$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, 1201 NW 42ND AVENUE, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
23 reviews
day stop in Miami

The hotel was perfectly located for a one stop night in Miami. It was clean, staff was nice and the... See full review

  • Maria G.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Quick stay

Quick stay, and we arrived in the wee hours of the morning, but the staff was exceptionally nice... See full review

  • Mark
  • Feb 18, 2015
Discover comfortable suites, high-tech amenities and an array of complimentary perks when you book a stay at Residence Inn Miami Airport. Our extended-stay Miami hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), which is less than 2 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include Sun Life Stadium (home of the Miami Dolphins) and a huge variety of golf courses, shopping, dining and nightlife. Suites at our pet friendly Miami hotel feature modern decor, complimentary high-speed Internet, plush bedding, LCD TVs and fully equipped kitchens. Fuel up for an action-packed day with our free, hot and delicious breakfast buffet, and stay in tip-top shape at our fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. Join us Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings for The Residence Inn Mix, our complimentary social hours featuring ice-cold beverages, tantalizing food-truck fare and more! Our extended-stay Miami hotel also offers a meeting room for small social and corporate events. Book your stay today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Granada: 1.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4.1 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.3 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.6 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.7 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.7 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7.1 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.2 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.8 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.5 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Marriott hotel next door. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami airport re
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy dining near Miami airport like never before at the Champions Sports Bar, located inside the Courtyard within our Marriott Miami Airport Campus. Savor hearty American food and a lively atmosphere where you can cheer on your favorite sports team.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from the full-service Starbucks restaurant at the adjacent Marriott. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for guests on the run, or join us inside as you read the paper or chat with friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 23
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe s.
Business
Pensacola
May 24, 2015

Good location and property

Really wish this location had double beds.Best part of property is airport location and shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joyce loyal friend
Business
Naples, Florida
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect place before our Caribbean getaway

We live on the gulf coast and the commute to Miami was easy and stress-free. The directions were perfect! We had a great experience at the Residence Inn. It's one of our favorite Marriott hotels because although small and compact, the rooms provide the perfect arrangement to make us feel at home; i. e., full kitchen, dining area, and cozy sitting room! The bathroom is spacious and and very clean. In addition, the hotel is situated close to Miami airport so it makes it A1 in convenience. The shuttle service is quite a plus. We enjoyed the convenience of the restaurants in the hotel and found the service there exceptional! We will definitely consider this hotel again the next time we fly out of Miami, FL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beckej3
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 29, 2013

Beautiful

This hotel is beautiful and the staff were so friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hudson Guy
Business
Hudson, WI
Jan 23, 2013

Day after week long cruise.

We booked this room as a filler day between getting off of the cruise ship and flying home. We always do this on the way in, and on the way out for the simple reason that too many things can happen on close connection times. We arrived @ 11:30 am in hopes of checking in early and dropping off the bags and the taking a taxi to South Beach for the evening. The desk clerk Zwan was very helpful, and although there were no cleaned rooms at that time, she was able to check our bags in behind the desk so that we could walk over to catch a Starbucks while we waited. By 12:30 she had a suite available, so she then upgraded us to this beautiful suite. They have a free shuttle for the airport, and a shuttle to the Miami International Shopping Mall, and we used both. It’s about a $30.00 cab ride to South Beach from there. Good breakfast, not quite as much to choose from as on the cruise, but better than most hotel freebees. Next year for the cruise, we will use this hotel for both the day before, and the day after the cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks is next door in the regular Marriott.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeto
Business
Trinidad & Tobago
May 22, 2012

Great hotel

Our stay was extremely enjoyable especially considering there was free internet and complimentary breakfast. The location was ideal for getting to and from the airport and returning our rented car. In addition, we were able to get around to the various malls quite easily including Sawgrass Mills which was about a 40 min relaxing drive away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4islandbreezes
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Best stay!!!

Leaving out for a cruise so we stayed at this hotel overnight. Everything was PERFECT!!! It was very clean, the mattress was comfy and the decor devine. Reminded us so much of home that we ALMOST didn't want to leave. We love Marriott's Residence Inns. The brand always lives up to our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Kitts, West Indies
Jan 15, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great price

The Residence Inn by Marriott was a lovely hotel to stay at. It was clean. The staff was friendly. The overall location was good. Close to the airport,shopping, dining and entertainment. The free 24hr airport shuttle was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Kitts, West Indies
Jan 15, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great price

The Residence Inn by Marriott was a lovely hotel to stay at. It was clean. The staff was friendly. The overall location was good. Close to the airport,shopping, dining and entertainment. The free 24hr airport shuttle was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top