6 each person). Our timing between getting to our hotel, the cruise ship, etc was perfect on this trip! We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nobster
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 3, 2014

Good for crashing at night

The hotel isn't good itself, not a good option if you plan to stay at the hotel. Perfect if you need a place to sleep but spend most of the day enjoying the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SofiaMars07
Business
Pasadena, California
Sep 2, 2014

Nice Getaway for Labor Day Weekend

The room wasn't the greatest but it was perfect for a weekend getaway. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. I had read a prior review that the maids wouldn't really clean the rooms but that was untrue. They did a great job. Had a wonderful time. I only recommend this hotel if you are staying for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jsol855
Business
Atlanta, ga
Aug 31, 2014

Satisfied

We stayed here on a holiday weekend. Rate was good, stay was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan Traveler
Business
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Aug 30, 2014

False Advertising

Worst hotel I have been to! They said there was a gym and laundromat place but there isn't! Pool is okay and rooms are well air conditioned, however, they are nothing like the pictures. Cleaning service is not good and decor is outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the bus instead of a taxi. It's cheaper!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LadyDee
Business
London, United Kingdom
Aug 28, 2014

Great location.. Needs a little something

The checkin was quick, but when enquiring about an early checkin they wanted to charge an additional $45. Which takes the price up to the cost of some 5 or 4 star hotels locally. So for that I might as well have booked one of those. The location is quite good about 2 stops from downtown and 3 from Bayside. The rooms were basic, but comfortable, although the towels needed some fabric softener as they were rough and corse. I spent a total of 2 hours at this establishment, as I was using or as a place to freshen up between coming off a cruise and boarding a plane. If I has to stay more than 1 night, I'd probably book elsewhere. Upon departure when checking out I wasn't even asked why I was leaving early... This for me states their lack of interest in customer care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ross Department Store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyceszcn
Business
orlando
Aug 27, 2014

very nice service

very nice hotel, although around the roads are very narrow and bad. i need copy some papers, a servicer was very nice, free copied more than 20 pages for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolina M
Business
Miami Florida
Aug 14, 2014

Convenient

This hotel is very convenient and close to everything in Downtown Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guy who likes big rooms
Business
New York, NY
Aug 7, 2014

Huge Room!

Huge room, that's awesome. No gym, that kind of sucked. Huge room, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Park Hotel and Suites - Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fort Pierce
Business
Florida
Aug 4, 2014

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! NOT A CHAIR IN THE ROOM! (THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! ) NO ICE BUCKET! (THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! ) CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OF WHITE BREAD NEXT TO A TOASTER, AND TINY PRE-PACKAGED MUFFINS! (THREE NIGHTS, FOR TWO PEOPLE, FOR $210.00, INCLUDING TAXES! ) LOCATION! PRICE! HEHEHEEHE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

HAVANA CLUB TEA & COFFEE, JUST NORTH ON FLAGLER, JUST BEFORE BISCAYNE. SMALL PLACE WITH LIVE MUSIC. TELL THEM THE ITALIAN GAY BOYS SENT YOU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top